We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Mariantonia
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Bougainville(Anacapri)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albergo Loreley(Anacapri)
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albergo Senaria(Anacapri)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Melia Villa Capri Hotel & Spa(Anacapri)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (475)
Filter reviews
475 results
Traveler rating
396
71
6
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
396
71
6
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslemon grovewine bartwo brothersnice pool areathe busdi caprifavorite hotelbeautiful hotelfamily run hotelpedestrian streetvisit caprithe location is perfectour honeymoonamalfi coastcroissantsmount solarowonderful stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
134 - 139 of 475 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2014

We were advised by many to stay in Anacapri owing to its gorgeous natural views and relative peace and quiet, while still being quite close to the hustle and bustle of main Capri town. This hotel being so highly ranked on Tripadvisor was our first choice, despite being more pricey than the rest of the hotels we stayed at during our stay in Italy.

The hotel's location is in the heart of Anancapri, a close walk from everything of importance. The room was large and comfortable, with a large sized bathroom and balcony as well. Unfortunately, the sheer curtains and proximity of our room to the entrance of the hotel, did not allow us much privacy.

The staff is friendly and makes an effort to make you feel at home. We ate lunch at 'Zagara', their newly opened restaurant in a lemon grove, and the experience was wonderfully charming!

I did have some problem connecting to their wi-fi on the first day of our stay, which was slightly annoying but the problem was rectified on the second day.

Everything is right with this hotel, even the decor maintains the Mediterranean vibe expected from a hotel on the Isle of Capri, but some of the charm we found in a lot of the other, smaller BnB's around Italy was perhaps missing.

However, overall it was a very comfortable stay.

Room Tip: Try and avoid the rooms which look out on the side of the entrance of the hotel!
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Noor A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

We stayed 14 nights in june/july 2014 and enjoyed every minute there! On arrival, a warm welcome and a cool lemonade, "hand-made" from some of those hundreds of lemons in their garden, made us feel very comfortable and this impression has been confirmed every single day thereafter. Days began with a nice breakfast under those lemon trees and many of them ended with a very delightful glass of wine in the Vinoteca La Zagara, affiliated with Casa Mariantonia. When not climbing, cruising or just strolling around he island, we relaxed in the nice pool area, usually with a couple of lemonades again. Our room was nice and cool and, above all, the people there are marvellous!! Thank you Mariangela, Pierpaolo, Marcello, Ravi, Raffaele, Paolo, Luli ... for those lovely 2 weeks!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Jürgen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

We loved this hotel.........very stylish, relaxing and chilled out atmosphere. The staff were very friendly and helpful......and did so much to make sure our stay in the hotel and on the island was
perfect. Excellent breakfast! and lunch served under the lemon trees was lovely. As part of our tour we had only booked for two nights and were so sad to leave. On our next visit we plan to head straight for Anacapri and Casa Mariantonia, the best part of our whole trip. Full marks!

Room Tip: My friend and I both had lovely rooms with balconies overlooking the lemon grove garden...... don't know about the other rooms but we were very happy!
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank allison n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

This hotel is absolutely fantastic - the location is great, right amongst it all in Ana Capri but somehow maintains a feeling of peace and quiet. The pool area is fantastic for soaking up some more sun and cooling down. The staff are super friendly and always happy to recommend amazing restaurants, activities or a new cocktail. Breakfast amongst the lemon groves was beautiful - we loved it all!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

Amazing service!
Amazing place!
Amazing people!
Thank you again for everything, it was a peacefull and wonderfull moment I will never forget...
You can be sure I will come back one day to taste your new wine bar!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank morganegauvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews