We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent apartments”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Augusta
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seine Bay Apartments
Ranked #10 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Augusta
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Excellent apartments”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2012

We booked a two bed and a three bed apartment for a company weekend. The accommodation was fantastic and in a brillant position.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank robandand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seinebayapartments, Owner at Seine Bay Apartments, responded to this review, August 5, 2012
Glad you enjoyed your company weekend at the Apartments, Rob. Great way to reward staff with a luxury stay at the Apartments. Just know that the Hotel has a Function Room if your staff need to hold a meeting. Hope you consider coming again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    7
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
18
13
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2012

stayed 2 nights with family during summer. The location is great, the apartment is supergreat! Ecofriendly, modern contemperory design and interior, just a spice to a great vacation. If i can only point out a smal flaws are the visit from colony of ants into the house and the non functioning induction cooker at the kitchen. Hope the management resolve the issues. As we went out early morning and came back late in the evening, the issues doesnt really bother us.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank ccsala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seinebayapartments, Owner at Seine Bay Apartments, responded to this review, February 3, 2012
We apologise for the inconvenience caused by the ants which you tolerated with such good grace. At the same time, we thank you for alerting us to this problem which sometimes occurs during particularly hot, dry periods. Being an eco-friendly establishment, we are mindful of using environmentally-friendly solutions to control the ants. Hence, as a first step, our Hotel Manager intends to discuss with our cleaners and maintenance staff, the use of vinegar and non-toxic methods for preventing ant problems from happening again.

In reference to the ‘induction cooker’, we were unsure as to whether this related to the oven, cook top or microwave in your particular holiday apartment. Therefore, our Hotel Manager has since checked all these appliances in all our holiday apartments and found them to all be in good working order. Several of our past guests have requested assistance from Reception staff in order to operate the hi-tech, touch-operated cook tops which require a separate isolating switch marked ‘hob’ to be switched on, in order to function. We suspect this may have been your problem and it reinforces the need for us to provide some clearer instructions on appliance operation in our apartment compendiums.

Thank you for your constructive feedback and aside from these issues, we are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay at our apartments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
56 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2011

Having travelled around the WA for 4 days we've finally arrived Augusta.
The stay at the apartments is definitely much better than we were looking for!

Around the quiet neighbourhood sprung the beautiful furnished apartments.
New, clean and probably have one of the best views around.
Navigating the neighbourhood is great, as most places are within walking distances.
(A plus point for travellers like us who likes to travel relatively light and purchase supplies onsite)

The apartment itself is fantastic, incooperating eco-technology into their design, something not too common back in where I live.
It comes with a nice kitchen, usual entertainment such as Cable TV and DVD. Wii is available upon request.

In summary, a fantastic apartment to be in, defintely worth the premium paid!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Luis_HK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seinebayapartments, Owner at Seine Bay Apartments, responded to this review, December 25, 2011
Thank you for your positive review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Seine Bay Apartments in Augusta.

Like you, many of our new guests are pleasantly surprised by the high standard of these self-contained, eco-friendly holiday apartments. They do not expect a Hotel to offer such up market accommodation. You make a good point about their excellent central location, with it only being a short stroll to a well-equipped supermarket, the newsagency, cafes, eateries and the Augusta Visitor Centre which is all very convenient.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2011

The location was excellent. Probably the best site in Augusta!! The views across the inlet are spectacular. We stayed in a 3 bedroom 2 storey partment. The apartments are very modern and beautifully designed. There is lots of natural light and eco-friendly fittings including solar power. The apartments were very comfortable, spacious, modern and clean. The furnishings were high quality and the beds were also comfortable. There was plenty of room for two families to share the one apartment. Siene Bay Apartments are excellent value for money and would easily achieve a 5 star rating! We will definately be coming back again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
9 Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2011

I was initially booked to only stay 2 nights in the Seine Bay Apartments. I had stumbled across the apartments online after all accommodation in Margaret River (where I had planned to stay) was all booked out.... as it happens it was all for the best! The apartments well exceeded all expectations, so much so that we ended up extending our stay and even planning our next visit. The apartments are brilliantly designed with every aspect of function and aesthetics being well considered. They are very tastefully decorated and it is easy to set up a home away from home in such a luxurious setting with stunning views. A highlight and definite unexpected design feature is environmental considerations made when constructing and furnishing the apartments. Each apartment generates a certain amount of its own power via solar panels on the roof, the decking is made from recycled Jarrah, local materials have been used as much as possible and even the lounge suite is 'eco friendly'.

I Highly recommend this for a great place to stay when visiting WA's South West. Augusta is a great place to be based for local wineries and beaches while not having to be amongst all the business of Margaret River township.

Room Tip: All apartments have stunning views that you could never get sick of!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank IMFAMOUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2011

We stayed two nights at the Seine Bay Apartments (the high end self-contained accommodation on offer at Augusta Hotel and Motel). All I can say is - absolutely stunning.
Excellent value for money - beautifully fitted out apartments, new decor, stunning views.
I had no idea when I booked that the Apartments were in any way linked to the Augusta Hotel and Motel - so were initially concerned about noise etc, but they are whisper quiet. The booking sheet that accompanies the deposit information is a bit off-putting - I wasn't sure if I was actually allowed to sit on the furniture and whether I would need to spend the entire time cleaning the apartment, but the reception staff are friendly and helpful and the reality is very different.
Although advertised as four star - I would have to say the standard of accommodation far exceeds that. Five star at a minimum and I am pretty picky!
I would recommend these apartments to travellers of all persuasions (unless you required daily room cleaning and room service etc) as they are just beautiful and well equipped, with dishwasher, laundry, ensuite bathrooms to all bedrooms etc.
You will need to bring food and your own basic supplies but all kitchen equipment, towels and linen are provided. There is a new modern TV, DVD and stereo (and cable TV). Lovely courtyard and views to the inlet.
Excellent value for money - particularly for families and groups.And, completely eco-friendly. Absolutely worth a visit, we'll be going back!

Room Tip: Great views, great value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
16 Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Augusta
0.1 mi away
Augusta Hotel Motel
Augusta Hotel Motel
#1 of 2 in Augusta
3.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
0.4 mi away
Baywatch Manor Augusta
Baywatch Manor Augusta
#2 of 13 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
0.3 mi away
Augusta Escape
Augusta Escape
#5 of 13 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Augusta Molloy Motel
Augusta Molloy Motel
#2 of 2 in Augusta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
2.0 mi away
Augusta Sheoak Chalets
Augusta Sheoak Chalets
#6 of 13 in Augusta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
24.5 mi away
Margarets Beach Resort
Margarets Beach Resort
#5 of 10 in Margaret River
4.0 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seine Bay Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seine Bay Apartments

Property: Seine Bay Apartments
Address: 3 Manning St, Augusta, Western Australia 6290, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Augusta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Augusta
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious, modern, spacious, self-contained 2 and 3 bedroom holiday townhouses with magnificent bay and ocean views. Managed by the Augusta Hotel. Ideally located in a scenic restful location, central to town; opposite hotel, short stroll to supermarket and Deckchair Cafe. All bedrooms with ensuites so ideal for couples traveling together. Linen provided. Well-equipped kitchen, dining-living rooms, plasma TV-DVD, private balconies, private courtyard, timber-decked veranda with outdoor table setting, lock-up garages. Quality bedding, furniture and decor. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing