We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Wisteria!”
other travelers have booked this property
Cottage Verandah
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cottage Verandah
Main house with Wisteria Cottage access at left Separate gate access to cottage from Coronation Street
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Cottage Verandah
Main house with Wisteria Cottage access at left
Separate gate access to cottage from Coronation Street
Wisteria cottage, pathway and fountain. On-site parking is at the rear of the property.
Garden view of cottage
Cottage living & dining area. Features free Wi-Fi and 46 inch TV
Bathroom
Cottage kitchenette
Queen Bed
Cottage Outdoor seating
Cottage Path - wisteria in bloom. Parking at rear via laneway access.
Bellingen Markets 3rd Sat of each month - just 5 minute walk
Dorrigo World Heritage National Park just a 15 minute drive
Magnificent beaches just a 15 minutes drive away
Urunga Board Walk - only a 15 minute drive away
Crystal Shower Falls - a 15 min drive then a 20 minute rainforest walk
Dorrigo Skywalk - a 15 minute drive
Bellingen town centre - less than 5 minutes walk
The Bellinger River - only a 5 minute walk.
Just a short walk to the many cafes and fine restaurants
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bellingen, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Davey76
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Wonderful Wisteria!”
Reviewed January 29, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We had an amazing stay at Wisteria Cottage. Warm welcome, beautifully appointed cottage with EVERYTHING you could possibly need for your stay. A 2 minute stroll into the gorgeous town of Bellingen, our only regret is that we didn't have longer there.
I recommend this place to anyone who is stopping here or passing through for a night or two.
Thanks Lyn!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The warmth of the welcome and the cottage
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
graynatz
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Paradise in paradise!”
Reviewed January 22, 2015 for a stay in October 2014

Just really wanted to say thank you for such a memorable stay! The cottage is beautiful with everything you could possibly want for a break (and much more when you factor in Lyns wonderful hospitality & brownies!!!!) we stayed for 2 nights and kicked ourself that we didn't stay longer. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 3, 2015
Thank you Natalie for such a beautiful review - so lovely and so appreciated. Love to have you and Steve back again any day! Kind regards, Lyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RubyRose2...
Burleigh Heads, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Relaxation, romance, rejuvenation”
Reviewed August 16, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for two nights and were met by Lyn, the owner. The cottage is self contained, beautifully decorated and separate to the main house, which in itself is beautiful. The grounds are stunning, with fruit trees, vegetable garden, water features and the most stunning old wisteria vine entwined along the balcony. Everything for breakfast was there, fresh juice, farm eggs, mushrooms, plunger coffee, bowls of fruit and the most delicious brownies that melted in your mouth. Short stroll to the shops and restaurants of beautiful Bellingen. Great location, great cottage, great host. You could want for nothing more

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 20, 2014
It was an absolute pleasure meeting you both and having you as guests of the Cottage. Your words are so lovely, thank you, and so very much appreciated. Kind regards, Lyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
147melmac
Maclean, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A magnificent cottage so close to town.”
Reviewed June 10, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay at Wisteria Cottage. The cottage is separate to the main house and is very private. We loved that we could walk into town each day to enjoy the many wonderful cafes, bakery and restaurants Bellingen has to offer. There is nothing the hosts, Lyn and Jeff, have not thought of. The breakfast previsions were generous, and Lyns chocolate brownies were a wonderful welcome after a long drive. We will certainly recommend Wisteria Cottage to all our friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: it was a spacious cottage separate from the main house.
Liked least: there was nothing we did not like.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yarrandab...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A charming cottage, in a secret garden.”
Reviewed June 5, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Thank you Lyn for your friendly welcome!
We loved our stay in Wisteria Cottage and thoroughly recommended it to couples who want to relax in comfort. Lyn and Jeff have thought of every possible 'thing' which short stay guests would appreciate or need. We did appreciate the large flat screen TV as it was raining over the nights we were there.
The charming decor, beautiful 'secret garden' setting and your consideration as hosts meant that we had a most relaxing time - the birds, fountain and frogs and no traffic noise are our special memories!
We wish you well and every success in your business. You are such nice people - you can't go wrong!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ambience - indoor to outdoor flow & Welcoming Hosts
Liked least: How far away you are from us...
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol P
Currumbin, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A wonderful place to recharge your batteries!!”
Reviewed May 6, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived to a wonderfully warm, gracious and attentive hostess, Lyn, who met us at our car before we had even got out ... how lovely after a long days driving!! As we were unpacking she kindly brought over some freshly baked brownies which were "to die for"!! The setting was a wisteria laden studio cottage out the back of a historic older house just on the outskirts of town so a very handy location. You would think it wouldn't be very private but Lyn was very intuitive to our needs and allowed us just the right amount of space we needed to "chill" yet was still available if we needed anything. At night she brought over some fresh bread rolls which was very kind as she knew we would be staying in for the night and cooking ourselves a meal from the abundant supply of fresh produce stocked in the kitchen. A variety of freshly picked herbs were in a jar of water to add to our meal if we wanted and the invitation to pick rocket or anything else we desired from her beautifully kept vegetable garden or fruit trees. Oscar the house cat also visited us regularly for a smooch and made us feel very special. Double doors opened from the studio accommodation onto a serene garden setting with a fountain of happy, singing frogs. It was so restful we didn't want to leave .... we could have just sat on the sunny verandah with our cuppas and books soaking it all up for days!! The accommodation was very comfortable, with modern decor and just a touch of Bellingen thrown in, There was a good selection of DVD's, magazines and games available in the cottage. If you're in need of a place to recharge your batteries, I highly recommend Lyn's Wisteria Cottage, Bellingen.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paulette...
Canberra, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Quintessential Bellingen accommodation”
Reviewed April 27, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Very well set up accommodation in a studio behind a beautiful old house on Bellingen's "Nob's Hill" - close (but not too close) to the town centre. Fresh brownies on arrival and everything you could need is provided by the thoughtful and friendly owner.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing