We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“What a great surprise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Daniele e Riccardo Ristorante

Daniele e Riccardo Ristorante
Reserve with
Daniele e Riccardo Ristorante is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 56 Restaurants in Montevarchi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $22 - $34
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Centro storico
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
249 reviews
182 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“What a great surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

We went to this restaurant thanks to the tripadvisor reviews, and thanks to all...
Although the place does not look like much, the food is great. Startkng from the various antipastis, to the perfect pasta dishes to the meat...and the desert. Everything perfect. The waiter anc co-owner runs the tables like in "mammas kitchen". Do trust his recommandations.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank DaKe72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

735 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    529
    166
    27
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Gatos, California, USA
Level Contributor
96 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great authentic restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

This is a small authentic restaurant ran by two brothers. It is a great place to go if you want to see where the locals eat. Ricardo is a funny guy and just listen to his recommendations. Great wines at great prices. We didn't see the menu, but we didn't need it. Just listen to Ricardo's recommendations and you cannot go wrong.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank grecognos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“GREAT FOOD! INVITING ATMOSPHERE! SUPER SERVICE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We heard only good things about this restaurant from our friends and have to confirm that we liked it very, very much. We totally enjoyed this inviting atmosphere and great food. There is a daily menu which Daniele proposes and you can be assured to have only the freshest of foods on your plate. The wine selection is very nice and the prices are reasonable.We will be back to enjoy the different dishes proposed according to the season. Definitely try the ribollita and the crostini /antipasti misti.You won't be let down.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Palmtree888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food, worth coming from afar to eat here !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

A colleague from my company suggested this restaurant. I have been twice now and the food quality price ratio is excellent. My suggestion is to allow the owner Daniele to bring you what he wants. If you prefer to order yourself, go for the antipasti misti, ribollita (in winter), tagliata, torta di coiccolato (remember to ask him to add a spoon of panna cotta or ice cream on top). The restaurant seems to have an extensive range of good wines to choose from but I was driving so was unable to enjoy. The restaurant was full on both Monday and Tuesday evenings, mostly local people who clearly enjoy coming here. I would encourage people from Firenze, SIena, Arezzo and other locations to come here and try the food, the trip is worth it. I have lived in international cities overseas all my working life, experienced some truly great dining experiences , and whilst this restaurant is not the best I have eaten in, for the quality of food and price you pay, it gets top marks.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gordon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
firenze
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“best lunch ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

daniele is very kind and friendly and the food was amazing. He waited for us for a late lunch and served us a perfect chianina steak and incredible dessert!
The restaurant is comfy and warm.
Just perfect!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank sciarade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Daniele e Riccardo Ristorante also viewed

Montevarchi, Province of Arezzo
Montevarchi, Province of Arezzo
 
Montevarchi, Province of Arezzo
 

Been to Daniele e Riccardo Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing