We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lake Forbes Motel
Nearby Hotels
$76
$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Town and Country Motor Inn(Forbes)(Great Value!)
$79
$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Agoda.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Adrian Motel(Forbes)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveler rating
19
45
15
6
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
45
15
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclean bathroomtea and coffeetruck noisemotor museumyou'd expectpleasant placehalf waymain roadfriendly servicean overnight stayroom servicean easy walkgreat spotsmall poolreturn tripair conin town
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 85 reviews
Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

Although this is an older style property, I found the room to be very comfortable and clean. Exactly what I was looking for, and the right price, during a roadtrip from Melbourne to Brisbane. It is set in a lovely location right next to Lake Forbes. I enjoyed an early morning walk around the lake. I visited the motel during some very hot 38 degree days, so took advantage of the inground pool in the afternoon which is completely under cover of a shade cloth. The room has a small fridge and tea / coffee facilities and the motel is close to the supermarket and restaurants.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Julze_74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lakeforbes, Owner at Lake Forbes Motel, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Thank you for review, my wife and I appreciate your comments. We do our best to look after our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

We stayed here for one night while traveling to Mildura. The owners and staff were very friendly and made us feel very welcome. We had a choice of two queen size rooms. We choose the larger one. This would have to be the cleanest room we have ever stayed in. The bathroom was a good size and spotless. Good size fridge and has basic crockery. If you drink wine. You might like to take your own wine glass. Decent size TV. Only one problem. The bed was rock hard! The pool and gardens were clean and tidy and position was good.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Monica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lakeforbes, Owner at Lake Forbes Motel, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Thank you for review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

The welcome you get makes a big difference, and we found the boss a very helpful and pleasant bloke. Clearly this place wasn't built yesterday, but it's spic-n-span inside and out. The exterior has pleasant gardens and a nice pool area. Our room was well decorated and maintained, and super-clean, with all the facilities you'd expect. As good or better than others we stayed at on a long trip from Melbourne to Queensland and back, and much better value. It's certainly one we'll be remembering.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeterFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lakeforbes, General Manager at Lake Forbes Motel, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Thank you for your review. We strive to maintain our motel in the best condition possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

We attended an Engagement party in Forbes and along with many other guests we almost filled the Motel for 2 nights!! The beds were rock hard, the host was most unfriendly the second day we requested a couple more sachets of coffee as they hadn't refilled them from the previous day! He told us he had put 4 sachets in the previous day and that should do us for the 2 nights!! The downstairs rooms were very noisy and the toilets were not very clean!!! The rooms are very tiny!! All the guests at the engagement that stayed there were dissatisfied with their stay!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hysheel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lakeforbes, Owner at Lake Forbes Motel, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Thank you for your review. I think you must have stayed in another motel. All our rooms are on one level. My wife and I clean and refill the rooms ourselves. The rooms are then checked afterwards to make sure everything is ok. I can assure you that our toilets are super clean. Our other reviews back this up.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Stayed in September for one night while on a motorcycle trip with a mate. We stayed in a twin room which was clean and comfortable, although a little compact. The hotel is well located and only a short walk across the river into town. Location is quiet despite close proximity to the highway. Staff were friendly and helpful. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lakeforbes, Owner at Lake Forbes Motel, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews