We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“10 minutes drive”
Review of Osteria di Rendola

Osteria di Rendola
Ranked #9 of 62 Restaurants in Montevarchi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $51 - $203
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Asserbo, Denmark
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“10 minutes drive”
Reviewed June 21, 2012

to the most fantastic place with good food and nice environment.To get there is more than pittoresque -. just beautiful

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank lida_lindholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    37
    12
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Utrecht
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Avoid this place”
Reviewed April 19, 2012

All the food was fried. Very strange if you are familiar with the Italian (Tuscan) kitchen. In the room, bed was very hard, toilet was broken and shower not working anymore. Our stay doesn't give us a holiday feeling. We were alone in the building. This creates a spooky atmosphere.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Flying D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Way too much!”
Reviewed July 14, 2011

The restaurant could be one of the best place for quality of food and wine but the price is way too much compare with the location.You can't have a Tuscan steak with a bottle of regular wine,an espresso shot and limoncello for 65 euro.There are so many excellent places in the area with the same quality with better price.The atmosphere is ok, nothing special.The service is ok.For that kind of price i'll never recommend it to anyone.It doesn't worth it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Neomonti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
64 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting, good food, iffy service”
Reviewed June 29, 2011

To echo what many have already said, the setting is absolutely beautiful, up in the hills. A bit of a windy drive to get to but well worth it. I think it only took 10-15 minutes from Montevarchi. We arrived early with no reservation on a Friday evening and they were able to seat us, but the restaurant quickly filled up, so I'm sure reservations are a good idea. The menu was great with a lot of regional specialities. There were also several prix fixe options, including a Tuscan specialty menu, a fish menu, and a vegetarian menu. These were a terrific deal at EUR 35-40 for six or seven courses, including dessert and wine! However, as several reviewers have noted, when the restaurant is crowded the service cannot keep up. We waited ridiculously long between courses, 30-45 minutes each time. And one of our courses was lost. So, a mixed bag overall. If you want to try it I would suggest getting a table near the front rather than tucked back in a corner where it's easier for the servers to forget about you.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JiraMonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California/Italy
Level Contributor
263 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed March 15, 2011

Wonderful service for two women who lost their way in the hills above Montevarchi and discovered this fantastic restaurant. Elegant and discreet ambience for business or romance, this restaurant is worth the trip from Firenze. Perhaps one of the best meals eaten in Italy.

Visited April 2010
Helpful?
1 Thank LaBernardi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Osteria di Rendola also viewed

Montevarchi, Province of Arezzo
Montevarchi, Province of Arezzo
 
Montevarchi, Province of Arezzo
Montevarchi, Province of Arezzo
 
Montevarchi, Province of Arezzo
 

Been to Osteria di Rendola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing