We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely spectacular!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Viaggi d'Ambra

Viaggi d'Ambra
Ranked #1 of 1 Tours in Montevarchi
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We organize private excursions and driving tours in Tuscany and Italy for individual travellers who want to experience real people and places. Our “tailor-made” itineraries will introduce you to authenticity of food, wine, real tuscan life style and local culture of our homeland and its scenic countryside. We will do our best to make your days absolutely special and unforgettable, on board of our comfortable and fully licensed vehicles.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely spectacular!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

From our first correspondence, Azzurra and Christian felt like old friends. We toured Tuscany with them for 2 days and had such a wonderful time we added a third. Their knowledge of the area is unsurpassed and their kindness is extraordinary. They arrived early each day, took us to the most wonderful places and vineyards (including providing tours far better than the wineries themselves provide. Everything we asked - they made happen. We were sad to say goodbye, but are certain we will return in the future, only this time we will have them plan our entire trip! Truly tremendous - book without hesitation!!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank jodi m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    305
    2
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
“Our favorite part of Italy!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

My Fiancee and I had 2 great tours with Viaggi d'Ambra. We would defiantly recommend-- Azzurra and Christian were so knowledgeable and friendly. We truly felt we had an inside look into many areas of Tuscany. Ask about lunch at Pablo's winery. The food and wine can't be beat!!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank cnelso1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas,Ga
1 review
“Another great trip thanks to Christian and Azzurra”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

We just returned from our third trip to Italy. We have used Christian and Azzurra on the last two and could not be more pleased ! Their professionalism and knowledge are unsurpassed ! They did a great job answering every question we had ! I would highly recommend them to anyone visiting the Tuscany region. We WILL see them again ! Thanks guys for another great trip !

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holden Beach, North Carolina
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Best Tour Guide”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

This is the best tour operator in Tuscany. Christian was on time and on the way to Tuscany from Florence suggested a couple different tours for the day. We agreed to a tour of the Chianti region including San Gimignano, Greve and lunch at Alterio winery. We spent 10 days in Italy and this was one of the best days we had our entire trip. Christian is truly passionate about his job and it shows in his knowledge of all things Tuscany. Book a trip with this tour company, you will not be sorry.
Kevin from NJ

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kevin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolute BEST part of our trip!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

Christian picked us up in the morning in Flroence. I felt terrible since we were running late and he was so patient. We began our tour with a trip to Greve and the lovely town. He educated us about Tuscan culture, history, food, and wine. His knowledge was so deep. Christian won my carniverous husband over with the trip to the butcher. Next we went to a family vineyard outside Greve and met Paolo. After betrothing my son to his daugther, we ate food at his table and drank the wine his family produced. It was truly touching to be welcomed into their home. There were many more things we did, but I will never forget their hospitality and the wealth of knowledge that Christian brought to the table. All four of us novices learned a great deal that day. This tour came highly recommended from another tour operator in the area, so they are very respected. We loved it and cannot wait to bring our family back for another trip!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank NicholeHSwann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Viaggi d'Ambra also viewed

Montevarchi, Province of Arezzo
Montevarchi, Province of Arezzo
 

Been to Viaggi d'Ambra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing