We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (537)
Filter reviews
537 results
Traveler rating
362
106
40
20
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
362
106
40
20
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dog friendly hotel other islands st martin spa treatments lovely hotel amazing location luxury hotel island paradise fabulous views local pub scilly isles welcome drink lobster his team lower town sea view nothing is too much trouble
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 537 reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2019

Fantastic location right by the sea. Lovely friendly helpful staff make this a very good place to chill out. The food in the restaurant was very good - the special desserts menu was amazing. I would recommend Karma as a great base for exploring St Martins.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Safari05418780684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott F, General Manager at Karma St. Martin's, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2019

Dear Safari05418780684

Many thanks for taking the time to share your recent experience with us and we are pleased to learn that you have enjoyed yourselves whilst exploring St. Martin's, as well as reading that our desserts menu is continuing to gain admirers.

We do look forward to welcoming you back to Karma St Martin's & the Isles of Scilly.

Kind Regards & Best Wishes

Scott

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2019

Beautiful location and hotel, room had stunning sea views.
Staff very courteous and helpful, breakfast was first class, so much choice and cooked to perfection.
Would recommend this hotel and the Scilly Isles to everyone.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Joparry1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott F, General Manager at Karma St. Martin's, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2019

Dear Tourist30240449816

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience and visit with us.

We are pleased to read that the Islands have pleased yourselves and we do hope to welcome you back in the near future or even for your next anniversary.

Kind Regards & Best Wishes

Scott

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2019

Stayed here for a friends wedding recently. Fantastic service from all the team (invaluable with a small toddler in tow!); beautiful location and just made life easy. Food and drinks ordered were fine; a little pricey but to be expected given logistics! That said they didn't charge us for our little one to have a bit of bread and fruit off the table for breakfast which was great. Showers weren't particularly powerful but perfectly adequate. Bed was lovely and big and very comfy especially when our toddler started screaming at 5am and the only option was to put her in with us! Overall a lovely hotel on a unique island setting and if we ever were to go back we'd stay here.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Shelley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott F, General Manager at Karma St. Martin's, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2019

Dear Shelley B

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

We are pleased to learn that you and the family have enjoyed your time and visit with us for your friends wedding here on the Islands along with finding comfort in our bedrooms.

We do hope that the Islands have the opportunity to welcome you back as a family and we do look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards & Best Wishes

Scott
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2019

If you are in need of a bit of VIP treatment, I would strongly recommend a stay at Karma St Martins.

We stayed here as a family to celebrate my son's 21st birthday a couple of weeks ago as a guest of my sister, and we were all absolutely blown away by how brilliant it was.
As there was a big group of us we hired a private boat to whisk us from St Mary's to St Martins - and were greeted at the pier by members of the team who carried our bags up to our rooms while we relaxed with a glass of wine and delicious lunch in the restaurant. This included a very posh lunch for our labradoodle, who was lucky enough to try two offers from the special dog menu over the weekend.

The rooms were spacious and well presented, and the beds comfortable - but really the star of the show was the view: white sandy beaches and beautiful turquoise water with other islands, including Tresco, visible in the distance.

On the recommendation of the Karma team, we had an amble around the island on the first day, exploring the local store, bakery and art gallery. The second day we went to Tresco and again enjoyed a long walk around the island, spotting seals and lots of different sea birds before a late lunch and a wander around the abbey gardens.

The weather closed in on the third day, so there was nothing to do but eat, drink, read, and work our way through the huge stack of games in the hotel. We also wandered up to the Seven Stones pub, which is a pleasant and quirky place for a pint and lunch. The remainder of the time we ate at the hotel - they had a varied menu with lots of fish and shellfish options, a great range of wines, and the food was delicious.

I travel a lot for work but have rarely stayed in a place where the staff have got the balance so right between professionalism and friendliness. I think just about every member of staff stopped to have a chat with us at some time during our stay, and nothing was too much trouble.

The whole family has very fond memories of Karma St Martin's and really appreciated the hard work that Scott and the rest of the team put into making our stay so brilliant. I would highly recommend a visit.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank KiwiLea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott F, General Manager at Karma St. Martin's, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2019

Dear KiwiLea

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in such a way, Your feedback has been shared with the team which gives them great pride in the work they are doing when they are able to hear and read such comments.

We are also sure future viewers & readers will appreciate you sharing your visit in such a way, highlighting such points across the Islands and sharing your views on this as a family.

We are proud that such an experience was created for you and the family and do look forward to welcoming you all back in the foreseeable future.

Kind Regards & Best Wishes

Scott

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2019

A wonderful life long memory stay it a very very special place - one of the most precious places on the planet

I WOULD RECOOMEND TO ANYONE WHO RESPECTS THE ENVIRONMENT AND WANT TO ENJOY LIFE AS IT SHOULD BE

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Navigate39498307997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott F, General Manager at Karma St. Martin's, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2019

Dear Navigate39498307997

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us,

It is pleasing to learn the Islands have pleased another traveller into discovering this wonderful location.

We do hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards & Best Wishes

Scott
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews