We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always welcoming and good all round service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bellingen Valley Lodge
Ranked #5 of 10 Bellingen B&B and Inns
oxenford qld
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Always welcoming and good all round service”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Have stayed here twice in 6 months,first stay I took the premium room which was good so I decided to take the standard room this time.It was nicely appointed but tv up on the cupboard is a bit far away.$35.00 cheaper
Dined at restaurant small selection which I like,my wife had the steak which she said was perfect and I had the crispy skin salmon which was superb.
Breakfast in the restaurant is the best deal around,$15.00 each and there is a selection of three jucies,cereals,fruit,yogurt and sausages,bacon,scrambled eggs tomatoes toast and tea and coffee,dont stay on the highway go to this motel and you will go away happy,great outlook also.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    33
    28
    17
    4
See reviews for
25
60
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Im just listening to the guy next door get a tissue out of the box! He may as well be in here with me. Yesterday the proprietors had a minor domestic on the back lawn. Friday I got a very sharp stick when attempting to book my college in at 8:00pm. Breakfast doesn't start until 7:30am. My bed was sort of covered over with the quilt rather than made. It's the Pub Motel next time for me
Nice view though

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TroyrAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bellingen hotels

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
326 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

I stayed at the Bellingen Valley Lodge while on a business trip. The rooms are large and comfortable although the bathrooms could do with a refurb. The Flame Tree Bar and Grill was fantastic! Two open fireplaces made it warnm and cosy.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

After reading some of the tripadvisor reviews we opted to stay in a superior room rather than one of the cheaper 'standard' rooms. Our room was spacious, clean and well appointed. Large modern television, comfortable bed and modern decor. A lovely quiet and picturesque location. The bathroom was a little dated in comparision to the main room but was clean and had everything we needed. A great place for an overnight or weekend stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leon2161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed February 6, 2012

We spent a weekend at the lodge when the Bellingen monthly markets were on after the heads up from friends who had stayed there last year. It is a great town with some really fine dining, terrific markets and some unique shopping. The Bellingen Valley lodge is set on beautiful grounds and has a pool, spa and bbq area. We found the Superior room we stayed in exceptional value with beautiful views, and very comfy bed. The staff were helpful in advising us of venues to go to and things to do around town. The Lodge's restaurant has great quality food, very unlike any motels we have sayed at previously. The steaks are mouthwatering and there is quite a variety on the menu. Its is well worth a visit for a country stay with a stunning feel to it.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2012

Came back to our room after dinner to find cockroaches under the tea set. They'd also gotten into some of our food.

The walls are wafer thin, the doors have gaps. For $110 a night, on the outskirts of town, ACTUALLY, JUST DON'T STAY HERE!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BackPackingPeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2012

We stayed at Bellingen Valley Lodge for two nights on our trip from Gold Coast to Sydney. The lodge is located just a few minutes outside Bellingen on the way to Dorigo. The territory is very nice and well-maintained. There is a small but nice swimming pool and a spa which we enjoyed much ! The BBQ area is around the swimming pool and is also very clean and nice. There are paddocks around and there were horses which often came close to the lodge territory and kids were very happy to interact with them.
The rooms are quite big with all necessary amenities and two entrances (one to the car park and the other one into a small garden).
In general very nice and charming accommodation properly located and well-maintained. Whish we could stay longer !

Room Tip: Seems the wing which is second to reception is better (has a nice terrace)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeepie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellingen
0.8 mi away
Bellingen YHA - Belfry Guesthouse
10.5 mi away
Lookout Mountain Retreat
1.0 mi away
Diggers Tavern & Motel
Diggers Tavern & Motel
#8 of 10 in Bellingen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Bella Vista Bellingen
Bella Vista Bellingen
#6 of 10 in Bellingen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
1.1 mi away
Koompartoo Retreat
Koompartoo Retreat
#9 of 10 in Bellingen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
1.9 mi away
Afterglow Cottages
Afterglow Cottages
#2 of 10 in Bellingen
5.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellingen Valley Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellingen Valley Lodge

Property: Bellingen Valley Lodge
Address: 1381 Waterfall Way, Bellingen, New South Wales 2454, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Bellingen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Bellingen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bellingen Valley Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
16 Acres set in the valley of the Bellinger River. Red Cedar timber is a feature of the property and all rooms are ground floor. The view from your dual entry room will relax even the most stressed traveller. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Bellingen Valley Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing