We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and friendly :)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Apex Riverside Tourist Park
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Beautiful and friendly :)”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

A great location for camping alongside the river. Beautiful views, peaceful and relaxing. Managers are friendly and helpful. The amenities block was clean (well above standard compared to others we have experienced). Laundry facilities are also good and convenient. We decided to stay an extra 2 nights as we had such a great spot beside the river.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SMITHYS12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    22
    2
    0
    3
See reviews for
11
33
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
whyalla
Level Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

Nice park. Riverside Lawn sites, lots are drive through and good sized. Each site has tv hook up. Amenities were clean and staff friendly. I much prefer these quieter parks than the big crowded ones. ***********************

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank davlynh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, Tasmania, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

Such a pleasant spot to stay! I've stayed here several times now on trips north & this time was no exception. Lovely clean unit, restful atmosphere, pleasant area for walking & friendly staff. I will continue to make it a stopover place when I'm on the road.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joy722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We (2A + 2C, 6 and 10yrs) stayed for a long weekend in one of the cabins overlooking the Lachlan River. A perfect base to explore Forbes and Parkes, then come back and relax on the verandah or by the pool with the kids. Cabin was clean and comfortable. We used the camp kitchen one night, and saw an Owl out on one of the trees !!. The park is well maintained and only a short trip into town. The area near the amenities block allowed the kids to have a game of soccer. If heading out this way, we would recommend staying at this riverside caravan park.

Room Tip: The cabin we stayed in was called BANKSIA, second from the end and had a magic view of the Lachlan R...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fourex1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

we only stayed here a day on way back from gold coast and we loved it beautiful,clean spacious cabin on river very quiet and relaxing,friendly staff sat on our verandah on rives edge watching kookaburras in tree great relaxing end to what was a full on trip on gold coast.

Room Tip: we had river side cabin (accacia) but whole park was beautiful whether in van or tent did get little...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alison h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 4 days over Easter with our 2 little ones, my parents and sister in our camper trailer + 2 tents. Couldn't have been a nicer stay - it is a beautifully presented park, nothing was too much trouble for Peter and Maree, and the other guests we spoke to, many of whom were regulars all expressed similar sentiments.

The park is next to a route out of town but it is very quiet - the odd car/truck which didn't bother us at all. Facilities were clean and the river it is on is very pretty - some people were catching cod/carp of a reasonable size.

We were looked after as if we were the best customers in the world and though we prefer to go to different places in our travels, all agree we can't wait to come back - just what we needed away from the city (and as for Easter traffic back to Sydney... what traffic???). Perfect.

Room Tip: There are lovely campsites along the river, further from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 382DavidE382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Forbes hotels
1.7 mi away
Town and Country Motor Inn
1.2 mi away
Forbes Victoria Inn
Forbes Victoria Inn
#6 of 8 in Forbes
47 reviews
1.2 mi away
Plainsman Motel
Plainsman Motel
#4 of 8 in Forbes
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Lake Forbes Motel
Lake Forbes Motel
#2 of 8 in Forbes
70 reviews
1.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Ben Hall Motor Inn
1.3 mi away
Country Mile Motor Inn - Forbes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apex Riverside Tourist Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apex Riverside Tourist Park

Property: Apex Riverside Tourist Park
Address: 88 Reymond St, Forbes, New South Wales 2871, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Forbes
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Forbes
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Apex Riverside Tourist Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Apex Riverside Tourist Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing