We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful view”

Juliet's Garden Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 32 Restaurants in St Mary's
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: A well-loved family run restaurant overlooking the beautiful harbour on St Mary's, Isles of Scilly. Open daily from late March through to the end of October. We open at 10am and serve evening meals from 6pm, except on Tuesday nights.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
275 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
“Wonderful view”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Went to this restaurant on a sunny day and was able to sit outside which was
great as the view was fantastic. We had a lunch of baguette with brie and bacon which was tasty and a good cappochino and attentive service. If you sit inside there is also a good view

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VioletJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,078 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    677
    264
    95
    28
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cornwall, England
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“beautiful views”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

I visit juliets everytime I go to the isles of scilly, it has the most amazing views over the islands, the staff are friendly and plesant, the service is quick and it is home to the most tame birds I have ever seen. I love watching them eating the crums off the bench next to me and sitting in their dozens in the plants hoping someones going to throw some food to the ground.
Julietes do a range of drinks (some unusual but delicious) and great tasting food, including my favourite cream tea.
The walk from hugh town is a lovely peaceful walk past duck ponds and small art galleries and shops hidden in the middle of nowhere. Its a must see if going to the isles of scilly.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank badgersatemyshoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“delightful”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Have been to Juliet's many times over the years, when our children were younger we were always made to feel welcome.
Juliet and her staff are always friendly and the food is delicious. Watching the sun go down over a meal is magical.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bruciebabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Bookham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Out of this world!”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Delicious food, glorious views, amazing setting. Call in for morning coffee on the way to Halangy Down; for lunch from Hugh Town; for afternoon tea on the way back from Halangy Down; and for evening meal for a romantic end to an exhilerating day.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“"Best day of my Life"”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

I have visited Juliet's on many occasions over the years and I was fortunate that my daughter and her now husband chose the restaurant for their wedding venue. Every time I have visited the restaurant whether it be for morning coffee, lunch, or an evening meal, I have had nothing but excellent service and great food. But the wedding surpassed it all, the staff were lovely everything ran really smoothly, the food was excellent and the sun shone!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TrudaW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Juliet's Garden Restaurant also viewed

St Mary's, Isles of Scilly
St Mary's, Isles of Scilly
 
St Mary's, Isles of Scilly
St Mary's, Isles of Scilly
 
St Mary's, Isles of Scilly
St Mary's, Isles of Scilly
 

Been to Juliet's Garden Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing