We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top quality B & B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Mary's
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Nundeeps Guesthouse
Ranked #17 of 35 St Mary's B&B and Inns
Sheffield
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Top quality B & B”
Reviewed September 19, 2011

A modern, beautifully maintained house with 3 guest rooms, a lounge for guests, and a breakfast room. Our room had no en-suite, but the adjacent private bathroom was excellent, with shower and bath. Robes provided, and only a few steps away, so just as good or better than en-suite. A wide choice of cooked breakfasts, together with cereal and freshly made, real fruit salad. Friendly, welcoming hosts. Couldn't expect more of a B & B.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GeoffTurner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
33
7
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Linford,Essex
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2011

Enjoyed another holiday on the Isles of Scilly - again staying at the B&B - Nundeeps !
Hosts - Michaela and Dave offered their usual first class service - way above the call of duty ! Room was excellent, breakfasts excellent with a wide choice of food available to all.

See you both next year - all being well !

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rkrover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2011

This was our first trip to the Isles of Scilly. We stayed for 3 nights and very quickly realised that we should have stayed longer. The welcome we received at Nundeeps really enhanced the holiday. Michaela and Dave were excellent hosts. Dave was very efficient and we were given very good advice on trips and assistance in our holiday plans. Having Paul the local boatman call in at breakfast time was an added bonus. We went on two of his trips to Tresco and St Agnes on his boat “Crusader”. The accommodation was spotless and comfortable and was only a very short walk into the town and the harbour. We would definitely recommend this Guesthouse.
Carolyn & Richard would like to thank Michael & Dave for making our stay in the Scillies extra special

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Penfold63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Hams, Devon
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2011

A friend and I stayed in a twin room in Nudeeps for the World Gig Championships at the end of April/beginning of May. Michaela and Dave were welcoming and helpful throughout our stay, cooking a range of tasty breakfast - couldn't decide what to have from their wideranging breakfast menu so I chose a differentbreakfast every day. The bedroom was roomy, the beds very comfortable with a beach/seaside theme to the decor - very clean and fresh. Best bath/shower I have had in a B&B for a long time. The guest lounge and garden were welcoming and much appreciated. We didn't hesitate to book again for next year.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank quest_devon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2010

We've been to Scilly many times and Nundeeps is easily the best B&B we've stayed in. Lovely breakfasts, clean & comfy room and great location. Dave and Michaela are great fun, really friendly and helpful. We'll be back.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pbw_fw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2010

Our thanks go once again to Michaela and Dave on our second visit to nundeeps for the warm and welcome hospitality we recieved at their lovely guest house,there absolutely nothing that they don't address,always a smile from them both and a willingness to go that one step more to ensure everyones comfort.the food was superb,(hence the extra 7lbs!!!!thanks Michaela) The location is great ,quiet but only a short walk into the town and the beach.Our room was lovely .large with everything we required,the cleanliness isexcellent.The perfect hosts ,it was like going home,we are returning next year ,can't wait.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sillybilly11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linford,Essex
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2010

This was our first visit to the Isles of Scilly - hence our first visit to Nundeeps. We were lucky to get booked in as there was not a great deal of options left within the parameters we had set for this trip.

Thankfully, Nundeeps could accommodate us and we certainly weren’t disappointed!

The Guest House is run by Michaela and Dave, they took over this role at the beginning of the 2009 season (I believe) – and have had to build Nundeeps’ present reputation from scratch. This they have done extremely well and the Guest House fully deserves the honour of a 4 star rating!

Service provided was excellent – Michaela and Dave were willing to go that extra step to ensure our holiday was perfect in every way.

Breakfasts were excellent – plenty of choice, fresh foods - delightfully cooked by Michaela – served up by Dave with a cheerful smile every morning.

The room, although not large, was delightfully decorated, cleaned thoroughly daily and provided everything we needed for our stay; we had a mini fridge to store drinks, water, milk, food etc. The room also had a good quality flat screen TV with all freeview channels offering an excellent picture.

Nundeeps was located approximately 2 minutes walk from the main (Hugh) Town, quite close to Porthcressa Beach.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rkrover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Mary's
0.3 mi away
Tregarthen's Hotel
Tregarthen's Hotel
#2 of 2 in Hugh Town
301 reviews
0.0 mi away
St. Mary's Hall Hotel
St. Mary's Hall Hotel
#1 of 6 in St Mary's
401 reviews
3.6 mi away
Karma St. Martin's
Karma St. Martin's
#1 of 1 in St Martin's
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Atlantic Inn
Atlantic Inn
#4 of 6 in St Mary's
380 reviews
0.2 mi away
Colossus
Colossus
#9 of 35 in St Mary's
107 reviews
0.4 mi away
Star Castle
Star Castle
#2 of 6 in St Mary's
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nundeeps Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nundeeps Guesthouse

Property: Nundeeps Guesthouse
Address: Rams Valley, TR21 0JX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Isles of Scilly > St Mary's
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 35 B&Bs / Inns in St Mary's
Hotel Class:4 star — Nundeeps Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Nundeeps Guesthouse Isles Of Scilly, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing