We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect romantic setting”
Review of Can Furios Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Can Furios Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Binibona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 19, 2010

If you are browsing Tripadvisor looking for the perfect peaceful, romantic getaway – you have just found it. We stayed for four nights in early September, as part of a week’s visit to Mallorca. It was a celebratory holiday and we wanted to go somewhere special. Can Furios is a special place!

Like you, we browsed Tripadvisor to find ‘a really good hotel’ and stumbled on this gem. You will notice the previous reviews for Can Furios are all excellent. There is a perfectly good reason for that. This little hotel hidden away in the Mallorcan countryside is excellent. Though, once you have stayed there, ‘excellent’ doesn’t seem to do it justice. ‘Perfect’ is perhaps a much better description. The hotel is incredibly clean, with just six guest rooms and spacious facilities that could easily cope with twice that number, and the standard of the rooms is impressive. The swimming pool and garden are an oasis of paradise, and in 30o of sunshine the perfect place to laze around, read a book, chill out and top up the tan. The only sound for most of the day is the gentle chiming of bells which hang from the necks of the sheep grazing in the adjacent farmland. You just wouldn’t believe how therapeutic that sound is.

Similar facilities can be found elsewhere, that is true. But what makes Can Furios special are the hosts, Adrian, Suzy and Sophie. They make you feel welcome – almost like a long lost family member, yet without ever being intrusive or over-bearing. Their advice on local sightseeing is invaluable (though once we arrived, our prior intentions of exploring the local countryside where abandoned in favour of making the most of the facilities and the sunshine), and they make travel easy with advice on times to/from the airport or the local attractions.

We opted to stay in for dinner the first night. That was when we discovered Suzy’s cooking. To dine on the patio, lit up by candles, with soft gentle music, the stars high in the sky and Suzy’s incredible, beautiful food was easily the highlight of our week in Mallorca. If you want a romantic setting for a beautiful meal, it doesn’t get much better than this. We were only there four nights, we ate in for three of them. When we go again (and we most definitely will) I suspect we will eat in every night.
Adrian, Suzy and Sophie – thank you for treating us so well. We will see you again, we promise

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FromA2B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (212)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

157 - 163 of 212 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2010

Just returned from what I can only describe as a magical week at the Hotel Can Furios. This beautiful hotel is superbly run by owners Suzy and Adrian. We were so well looked after; beautiful food, especially dinner in the evening, cooked by Suzy and enjoyed sitting under the stars. I understand that the restaurant is being described as one of the top ten restaurants on the island and I can certainly see why. Unpretentious and delicious. The hotel itself is a converted 16th century monastery and is a dream. The bedrooms are so elegant, yet extremely comfortable. The pool area is magnificent and the pool itself is really lovely.
I am sure that I have not done this beautiful hotel justice but I am sure if you read other peoples reviews you will get a fuller and more acurate picture. We will certainly be going back next year!!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bubbles075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2010

We stayed here for two weeks and thoroughly enjoyed Adrian and Susy's hospitality - they really could not have done more to give us a wonderful holiday.

Our accommodation in the Garden Suite was clean, spacious and very comfortable and had its own private terrace where we enjoyed a leisurely breakfast each morning and took in the views across the beautiful gardens and the pool to the Mallorcan countryside beyond.

We put Adrian's local knowledge to good use, whether planning excursions each day or choosing something each evening from his extensive wine list to complement Susy's wonderful cooking.

Those candle-lit dinners on the hotel terrace under the stars were simply magical - we miss them already and I'm sure we'll be back for more.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KeDorFerguson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2010

My wife and I choose to visit Majorca for the first time after a cruise from Barcelona. After being on the cruise surrounded by thousands of people, we wanted a quiet place to relax and serve as a "home base" while we explored Majorca. After reading through the Trip Advisor reviews, we picked Can Furios and were extremely happy that we did. The hotel is tucked away in a quiet town far from the crowds of the mega resorts and the bustling city of Palma. However, being tucked away adds to its charm -- and the hotel is located within easy driving distance of all Majorca has to offer.

The best part of staying at Can Furious, as others here have alluded to, is the 1st class service that you get from Adrian, Suzy, and Sophie. They are always there when you need them, offering very helpful advice or going the extra mile for you, without ever being intrusive. Secondly, the food is unbelievably excellent! I really miss having Adrian serve us breakfast in the morning (at whatever time we wanted) on our terrace complete with the best croissants you've ever tasted, yogurt, fresh fruit, orange juice, and delicious coffee. And after returning from exploring, we always looked forward to the wonderful meals served in an intimate outdoor setting. The meals we had when we were there were tapas (Suzy's Padron peppers are to die for!) and fresh Turbot. I wish we could have stayed longer and enjoyed more of their wonderful dishes, complimented by Majorcan wine -- which is excellent in its own right.

The pool is remarkably large for a hotel this size and is very well kept. It's a great place to cool off or simply cozy up with a book and relax. All around the pool are very beautiful gardens. And yes, you can hear a sheep bell or a "baaaa!" every now and then.

Another nice, and comforting, thing about staying there for us (being Americans in an unfamiliar place) was that everyone in this family-run establishment speaks perfect English.

All in all, I highly recommend Can Furious and we look forward to returning some day. Thanks Adrian, Suzy and Sophie for a wonderful vacation (or holiday as you would say it!!).

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cruiser41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2010

My wife and I went to Can Furios for our honeymoon looking for a getaway in the less touristy areas of Mallorca. Our stay at Can Furios turned out better than we could have imagined. The room was spotless and the service was unbeatable. At all times we were dealing with either the owner or his family, so any request we had was taken very seriously. During our stay we ate at many cafes in nearby towns, but nothing could beat the dinners at Can Furios.

Some of the more personal touches we got were: being given a cooler for drinks when we went driving in our rental car, getting advice and restaurant picks for the local towns, and the owner packing us a bagged lunch for our early flight back. You will not find this level of service anywhere else.

The location is beautiful: at the base of the mountains and surrounded by sheep, olive and citrus trees. The hotel has a bright, colorful garden and a well maintained swimming pool. Our room had a large canopy bed and a programmable air conditioner that kept everything cool.

If you haven't been to Mallorca, I recommend staying here. If you've been to Mallorca but stayed in Palma, go again and stay at Can Furios.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rob2700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2010

This was our fourth visit to C'an Furios which is in a peaceful village in the foothills of the Tramuntana mountains. Rarely in Europe do you find such peace and tranquility and a quality boutique hotel.

The rooms/suites are fantastic and the attention to detail and cleanliness is second to none. Proprietors Adtian and Suzy adopt a 'hands on ' approach with nothing being too much trouble. They help to create a friendly atmosphere amongst the guests which makes for a more enjoyable stay.

We ate in the hotel every night and Susy's cooking is superb with no item repeated during our 6 night stay. If there is something on the the menu you do not like then an alternative is rapidly found.

The gardens and swimming pool area are immaculately maintained and there is absolute peace and tranquility broken only by the sound of an occaisional bell on the neck of a local sheep.

For us the ultimate unwind and somewhere we are happy to return to year after year.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mikeotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2010

This family owned and managed small hotel set in the tiny hamlet of Binibona is very much a family affair. Owners Susy and Adrian have carefully tended to the needs of their clients for many years and their beautiful property in rural Mallorca is a haven of relaxation and comfort.

We were made to feel very welcome in their 'home' and our room was immaculate and spacious with a lovely bathroom. Without being overbearing we enjoyed listening to the stories of Susy and Adrian's previous business lives in London and the successes enjoyed by them. Susy is some character! (we look forward to reading her book!).

Breakfast was served on a private terrace with freshly squeezed orange juice, fabulous fresh fruit mix, yoghurts and the best croissants! Dinner was expertly prepared by both Adrian and Susy who took it in turns to cook.

Binibona is a tiny village but we enjoyed exploring some of the other slightly larger towns and had a memorable evening in the nearest village square where we had a lovely and reasonably priced meal watching an open air fashion show where it seemed the whole village had turned out for it. Plenty of beaches within easy driving distance (and thank you to Adrian for the indispensible loan of the substantial beach umbrella and cool box!).

A truly lovely place to stay and get away from it all. We would love to return.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yorkshire024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Binibona
0.5 mi away
Finca Es Castell
Finca Es Castell
#1 of 1 in Caimari
318 reviews
9.2 mi away
Finca Hotel Son Palou
1.5 mi away
Monnaber Vell
Monnaber Vell
#1 of 2 in Campanet
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Petit Hotel Son Arnau
2.2 mi away
Sa Bisbal Rural Hotel
2.2 mi away
Hotel Can Cota
Hotel Can Cota
#2 of 3 in Selva
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Can Furios Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Can Furios Hotel

Address: Calle Binibona 11, 07314 Binibona, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Binibona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Binibona
Price Range: $183 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Can Furios Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Can Furiós is one of the finest country house hotels on the Balearic Islands; Majorca's best kept secret awaits you amidst the spectacular Sierra de Tramuntana, in the un-spoilt hamlet of Binibona.Situated in the north-west of the island, Can Furiós is an enchanting country retreat offering superb cuisine and accommodation of the highest standard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Can Furios Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Can Furios Hotel Binibona, Spain - Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing