We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bellingen
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lilypad Luxury Cabins
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing stay”
Reviewed January 4, 2014

My partner and I stayed for 3 nights at Lilypad and we're so happy that it was the place in Bellingen we decided to book. I doubt you could find anything better. Yvonne and Frank are so lovely and they obviously have great taste - the cabin was decked out so nicely - and when we arrived it was so clean it was like it was a brand new apartment! Yvonne had left us the best bread we have ever eaten as well as some other nice things in the fridge - the bbq breakfast we had overlooking the pond and all the birds and wallabies was really fun. The bath was to die for. We can't wait to come back. One of the best holidays we have had.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andybluecello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
63
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2013

After watching the movie 'Danny Deckchair' several years ago I was inspired to visit Bellingen one day. My husband and I planned a three day break at Lilypad Luxury Cabins and we were not disappointed. We were warmly welcomed by Yvonne and Frank and then left to enjoy the beauty of their property and the many luxuries the cabin had to offer. The back verandah overlooked one of the pretty lily ponds and the promised land mountains could be seen in the distance.

The cabin is tastefully decorated and has many extras such as a smart TV, a Nespresso coffee machine, a selection of T2 teas and a basketful of fresh fruit. Homemade muesli, bacon, eggs, tomatoes and a loaf of sourdough bread were also provided. Yvonne had thoughtfully hired the DVD 'Danny Deckchair' for us to watch again. That was not the only surprise. On our first wander around the property we came across a bridge positioned over another lily pond that resembled a scene very similar to the one in Monet's 'waterlilies' painting. It was amazing. An abundance of bird life and ducks reside here. This is a photographer's paradise.

Bellingen is an interesting and colourful town. The markets were worth visiting. Dorrigo Rainforest is a World Heritage site. The surrounding scenery is green and picturesque. Dangar Falls and the Promised Land are also worth a visit. There are also many interesting and unique shops and cafes in the town centre.

We loved our stay at Lilypad Luxury Cabins and we loved Bellingen. Thank you Yvonne and Frank.

Room Tip: Both cabins would be perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

What a wonderful place to stay.
Beautiful Bellingen.
Everything in the cabin was of the highest standard.
Very comfortable bed. Great pillows.
Fantastic huge bath.
Verything thought of.
Coffee, sugar, tea, milk and a big country breakfast in a basket.
Nothing skimped here. Luxury.
A view from the balcony of our cabin like no other.
4.3 kilometers from Bellingen centre.
Yvonne and Frank our gracious hosts.
Highly highly recommend.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Christeen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Thank you for sharing your little 'peace of heaven' with us Yvonne & Frank!! We had such a lovely time, it was so relaxing & absolutely gorgeous. We really wish we could have stayed longer - 2 nights was just not enough!! Your cabins are gorgeous, so clean & well appointed. We really couldn't have asked for more. You really have thought of everything. The view from the deck is really so charming, your property is so peaceful & private. Thank you for your wonderful hospitality - your handmade bread & your homegrown tomatoes & freshly laid eggs were delicious & such a nice touch! We had never been to Bellingen before, but we loved it so much, and enjoyed our stay at Lilypad so much, we are already trying to work out dates for our next visit! Thank you again!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Macquarie, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 30, 2013

My husband and I stayed here recently for a weekend away. We found the cabins to be just perfect for what we needed. Very modern, clean and peaceful. The view from the balcony was lovely. We planned our weekend to coincide with the Bellingin markets so we spent the weekend enjoying the lovely areas around Bellingen. The hosts were so lovely and even drove us into town on the Saturday night as we had reservations at one of the local restaurants. We were given a lovely breakfast basket for both mornings and cooked our own breaky on the balcony. We were able to walk around the property and enjoy the peaceful surroundings and bird life. The bath is fantastic and has the best view. Perfect with a glass of champagne and chocolates. Once our hosts welcomed us they then left us alone and so our cabin was very private. We were able to call them on their mobile if we needed anything, which we didn't as they had provided everything we needed. Highly recommend this place to anyone who is looking for a peaceful relaxing get away without the kids. We will definately be returning. Thanks again for a lovely weekend.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AliAnt0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Had 3 nights at Lilypad and was left feeling refreshed and well rested. The beautiful surrounds created a lovely atmosphere for the stay. The township is also very cool to visit, it has a lot of cafes and boutique shopping.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank justindelisle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

I booked Lilypad for 2 nights to celebrate my partner's birthday. We were in the middle of a camping trip between Sydney and Brisbane. 2 nights were not enough! Luckily Yvonne & Frank could fit us in for an extra night.
From the moment you arrive, you totally relax. Yvonne sets a beautiful atmosphere within the lovely 'cabin'. Compact but with everything you need, the cabins are elegant without being overdone. We felt totally at home.
Lilypad is set in a wonderful natural location. Just look at the photos for all you need to know about the views!
'Bello' is a cute town but the real attraction for us was the peace and quiet of Lilypad.
Thanks Yvonne & Frank, we'll be back!
Fiona & Bianca

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Fiona K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellingen
3.8 mi away
Afterglow Cottages
Afterglow Cottages
#2 of 10 in Bellingen
82 reviews
2.2 mi away
Koompartoo Retreat
Koompartoo Retreat
#9 of 10 in Bellingen
34 reviews
1.9 mi away
Bellingen Valley Lodge
Bellingen Valley Lodge
#3 of 10 in Bellingen
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Friday Creek Retreat
Friday Creek Retreat
#1 of 1 in Upper Orara
51 reviews
4.2 mi away
Promised Land Retreat
Promised Land Retreat
#6 of 10 in Bellingen
41 reviews
1.7 mi away
Bellingen YHA - Belfry Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lilypad Luxury Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lilypad Luxury Cabins

Property: Lilypad Luxury Cabins
Address: 241 Hydes Creek Rd, Bellingen, New South Wales 2454, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Bellingen
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Bellingen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lilypad provides luxury short stay accommodation for couples seeking comfort and relaxation in a country environment. Situated just 4 kms from the beautiful township of Bellingen. Lilypad has 2 brand new compact self contained modern cabins set on a tranquil 12 acre property. The cabins are equipped with state of the art smart televisions and blu ray DVD players, WiFi, docking stations and digital radios. In the kitchen you will find a Nespresso Coffee Machine and a variety of loose leaf teas for your selection and enjoyment. The cabins contain king size beds and a bath big enough for 2. Enjoy a coffee on the deck taking in the views overlooking the lake. Nature abounds with plenty of animal and bird life. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing