We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic setting”
Review of Parador de Soria

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Parador de Soria
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Soria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 6, 2010

Arrived in Soria and followed signs to the Parador. Very glad that I did. Winding road takes you up a hill that overlooks the city and the hotel is set in the grounds of some sort of old fortification. Exceptional service and a beautiful room. But the best element was the views from the hotel and my room balcony overlooking the city and River Duero with mountains in the distance. I thought the cost was good value. Fine restaurant, with great views, of course. A great chance find on my part.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brightonchris1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (695)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 695 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2010

Can't fault it. Great walks. Great food. Great service. Good value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank old_anselmian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2010

It is a modern hotel ontop of a hill withincredible views. Very big rooms and very comfortable

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaesarSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2008

This was our first stay at a Parador (first of three on our trip) and we were pleasantly suprised. Once you enter Soria, there are distinct signs with arrows pointing out the route to the Parador. It is outside of the city a-ways, and a pretty steep treck up the side of a small mountain, but the views are well worth it.

Parking is not a problem, as they have a lot - check in was easy and they spoke very good English. We asked for a room with a view and recieved it. I think the majority of rooms have views, but there are probably a few that do not.

The room was very large and nice - nice furnishings. As typical with Europe, our bed was not a double or king, but two twin beds pushed together.

I will say our only complaint was: barking and howling dogs all night! I'm not sure if there is a large shelter in town or near the Parador, but all night and all morning we heard about 20 dogs howling and barking in the distance. They were quiet from 4:00 am - 7:00 am or so. Even with the windows closed, we could still hear them. Being a dog lover, it was difficult to listen to that all night.

I would highly recommend this Parador!

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ckthomas00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2008

This is our 5th Parador in one week. I can say only that I liked it very much. Most of the stuff speaks english (not like in other Paradoes), and are very wellcoming. It's a moderen Parador, but still very nice, clean and have a great food. We eat diner and took the "testing menu" which was excellent. It has free internet and that was very helpful (bring your lap-top).

rina.friedman@gmail.com

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank Carlota C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManuelVieites, Gerente at Parador de Soria, responded to this reviewResponded today
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
Thank Mister_Macuin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManuelVieites, Gerente at Parador de Soria, responded to this reviewResponded today
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Soria hotels
0.6 mi away
Alfonso VIII
Alfonso VIII
#3 of 13 in Soria
275 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Apolonia
Hotel Apolonia
#2 of 13 in Soria
405 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Cadosa
Hotel Cadosa
#8 of 13 in Soria
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Campos de Castilla
1.2 mi away
Sercotel Ciudad de Soria Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hosteria Solar de Tejada
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parador de Soria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parador de Soria

Address: C/ Fortun Lopez S/N -Parque Del Castillo, 42005 Soria, Spain
Location: Spain > Castile and Leon > Province of Soria > Soria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Soria
Price Range: $78 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Parador de Soria 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Parador de Soria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parador De Hotel Soria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing