We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Villaguarda Landscape Experience
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Conta(Pieve di Soligo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
CastelBrando(Cison Di Valmarino)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Villa Marcello Marinelli(Cison Di Valmarino)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Vecchio Municipio(San Pietro di Barbozza)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveler rating
101
48
5
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
48
5
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslobby barrooms are spaciousgardenheartregionmassimoprosecco
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 157 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2012

I cannot praise Hotel Villaguarda highly enough. I stayed here for a few nights for a wedding and the hosts could not do enough to help. They were BRILLIANT. They were friendly, welcoming, the place was immaculate, superb value for money, lovely surrounding area. It's about 45 mins from Treviso and Venice, in the foothills of the Prosecco region, with Follina nearby. If you're in the area, this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gnarloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villaguarda, Proprietario at Hotel Villaguarda Landscape Experience, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2012

Hi! Thanks for your nice words and compliments! we are glad that you were well into our house :)
we hope to see you again soon! Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

We stayd 6 nights in Hotel Villaguarda and have been really surprised by the excellent quality of this hotel. A real great value for the price you have to pay. Anna and Massimo , also their daughter are very helpfull and wellcoming. They do everything for giving you a perfect stay.
We booked the room "prosecco" wich is very nice, clean and comforteble, with a balcony overlooking the garden. In this garden you can take a very good breakfast in the morning.
The hotel is well-situated to make trips to the dolomites as also to Venice and Treviso.
I would definately recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ignaz b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 5, 2012

Hello Ignaz and Vera! thank you very much for your kind words! We had a great time with you!
We are pleased that you have been good here in our "home" :) we try to do our best to satisfy our guests.
hopefully see you again soon , we wish you a wonderful summer!
greetings

Massimo,Anna,Giulia,Simone e Betty :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

My boyfriend and I stumbled upon Hotel Villaguarda while roadtripping in Northern Italy. It is located off the beaten path of the little town, Follina, which is in the heart of Prosecco wine country. The hotel itself is a little difficult to find (especially at night), but is a true delight once you arrive. Front desk staff was incredibly welcoming and the lobby bar and garden are open late (we popped in for a night cap by the fountain after dinner). Rooms are clean (excellent bathrooms!) and have a balcony overlooking the garden. Complimentary breakfast in the morning was just what we needed before hitting the road again. Overall, an excellent value for the money and great for a one-night stop in this beautiful region at the foothills of the Dolomites.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank haute_tea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2011

I have rarely stayed in such a pleasant 3 star hotel in Italy.
Travelling through the Prosecco wine region we strayed for 1 night ( alas) at Hotel Villaguarda which is tucked away from the main road in Pedeguarda near Valdobbiadene.
There is a bright and airy reception lounge with french windows onto the garden and pretty fountain. We were greeted with warmth and given the key to our room 'Canova' named after the local sculptor. A good sized room with a balcony overlooking the garden. The bathroom was the cleanest I ever remember seeing in a hotel, even a 5 star! Attention to detail was evident and the little mini bar had complimentary drinks. The ebd was extremely comfortable and the room very well soundproofed.
The hotel doesn't have a restaurant but the reception staff are happy to make a reservation in one of the several local ones.
We were able to have breakfast in the garden which was varied and plentiful.
I would definately recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiona D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews