We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little take away food outlet.”
Review of Pitt Stop Takeaway

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pitt Stop Takeaway
Ranked #13 of 30 Restaurants in Forbes
Restaurant details
Reviewed May 29, 2018

Whether or not you're travelling or live nearby, the Forbes Pitt Stop Takeaway is a great place to pick up a plated home cooked meal prepared with good fresh meat and vegetables for dinner. The Pitt Stop people also make great steak sangas, hamburgers and fish and chips at a very reasonable price.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank 536fink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 14 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2018

Friendly staff, this is the place to go for typical aussie cafe food.Scallops with chicken flavouring, Hamburgers with the lot. Service is quick and prices are reasonable.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ralphrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2017 via mobile

The food was edible but being charged $7 for a hamburger with cheese which was actually quite small. Wish I had gone to McDonalds instead.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank 647mickf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2017

Tempted to drop by and had my take away coffee for a cheap price. As a result I got a cheap coffee too. Learned my lesson.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jrak907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2017 via mobile

This cafe is very strange. It's a hole in the wall with a wire screen run by young guys in baseball caps.
We ventured there and asked for 2 chicken schnitzel with fries and was assured that they would be prepared fresh for us. At 30 bucks you would hope so.
Well upon opening the packets back at the motel it was burnt and processed frozen crap. Chips were hard and stone cold and the gravy was like Worcester sauce and water thickened up yuk!!!
We had to drive all the way back to demand our money back which was offered back to us without any hassle with apologies
Forbes has a serious problem of having nowhere to eat where you can get anything edible.

Date of visit: June 2017
1  Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pitt Stop Takeaway also viewed

 
Forbes, New South Wales
Forbes, New South Wales
 
Forbes, New South Wales
 

Been to Pitt Stop Takeaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing