We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay in Soria” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Parador de Soria

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Parador de Soria
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Soria
Certificate of Excellence
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Soria”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

Excellent views from rooms and dining / rest areas. Very quiet hotel both during the day and at night.
Rooms are large, clean and great beds!
Staff is friendly and helpful. Totally recommendable.
Hope they put the pool back in working order (my only drawback!)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Theresa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    249
    53
    8
    5
See reviews for
116
345
12
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

Stopped here after a very hot ride up from Oliva, the hotel is well sign posted and in a gorgeous location with superb grounds ready for exploration or even relaxation with views below of Soria and the surrounding countryside. Reception, bar and restaurant staff very helpful and the food is fabulous, we had the Soria taster menu and were delighted with all our courses. The room we had was superb with a balcony that overlooked the valley where we were able to sit and watch the sun set behind the hills.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bwanakuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

It is a great place for relax, on top of a little mountain and only 1km away from the city center, it is worth to not be downtown but have instead the beautiful views over the Duero River.

The hotel staff is really nice, great breakfast in the small cafeteria looking those magnificent views. Clean, not very romantic (the room looks like a typical business hotel) but enough to be worth a try.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TRULF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
101 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

Completely renovated and expanded in 2005, this Parador provides fine panoramic views from its site at the highest point in the town. It is in a lovely park, but is a kilometer or more from the old section, a problem for those for whom mobility is a problem. The rooms are very nicely outfitted and comfortable. In April 2013 we benefitted from a special rate of 70€ for room only, a fabulous bargain. The price, though, reflected a dearth of tourism and the poor economy in the area. We were saddened by how bad the economy seemed in Spain during our recent trip, an observation confirmed by several conversations.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OldMaineTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk
Level Contributor
130 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

This modern Parador has stunning views over the town, countryside and distant hills. Dinner in the restaurant was excellent ( best Parador restaurant we have visited for many years ), and service could not be faulted. The receptionists were welcoming and helpful : we enjoyed our one night stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a countryside view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Minnou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
133 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

The last night of our Grand Iberian Tour sees us journey from Cuenca to Soria in the north by road again arriving as one does now at least one half hour earlier than the sat-nav first said. This is because so many roads have either been replaced by totally new roads or upgraded beyond belief. So much has been spent on roads in this part of the world they really must the very best over anywhere else, the reason, lovely roads and no traffic, and I mean none as far as the eye can see front or back, and no, yes NO roadworks. It really puts the pleasure back into motoring that has been lost now in UK for decades.
Anyways, here we are high above Soria looking down on the town, much of which is brand new, spanking new, and there are still cranes here, where elsewhere they are now gone.Thats construction cranes, not the birds.
A very modern hotel in the Parrador chain, with very little English in any printed menus or instruction, if you are lucky to get an English translation of the menu be prepared for a good laugh, it's hilarious and if you are lucky the waiter may give help but don't hold your breath.
We ate a very very good meal on arrival at lunchtime, the restaurant was almost empty, time of year and out of season!!!
Our room is grand with far reaching views and a sort of enclosed balcony extension to the room, with opening windows.
The wifi here is strong both in our room and in the public areas and free, our room is not far from the bar, lucky or what!!, so I can't vouch for rooms further away.
We can see snow capped mountains in the distance from both room, bar and restaurant, also some of the many many wind turbines that Spain has by the thousands, all over the country, along with solar panel farms covering twenty acres or more.
This is some country I tell you lets swap with them lock stock and Barrell. But can we keep the olivas hey hey!!
The barman hasn't got a bloody clue what I'm on about, but par for the course even in UK I suppose.
It's also not possible to get any thing to eat here before 20:30 hrs, come on you guys at Paradores who are reading this, this is an International hotel, get it!!!! Travellers are tired, tetchy, without language skills and need more help than this surely!
Anyway tomorrow we are on our way to Bilbao and the delights of Brittany Ferries, and home.
May see you there sometime.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank BaddyPurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

We stayed 1 night in this Parador and were really happy with this hotel: very friendly staff at the reception and restaurant. We paid 115 euro for a double with breakfast. We were delighted with our dinner at their restaurant. The food was the best one we have got in a Parador during our trip. We would return for sure in this quiet and nice place.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank patrik_switzerland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Soria hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Apolonia
Hotel Apolonia
#2 of 13 in Soria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
0.6 mi away
Alfonso VIII
Alfonso VIII
#3 of 13 in Soria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Campos de Castilla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Sercotel Ciudad de Soria Hotel
1.2 mi away
Hotel Cadosa
Hotel Cadosa
#10 of 13 in Soria
3.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
0.4 mi away
Soria Plaza Mayor
Soria Plaza Mayor
#7 of 13 in Soria
3.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parador de Soria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parador de Soria

Property: Parador de Soria
Address: C/ Fortun Lopez S/N -Parque Del Castillo, 42005 Soria, Spain
Location: Spain > Castile and Leon > Province of Soria > Soria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Soria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Parador de Soria 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Parador de Soria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parador De Hotel Soria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing