We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bella's Country House
Nearby Hotels
Highlander Haven Motel(Maryborough)(Great Value!)
$78
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bristol Hill Motor Inn(Maryborough)(Great Value!)
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wattle Grove Motel(Maryborough)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveler rating
4
5
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
5
1
0
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 11 reviews
Reviewed May 25, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Bella's for our one year anniversary. We were seeking a B&B that did not have the feel of staying in someone's home. While the managers live on the property, we never felt restricted in any way. The hosts are a lovely, young American couple who went out of their way to make us enjoy our stay. They were attentive without encroaching on our space. For breakfast on day one, we were treated with yoghurt, muesli and full English (absolutely enormous). The second day, pancakes and the American version of hash browns. Very tasty. We stayed in the Danehill Suite and I wanted to take the bed home with me. I am a poor sleeper and I had a great sleep. The room was nicely decorated in an appropriate country style and was very comfortable and clean. Additionally, the gardens were gorgeous, although we didn't have the chance to explore them properly. Overall, a lovely stay. I would highly recommend to anyone staying the region.

Room Tip: Fantastic bed in the Danehill Suite.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Melb0urneSarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We took my mother there for her 90th birthday and we all absolutely loved it. The new managers were absolutely fantastic and couldnt do enough to make our stay enjoyable. The breakfast was fantastic, we loved the open fire in the lounge, the beautiful furnishing yet very comfortable and clean. We hope to be back again. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Judy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Even though this very lovely Victorian style residence has room for improvement, can I say that under the enthusiastic new Manager's guidence it is happening as we comment!
What a treasure for Maryborough to have such a lovely grand bed and breakfast and wedding venue for all to enjoy. Boh will turn this very good b&b into something special for sure.
Our room was very clean and the guest room with large TV was ideal for our viewing of "Downton Abbey" so we didn't really miss a TV in our room. We know that airconditioners and TV's are going in to all rooms and Boh and Glen are very eager to make improvements as quickly as they can.
Our breakfast out in the gardens was very special and presented beautifully, we enjoyed it immensely.
Location is perfect to the main CBD, the gardens lovely and the hosts eager to please.
Don't go past this one..you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank creekcottagebandb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

A warm welcome was a perfect start to our stay at Bella. The new owners are out to impress.
The B&B was spotless & gardens nicely maintained –even in the hot summer.
Breakfast was tasty & very nicely presented.
Well located near the train station & a short stroll into town.
It was a very hot night & ceiling fans would have been nice.
Excellent value for money.
Will be back soon.

Larry B

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank N5965JClarryb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Nice b&b set up that doesn't have that creepy feeling of staying in someone else's house. Hosts were very friendly without encroaching on your personal space or time. Stayed in the makybe diva suite and the bed was without doubt the best we'd slept on away from home. Quiet and relaxing gardens but close to shops and restaurants walking distance. Quality and abundant breakfast, only minor fault was lack of brewed coffee. Easy to recommend this accommodation to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MatthewK1777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews