We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic views from our room.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Parador de Soria

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Parador de Soria
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Soria
Certificate of Excellence
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
182 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Fantastic views from our room.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

The management were very helpful, they asked if we wanted to park our bikes under the camera so that they could keep an eye on them. The male receptionist was a little off, and upset my wife by telling her that she could not sign for the room, and that it had to be me, strange as she was paying the bill.
Snacks, dinner and breakfast were all very good.
We were sllightly out of town and at the top of a hill so we had to walk down to visit the town and park etc. we got a taxi back up though.
Our room overlooked all of the surrounding countryside, it was fabulous, with a place to sit on a covered balcony as well.
We had a problem with Ferries being cancelled and Janet the one receptionist was very helpful, she went the extra mile.
Will stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bigbigroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    254
    55
    8
    5
See reviews for
117
359
12
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level Contributor
48 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

The hotel is high up overlooking the lovely town of Soria. Rooms and restaurant are modern and the hotel does not have the historical wow factor of other Paradores I have stayed in, but is as clean and comfortable as you'd expect. Dinner was first class, great service, fantastic food beautifully presented. Its a 10 min walk to the town, which is definitely worth a visit. Breakfast was comprehensive and to the usual standard for these hotels, no complaints. I personally prefer the historical Paradores, but this was a good hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BerlinDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

Whilst travelling through Spain, booked this hotel last minute &, for a reasonable quality hotel, couldn't get in anywhere else. Breakfast was good but still pricey even at the reduced rate of €12. good views but located very high so a very steep climbed in & out of Town. Stayed at better 4* hotels during our Spanish travels for much cheaper prices. Free parking & free wifi but no connection in your room so had to use in reception.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tomolaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boadilla del Monte
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

As many other Paradores in Spain this hotel is located in a lovely place in Soria, on top of a hill overlooking the old city and the beautiful nearby river Duero. The hotel rooms are large in size and the installations are all quite modern compared to other Paradores, sharing with them the extraordinary buffet breakfast full of local delicatessens and high quality food and coffee. Definitely, a very recommended place to spend a weekend and visit the city and the nice surroundings.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pedro_garcia_64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boadilla del Monte, Spain
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

As many other Paradores in Spain this hotel is located in a lovely place in Soria, on top of a hill overlooking the old city and the beautiful nearby river Duero. The hotel rooms are large in size and the installations are all quite modern compared to other Paradores, sharing with them the extraordinary buffet breakfast full of local delicatessens and high quality food and coffee. Definitely, a very recommended place to spend a weekend and visit the city and the nice surroundings.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pedro G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2011

We ended there not by choice, the wedding we were attending was held there. The rooms fantastic, the breakfast unreal, customer service second to none.
If you are planing a road trip, just stay there, visit the town, eat some morcilla and enjoy the scenery, it's worth it.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HERTS
Level Contributor
66 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2011

This is a modern Parador sitting on top of a hill with easy access to the town below (probably not if you are disabled as it's quite steep). The town is pretty and there are things to see as well as plenty of places to eat and drink.

Room was average size but we had a lovely balcony which was either enclosed or you could have the windows open which gave a lovely personal space. Bathroom was nice and well appoointed but the shower doesn't really function well as a proper shower even though the screens are meant to form a cubicle you can't have the shower on with any power or it flirts off the wall or sprays the bathroom. Lovely toiletries provided including some nice cologne

Breakfast and dinner were delicious and again lovely to have veggie options. Plenty of parking for the bikes and friendly staff who came running out to greet us and ask if we'd had a good journey. We had but beware if using a GPS ours took us up a narrow windy hill at the top of which was a dead end with 12 steps (I know we have off road bikes but.....) and it was a bit of a nightmare to turn round.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gembiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Soria hotels
0.6 mi away
Alfonso VIII
Alfonso VIII
#3 of 13 in Soria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Apolonia
Hotel Apolonia
#2 of 13 in Soria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Campos de Castilla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Sercotel Ciudad de Soria Hotel
1.2 mi away
Hotel Cadosa
Hotel Cadosa
#10 of 13 in Soria
3.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hosteria Solar de Tejada
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parador de Soria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parador de Soria

Property: Parador de Soria
Address: C/ Fortun Lopez S/N -Parque Del Castillo, 42005 Soria, Spain
Location: Spain > Castile and Leon > Province of Soria > Soria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Soria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Parador de Soria 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Parador de Soria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parador De Hotel Soria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing