We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place, great staff, if your are looking for something different you go it”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pazo Larache

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pazo Larache
Ranked #2 of 22 Pontevedra B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
La Coruna, Spain
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place, great staff, if your are looking for something different you go it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

Great landscape around it, food is excellent so are the wines. Great customer service by its friendly staff. We had a great time and we are coming back next year. The food is basically planned on your personal needs and desires. They can also arrange taxi transportation for you. There is also a swiming pool.
Juan knows great deal about wines and he speaks good english.
Internet connection was ok but the stone walls made it hard to connect.

Thank you Juan.
Fernando de Castro

Room Tip: my room was "Picasso" and it was nice and neat, shower very high tech, massage et all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fernando d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    32
    5
    3
    4
See reviews for
42
68
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

In July 2013 we stayed one week at Pazo Larache. For us it was the perfect place to relax and at the same time to visit all the interesting places in Galicia...the beautiful old town of Pontevedra, Santiago di Compostela, Cies Islands, ect. The hosts, Noelia & Juan, were super friendly and helpful - they made us feel like at home. Juan gave us many useful tips about what to visit and interesting information about the galician history and traditions. Noelia cooked for us when ever we were hungry - we liked her honest, traditional cuisine - not to forget her yummie Brownies! Since we are friends of authentic, rural houses and locations, we loved Pazo Larache. It's so peaceful with it's green lawns surrounded by the beautiful hortensias and old (hazelnut) trees. We also loved our room "Gorecki" with it's beautiful antique furnitures and the two sights, one towards the ria and the other into the middle of the green...how nice, to wake up with the singing of birds. We also enjoyed the pool very much - the size is perfect and mostly of the time we were by ourselfs...because an other very good thing about Pazo Larache is, that even when all the rooms (I think 7) are booked, it's very calm and private. Thank you very much to Noelia & Juan for making our stay unforgetable - we hope we can come back one time!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank N0ddies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LONDON
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

We have just returned from Pazo Larache and the memory of it will stay with us for a long time. My wife and 2 children stayed in the apartment for a week, and were made to feel incredibly welcome by Juan and Noelia.
The house itself is a beautiful place with a great relaxed atmosphere.
The pool was great for the kids, and the location is really handy for getting to Vigo, Pontevedra and the beautiful beaches of that part of Galicia.
Dinner in the garden was a treat which kept us away from the restaurants in town more often than not!
It really is a beautiful place and made all the better by the hosts.
I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank MJS34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

My wife and young daughter (5 mos) stayed two nights at this wonderful home. Juan and Noelia were great hosts and made us feel perfectly comfortable. The grounds are beautiful - in fact one of our favorite memories is drinking tea in the garden while we planned our days (with lots of great advice from Juan). The hotel is a great location for Pontevedra and several other pretty Galician cities, but is secluded enough to enhance the magic of its location. Juan practiced his English with us and was happy to let us practice our Spanish with him. In fact, the night we arrived was the "Noche de San Juan" festival, and Juan invited us to participate, which included drinking and bonfires! It was really fun and a great way to meet many of the Spanish guests staying at the hotel with us. If you are spending some time in Galicia, this spot is highly recommended.

Room Tip: I don't think room choice is too important here, as all of the rooms are part of one big house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank quarterhour20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

My wife and I were on an after-Camino tour of Galicia and spent 3 nights at this wonderful rural hotel. They have done a masterful job of converting this centuries-old country mansion into a very comfortable and pleasant location to stay. The history of the home is a fascinating part of the history of Galicia and the ancient stone work of the construction took us back into the glorious days of the first owners. The original wine-making facilities and the kitchen were part of the dining room and even our room itself. The vast grounds and the views of the Ria on which the home was located added to the ambience.

The owners,Juan and Noelia, were personable, caring and wonderful hosts. They gave us assistance in finding the most interesting areas to visit during our stay and we were able to reach these with our car for the day-trips we took from this location. A dip in the spotless pool was a good way to get refreshed for a fabulous meal prepared by our hosts.

We would highly recommend Pazo Laroche as a vacation for couples with a car and who enjoy discovering history, food and beauty in Galicia.

Pat and David McCutcheon, Southampton, Ontario, Canada

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank FreQuentraveL267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Staying in this 18th century rural home was a magical experience. The house itself is brimful of character and you feel like you have stepped back in time. Located in a small village close to Pontrevedra and Santiago, it's the perfect spot to recharge your batteries and enjoy the fresh sea air and marvellous views of green Spain. The local food is a treat for lovers of fresh seafood - the pulpo (octopus) is absolutely delicious - and the bread is the tastiest I've ever had in Spain. Just the spot for a romantic weekend!

The service was impeccable and Noelia and Juan did everything they could to make our stay as relaxed as possible. This really was a great find and I'll definitely return as soon as possible. Definitely recommended for people who want to experience real Spain!

Room Tip: The location is so peaceful that all the rooms are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dilano71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PazoLarache, Gerente at Pazo Larache, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. Hope to see you back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pontevedra
11.7 mi away
Balneario de Mondariz
Balneario de Mondariz
#4 of 28 in Pontevedra
3.5 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
9.9 mi away
Pazo Los Escudos Hotel and Spa
6.9 mi away
Parador de Pontevedra
Parador de Pontevedra
#1 of 28 in Pontevedra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.3 mi away
Parador de Tui
Parador de Tui
#2 of 28 in Pontevedra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
9.1 mi away
Hotel Rural Campaniola
Hotel Rural Campaniola
#11 of 28 in Pontevedra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
6.6 mi away
HHB Pontevedra Confort Hotel
HHB Pontevedra Confort Hotel
#8 of 28 in Pontevedra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pazo Larache? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pazo Larache

Property: Pazo Larache
Address: Lugar de Larache, 16 | Santa Cristina de Cobres, Vilaboa, 36141 Pontevedra, Spain
Location: Spain > Galicia > Province of Pontevedra > Pontevedra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Pontevedra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pazo Larache 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the banks of the Vigo Estuary surrounded by beautiful gardens and woodland, the hotel is a lovingly converted and extended, 17th century, rural property.During your stay you can relax out on the patio surrounded by interesting, historical objects like the 18th century wine press and a lovely old sewing machine. The rooms have a country-cottage charm and are comfortably equipped.The accommodation is ideal for those looking for somewhere peaceful to relax, 5 km from the pier and the marina. You can also enjoy day trips to places like Pontevedra and Vigo (12 km). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Pazo Larache reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pazo Larache Pontevedra, Spain - Galicia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing