We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice people, nice food”

Augusta Bakery & Cafe
Ranked #3 of 5 Quick Bites in Augusta
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I only stopped here for a quick bite on the way to Albany. The cafe serves good coffee and has a nice selection of home made baked products including pies, croissants etc. there is an area to the side where you can site a you have a water view, in all a nice place to stop.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank BigPoppaPauley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (358)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 358 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2018 via mobile

Great local bakery with heaps of baked goods. Cafe has good coffee☕ and meals. Love getting a feed here! The sweets are on point

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Nicholas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2018

Had coffee and cake. Servings huge, carrot cake dry not moist, but with the cream was ok. Friendly service

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Krisherron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2018

Wow the chicken and salad roll I had here was I have to say the freshest I can recall ever having. The roll was so soft and extremely tasty. Indoor or outdoor dining are options. Highly recommeded.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank kimgR6534FU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2018 via mobile

Visited here yesterday, all looked good until we got it home. The quiche was disgusting couldn’t eat any further after 1 bite. The custard tart was also disgusting and the rocky road was passable. Need to up their game.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank hellymcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Augusta Bakery & Cafe also viewed

Augusta, Margaret River Region
Augusta, Margaret River Region
 
Augusta, Margaret River Region
Augusta, Margaret River Region
 
Augusta, Margaret River Region
Augusta, Margaret River Region
 

Been to Augusta Bakery & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing