We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing villa in Tuscany” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Villa Sassolini

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Montevarchi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Villa Sassolini
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Montevarchi
Certificate of Excellence
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing villa in Tuscany”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

We stayed here for three nights for our honeymoon trip to Italy and we had the most amazing stay. The staff are fantastic, the rooms are brilliant and the food is just awesome. Everything is perfectly placed and lit and there is nothing you would want to change.

The owner Andrea(?) was delightful and was very helpful, George the waiter was just outstanding and provided an excellent service to everyone single handed, running from kitchen to table and bar to kitchen but only ever thinking of the customer, he was extremely good at his job!

One morning for breakfast I had a type of apple tart fresh from the oven and I asked if it was made by a member of staff and I was told "the lady who does the eggs made it this morning" so I would like her to know how yummy it was!!

Two nights we had the steak fillet and iv never had a steak that tasted that good, everything we tried was delicious!

Well done villa Sassolini, we hope to visit again one day.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank e_bunting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    40
    13
    6
    3
See reviews for
10
120
2
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

Stylish villa decorated in a minimalist way. Unobtrusive sign on the entrance pillar masks the luxury inside. Food was VERY good. Wine selection was also good but a little expensive, we thought. The location in Moncioni requires a drive along winding roads, which can get tiring if you spend more than a couple of days here. This was the only drawback for us. Staff were courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vsylee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

I have travelled a lot around Italy and have to say that this is the best place I have ever been. Everything is perfect - the interior, the staff, the cleaning. I would particularly mention the bed - you really sleep well in it. The mattress, pillow and bed linen create a perfect combination for relaxed sleep. Andreas is very pleasant and always ready to help. The breakfast is very good too - you can choose among different types of cooked eggs (omelette, scrambled, etc) and accompany it with ham, cheese and fresh bread. Also you can have any coffee you want and it would be a really espresso or cappuccino, not 1 litter kettle with some brown liquid. We simply loved this place and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AndreyV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hindhead
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

Spent five days here in Summer 2012 and would go back again and again! Beautiful small hotel villa that oozes style and sophistication. Very friendly and helpful staff who make you feel like a house guest rather than a paying traveller. Excellent location from which to explore the beauty of Tuscany.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

As expected from a mr mrs smith associated hotel this place was stylish and provided a glorious location for our stay. Charming owners. Subtle touches of design. Stunning views. Easy to get to from airport with a map. Food was delicious. I would recommend this to all friends who are travelling around Tuscany.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eactraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

A cosy place with nice decor, good ambience and fantastic food/wine! The location is ok but bare in mind it's in a little village - so a bit of traffic etc, it's not completely rural. The shower was too low for my husband but that's the only thing we could complain about. Leaving with great memories :)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nathalie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

Amazing hotel, echo comments of 2x prior reviews. Villa is stunning, with spacious rooms, gorgeous views and beautiful decor. Food and service cannot be faulted, both are exceptional. Definitely hire a car if staying here so that you can explore the rest of the Tuscan countryside.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kjlw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montevarchi
4.3 mi away
Hotel Valdarno
Hotel Valdarno
#1 of 3 in Montevarchi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
4.2 mi away
Castello di Spaltenna Exclusive Tuscan Resort & Spa
Castello di Spaltenna Exclusive ...
#1 of 8 in Gaiole in Chianti
5.0 of 5 bubbles 618 reviews
4.1 mi away
Delta Hotel
Delta Hotel
#3 of 3 in Montevarchi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 mi away
Villa Bordoni
Villa Bordoni
#1 of 19 in Greve in Chianti
5.0 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
14.2 mi away
Locanda Le Piazze
Locanda Le Piazze
#2 of 10 in Castellina In Chianti
5.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
9.6 mi away
Borgo Scopeto Relais
Borgo Scopeto Relais
#1 of 1 in Vagliagli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Sassolini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Sassolini

Property: Hotel Villa Sassolini
Address: Strada Moncioni 85/88, 52025, Montevarchi, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Arezzo > Montevarchi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Montevarchi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
022 ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sassolini Hotel Montevarchi
Hotel Villa Sassolini Italy/Montevarchi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing