We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Diamond in the Rough”

Wilson Lake Cottages
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Wilson Lake Cottages
Wasaga Beach, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Diamond in the Rough”
Reviewed July 26, 2010

Excellent location away from the highway beautiful lake cottages have lots of room and are well maintained. Fishing is excellent. Owners are very accomdating. Thanks for a relaxing stay.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kellsbells13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    1
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
6
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2009

I have stayed at some other places in Temagami over the years and i find wislon lake the best one!! It is comfy just like a cottage should be!! The owners are very friendly and would do anything to help you out!! The swimming is great i really love the floating dock! I seen in another comment they didnt like it all that well all i have to say is "if you wanted the Hilton you dont go north that is for sure!!"

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank crazyfrog_250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontario
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 16, 2009

The cottages are located right beside wilson lake and they all have a beautiful view. Cottages are quaint. Cottages need a little TLC but are comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mooink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellesley, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2009

Not very clean. Central shower was not cleaned in the whole week. Sink in kitchen drained very poorly. Washroom facilities not equiped to handle everyone's needs.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PatriciaB3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford, ON
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2008

Wilson Lake Cottages is a relaxing, fun spot to go for a holiday. There is good fising, 4 wheeling, boating, swimming, snowmobiling and many things to do there and in the area.
In the fall there is hunting .

This is an all year round place to visit and you will enjoy getting back to nature in whatever season you want.

Helpful?
3 Thank sn0gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Temagami hotels
0.1 mi away
Northland Paradise Lodge
Northland Paradise Lodge
#5 of 11 in Temagami
7 reviews
7.7 mi away
Smoothwater Outfitters & Lodge
11.9 mi away
Ridgewood Cottages
Ridgewood Cottages
#2 of 11 in Temagami
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wilson Lake Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wilson Lake Cottages

Property: Wilson Lake Cottages
Address: 250 Wilson Lake Rd, Temagami, Ontario P0H 2H0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Temagami
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Temagami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wilson Lake Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Wilson Lake Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wilson Lake Cottages Temagami, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing