We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best lunch ever”

Daniele e Riccardo Ristorante
Reserve with
Daniele e Riccardo Ristorante is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 62 Restaurants in Montevarchi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $22 - $34
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
firenze
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“best lunch ever”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

daniele is very kind and friendly and the food was amazing. He waited for us for a late lunch and served us a perfect chianina steak and incredible dessert!
The restaurant is comfy and warm.
Just perfect!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank sciarade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

854 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    611
    197
    32
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boise
Level Contributor
114 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Stumbled in and Couldn't be Happier”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

My brother and his wife took the train from Montevarchi for a day in Firenze, we came to pick them up on their return and wandered around until we came upon Daniele e Riccardo. We were a bit early for an italian cena (7:30) pm but when we stuck out nose in the door and asked if we could sit, Daniele gave us a table. From there it was basically let him serve the four of us. From the House wine selection (a fair sangiovese/merlot blend witha Banfi label toughwe had a DOCG chianti for the second bottle) but antipasti misti for all plus papa pomodoro followed by a selection of pasta and a dolci platter was fabulous. DId I say fabulous, I mean fabulous. The place was busy with a party going on and the service by Daniele is very informal. A damn fine place that I highly recommend

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TomBoonen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
169 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Good food but terrible waiter.”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

I had lunch there while on a business trip. The food is very good, the cheese ravioli is amazing as well the tiramissu. But the waiter, I think that is Daniele, was not very friendly, only with his italian guests.

I returned for the dinner, at 7:45pm. Thecrestaurant opens at 7:30pm and the waiter ask me to return in 15 min as they were close. Another italian couple enter 2 min after me and they got a table. I decided to go to another restaurant.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RioMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casinid, Proprietario at Daniele e Riccardo Ristorante, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Google Translation
Dear Lord, thank you for Terrible ......
I just wanted to inform you that on Tuesday 25 9, at 19 and 30 minutes we had a minor illness to a guy who works in the kitchen due to a lowering of pressione.When you arrived at about 19:30, if you remember, you may have noticed we were all in the kitchen, given the situation that I felt bad, I just preferred the restaurant open 10-15 minutes later. The Italian couple to whom you refer arrived about 10 minutes after sitting down at a table, and saw that they had understood the situation to be asked to sit and wait.
At about 8 everything was solved .. I am very sorry that you if the outlet is bad ...... for me health is ahead of everything ....
THanks for all

Casini Daniele
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
127 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Excellent Tuscan food”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

This restaurant is truly a gem ! The food was the best we had during our stay in Tuscany and we would have visited it again had it not closed for a week at the end of August. The atmosphere was unpretentious and service was superb under Daniele's direction. He and his brother Riccardo in the kitchen make a great team and it shows in the quality of the food and service. We were not disappointed with Daniele's recommendations - everything was delicious ! We were also surprised by the reasonable prices and the selection of wine available. It would be worth a detour to visit this little restaurant !

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 893Sandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Truly amazing authentic Tuscan cuisine!”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

After reading the reviews, we were looking forward to our visit here. We were not disappointed! It really is a case of sitting down and being fed! Accept the recommendations and enjoy! The antipasti platter is to die for and the pork is even better. The nicest surpise was the bill, which was far lower than we had expected. Please do not miss this feast!! Top tip - make sure you book in advance.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank jessica1234567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Daniele e Riccardo Ristorante also viewed

Montevarchi, Province of Arezzo
Montevarchi, Province of Arezzo
 
Montevarchi, Province of Arezzo
Montevarchi, Province of Arezzo
 
Terranuova Bracciolini, Province of Arezzo
Montevarchi, Province of Arezzo
 

Been to Daniele e Riccardo Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing