We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great motel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Augusta Hotel Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Augusta Hotel Motel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Augusta
Staines, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great motel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

Stayed for one night with good facilities nice room. Good size with all facilities you could need. Views great across the water. Eat in the dinning room and food was excellent. My only negative was their wifi didn't work.

Room Tip: Get a room off the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    29
    33
    24
    10
See reviews for
24
55
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Perth.
Level Contributor
61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

We were staying in Margaret River and it was extremely hot so decided to drive to Augusta thinking it would be cooler. It wasn't so we though we would have some lunch in air conditioning whilst taking in the magnificent view.
Big mistake, no air conditioning on and only ceiling fans, it was absolutely unbearable but we had already ordered and paid for our meals. The service was very good but the chef needs some lessons as someone else has already commented:(
Certainly not an experience we wish to repeat and not a place I could ever recommend!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank albateddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Augusta hotels

Quairading, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

Million dollar views but really old and put it this way I kept my shoes on when walking on the carpet. Such a shame as the hotel does a roaring trade with fabulous pub meals . You think they could spend a bit of money on the motel. Attempt has been made to upgrade the bathroom but when you put on the shower it leaks all the way though the rest of the bathroom so don't leave your clothes on the floor. Really only worth $90 / night not $170 with no breaky. Service pretty glum too. Pity cos Augusta town is a paradise.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

We didn't stay overnight (were staying with a friend who has just moved to Augusta), but with very limited options for restaurant meals in Augusta, opted for the Hotel on a Friday night. My partner had the chicken schnitzel & drips, dry & unappealing. She ordered the "side vegetables" with it, $5. Got a dessert bowl with 4 bits of cauliflower & 3 bits of broccoli!!! Pathetic, worst "side veges" we've ever seen. I had the lamb curry, which was ok, but the rice that came with it was still a little crunchy. Go for a drink before dark, check out the amazing views, then drive 10 minutes up the road to the Karridale Tavern, much better food, similar prices.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Mollydooka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

We live in Augusta & chose the Augusta Hotel Motel for our Wedding Reception. This place has the best views in Augusta and a magnificent flat grassed area overlooking the amazing view which is perfect for a marquee set up which is exactly what we did! They let us set-up a couple of on the Thursday (Sat Wedding) so we had less stress on the Friday when majority of our family and friends were arriving. It was also the most convenient venue for all our guests as they could stay at the hotel or many of the other accommodation places along the main street of town and not have to worry about transport or designated drivers. Guests of the wedding staying at the hotel also received a discount. Apart from the great views & location the service at our Reception was second to none! As soon as we arrived drinks were thrust into our hands and our glasses were never empty, this not only happened for us the bride & groom, but everyone commented on the service including the food. Now we had a cocktail style wedding, but instead of small pieces of deep fried food that does not fill anyone up, they had beautiful large hand made spring rolls, prawns in shot glasses with dipping sauce in the bottom, veggie kebabs, spicy kangaroo kebabs, scallop & chorizo & prawn kebabs, mini beef & gravy rolls & mini hamburgers. I was full after 3 of these. Oh and lets not forget the cost, we saved a bundle compared to having our reception at one of the many neighbouring wineries and none of them have a view like this! I cannot thank the hotel enough for their amazing service and hope more people go and check out this place for it is a little lost treasure for any venue or function!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank agustof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denmark, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for one night while on our holiday in WA. The room upstairs had a fantastic view of the waterways and there was no noise from the road. The room was small and old but clean and fresh. Basic amenities was able to enjoy a coffee in bed while watching the morning news so that's a plus for me. Hotel restaurant was great. Fantastic food with great service and wonderful views overlooking river. Great little overnighter, very doable.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Me-and-he-equals-us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Since the title encompasses both the Hotel and Motel I'll cover both.

Hotel: Simply amazing. It's a down to earth Hotel with food covering all the bases with some great specials. Food is fairly priced as are the drinks. The best part though is the view, it really is something and it's well setup to take advantage of it in all seasons, I've travelled most of WA and the view is one of the best in the state. Also nice is plenty of lawn area for the kids to play. 5 stars

Motel: I stayed in the river view room (twin) and backing towards the inlet the view again was amazing, it's a beautiful spot! The rooms are old but freshly renovated and the linen and towels looked brand new. The room seems nice and bright with new carpets and is nice and roomy with a toaster and table with two chairs. The only downside is NO AIRCONDITIONER, this isn't as big a deal as it seems in Augusta since its quite cool most of the year but I'd expect air con at $135/ night! Without air conditioning and not being the cheapest in town the Motel gets 3 stars.

Overall 4 stars :)

Room Tip: The river rooms have spectacular views, ask for the ones facing across the inlet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank robandalana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Augusta
0.2 mi away
Baywatch Manor Augusta
Baywatch Manor Augusta
#1 of 13 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
0.2 mi away
Augusta Molloy Motel
Augusta Molloy Motel
#2 of 2 in Augusta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
2.0 mi away
Augusta Sheoak Chalets
Augusta Sheoak Chalets
#6 of 13 in Augusta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.3 mi away
Margarets Beach Resort
Margarets Beach Resort
#5 of 10 in Margaret River
4.0 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
0.2 mi away
Augusta Escape
Augusta Escape
#5 of 13 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alouarn Apartments
Alouarn Apartments
#9 of 13 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Augusta Hotel Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Augusta Hotel Motel

Property: Augusta Hotel Motel
Address: Blackwood Avenue, Augusta, Western Australia 6290, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Augusta
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Augusta Hotel Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing