We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel Perfection” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Can Furios Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Can Furios Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Binibona
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Hotel Perfection”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2009

We stayed at Can Furios because of the rave reviews I found on Tripadvisor when I was looking for a relatively last minute break in NW Majorca and we were not disappointed. We were looking for a small family run hotel near the mountains and we have found a little gem! From the very start of the booking phase, Adrian could not have been more helpful. He arranged a car from the airport after our late arrival and a hire car delivered to us the next day - at a very competitive rate and with a local company who were most understanding after we had a self inflicted problem witha front tyre! Our late arrival didn't prevent Susy from serving up an excellent supper and we relaxed into the place very quickly.

The hotel is in a quiet village close to the mountains and satisfied our need for some good local walks. The room and all the facilities were excellent, but what makes Can Furios special is Adrian and Susy. They are excellent hosts and Susy is a brilliant cook. We had breakfast on our own terrace and dinner on a terrace near the bar. A packed lunch was made for us on our walk days and lunch near the pool, if requested on 'rest' days. Nothing was too much trouble for Susy and Adrian and we felt wonderfully well looked after and were well rested after our stay. We have been to Majorca previously, usually staying in Puerto Portals, but this will be our destintion of choice in the future.

Can Furios is 'Hidden Majorca ' at its best!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JugglerBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    8
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
11
169
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sindelfingen
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2009

For the second time we have spent 8 wonderfull days in this beautifull hotel. It really is the best place we have ever been. Susy and Adrian are the most warmhearted and perfect hoteliers to be imagined. No matter what sorrow or wish - they were always willing to help.
We enjoyed the delicious meals - breakfast and dinner - served on the terrace. Watching the sunset and the vast view over the landscape. Candle light until late at night. I simply loved to listen to the call of a screech owl when falling asleep with windows wide open.
All the rooms are individually furnished, the bathroms in perfect function and beautifully equipped and of course spotlessly clean.
The garden a sea of flowering bushes and roses.The pool area just as perfect.
We loved the tranquility and the absence of noisy music.
The statements given earlier by other guests can only be confirmed !!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Weislein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fife Scotland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2009

We have just come back from 2 fabulous weeks staying at Hotel Can Furios. The hotel is small and family run the owners Adrian and Suzy make you so welcome from the moment you arrive. Suzy`s high standards and attention to detail make your stay there extra special anything you need is catered for. The hotel is set in the foothills of the Tramuntana mountains and the area is perfect for rambling walks alternatively you can relax by the private pool set in stunning gardens, the only sound you can hear are the sheep bells in the distance. Evenings were spent sampling Suzy`s delicious food and drinking many local wines that Adrian recommended. With balmy nights and lovely people the atmosphere at Can Furios was very special, we hope to holiday there again soon. Dougie and Nan.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank angusfifeScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesex
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2009

We have just come back from our 5th visit to Hotel Can Furios in Binibona and had the most wonderful time. Adrian and Susy are fabulous hosts and look after their guests so well. We stayed for 10 nights along with another two couples and we all got on so well.We met in the bar in the evening where Adrian prepared Sangria and Pimms before going to the terrace which is lit up with candles for our evening meal. Susy is the chef cooking wonderful meals each evening plus a chefs suprise and all six of us enjoyed the superb Mallorcan wines. Lots of nice places to visit Pollensa and Alcudia which are both half hours drive away and Palma about 1 hour also Porta Portals a nice place to people watch and have lunch in Capuccinos. Valdemossa is also less than an hour away. Just lazing by the salt water pool in the beautiful garden is wonderful and I spent many mornings there before having lunch which was prepared by Susy or Adrian. We shall be going back next year and are thinking of going in March to see the Almond blossom. The best Hotel I have stayed in, just Seven rooms so very nice. Bev and Chris from Twickenham Middlesex

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TakeabreakMiddlesex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Binibona
0.5 mi away
Finca Es Castell
Finca Es Castell
#1 of 1 in Caimari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
9.2 mi away
Finca Hotel Son Palou
1.8 mi away
Hotel Rural & Spa Monnaber Nou
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Petit Hotel Son Arnau
1.5 mi away
Monnaber Vell
Monnaber Vell
#2 of 2 in Campanet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
5.3 mi away
Cas Comte Petit Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Can Furios Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Can Furios Hotel

Property: Can Furios Hotel
Address: Calle Binibona 11, 07314 Binibona, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Binibona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Binibona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Can Furiós is one of the finest country house hotels on the Balearic Islands; Majorca's best kept secret awaits you amidst the spectacular Sierra de Tramuntana, in the un-spoilt hamlet of Binibona.Situated in the north-west of the island, Can Furiós is an enchanting country retreat offering superb cuisine and accommodation of the highest standard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Can Furios Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Can Furios Hotel Binibona, Spain - Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing