We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Mariantonia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Casa Mariantonia
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Anacapri
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2012

We have just got back from our holiday in Italy. We moved around a bit and stayed in four different places - Casa Mariantonia was definitely our favourite! It is a lovely friendly hotel with attractive grounds and pool. A great place from which to explore Anacapri.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robyn1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    347
    65
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
71
239
13
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, UK
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2012

We enjoyed two nights stay at this hotel. Anacapri is a good place to stay, quieter than Capri, but easy to get to. The hotel is very close to a bus stop (just passed the children's park) where there are frequent, cheap buses. Just buy your tickets on the bus.
Our room was very nice, and the bathroom was also good. The staff were very helpful when we asked for their thoughts on restaurants, transport etc.
For a hotel such as this one, the breakfast was disappointing. The bread was clearly the same as the previous morning, and was even more stale - pretty poor.
We also had some unexpected, and annoying charges on our bill. When we arrived, the room was not quite ready, so the gentleman invited us to have some tea or water in the restaurant. We were then apparantly charged for it. I had assumed that this was simply a courtesy from the hotel. Otherwise, we would have just gone to another café and waited! Secondly, there was a charge for pool towels. I did not see this written anywhere, and was not informed when I asked for them. The gentleman on reception dealt with my gripes well - but I was still fairly underwhelmed by this. To rate the hotel as average would be a little harsh, but had there been one more disappointment, I would probably have opted for that.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edinburghopinion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2012

We have spent 5 nights and was very happy with the choice!

To get to Casa Mariantonia after the ferry, just go to the bus station and take the direct bus to Anacapri. Get off at the post office, cross the street, walk through the car park and the cute little pink house is what you are after!

The location is perfect and Anacapri is much quieter than Capri. Marchello, Paulo and other staffs made it a really enjoyable stay!!

Do try their lunches, it is GREAT!!! Would definitely go again!!

Many thanks!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Doudou611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level Contributor
161 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2012

Spent 3 nights here and had no regrets about our choice whatsoever.
Anacapri and Casa Mariantonia are an ideal place to stay if you want to have convenient location for all the sites you wish to visit and then relax and recharge your batteries for the next day.
If you have a lot of luggage you may need a taxi - about Euros 20-25 to get here from the harbour- but if you are travelling light you can get the funicular Euros 1.80 to Capri town and then the bus Euros 1.80 to Anacapri.
Once in Anacapri you are ideally located to the chair lift on foot and to all the other sites using the local bus services. During busy times make sure you go to the bus stop before the chair lift in both directions in order to miss the groups who will try to use the bus having completed the chair lift trip.
The hotel itself has everything you need. Brightly decorated and comfortable bedrooms and large bathrooms, free wi-fi that works in the room, tv, the best breakfast offering we had over our 10 days in Italy, great swimming pool and relaxing area and great hosts in Marchello and his Brother.
They have started doing lunches which we did not have time to sample. The menu looked very nice and the prices are far cheaper than other places in particular the restaurant opposite. I would sample if visiting again.
All in all, we had a very comfortable and relaxing stay and would stay here again if I returned to Capri.

Room Tip: We had a suite with balcony overlooking the garden. Think this room may be bigger than some but am p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HighburyCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2012

We had a wonderful few days at your hotel. The wedding of our friends was just like a fairytale which your hospitality and the wonderful setting contributed to. Thanks for all your help and the nice long evenings/nights at your bar. You made us feel at home and made our stay in Anacapri special. If we go back to Capri, we know for sure that we will be staying at your hotel again.

Room Tip: We stayed in the suite Punta Carena which has a wonderful balcony with view on the pool and garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SunnyPerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corsier, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012

Visiting any hotel with 3 small kids can be pretty stressful at the best of times - but Marcello and Paolo and all of the staff at Casa Mariantonio made our stay truly enjoyable and relaxing. Idyllic setting, relaxed atmosphere and beautiful hotel and swimming pool were only surpassed by the welcome we received. After suffering a major setback on our outbound trip (missed flight), the hotel went far above and beyond what could have reasonably been expected - and managed to make completely alternative travel arrangements to get us there on the same day. I wish the hotel all the best and am sure we will return sometime. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the lemon grove have a nicer aspect than the other side and get more sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank simon_bewick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2012

We debated about whether to stay in Capri or Anacapri and decided to stay at Casa Mariantonia in Anacapri. We were delighted with our decision to stay there. This family-run hotel is absolutely charming--the decor is stylish and comfortable, the rooms are spotlessly clean, the breakfasts are AMAZING (complete with delicious and inventive baked goods and homemade lemon jam from the lemon trees in the orchard on the hotel property), and the owners and staff are extremely helpful. We got great recommendations on where to go and how to get there from Paolo and Marcello, and were very excited to find that the hotel was conveniently situated for a short bus ride to the blue grotto and the lighthouse. I would definitely stay here again and strongly recommend it.

Room Tip: There are suites on the upper floors and comfortable, spacious rooms on the lower floor. I liked hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tomoe155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anacapri
0.5 mi away
Caesar Augustus Hotel
Caesar Augustus Hotel
#1 of 18 in Anacapri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 852 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Excelsior Parco
0.3 mi away
Capri Palace Hotel & Spa
Capri Palace Hotel & Spa
#3 of 18 in Anacapri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel della Piccola Marina
1.0 mi away
Capri Wine Hotel
Capri Wine Hotel
#2 of 42 in Capri
5.0 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
1.7 mi away
Villa Brunella
Villa Brunella
#5 of 42 in Capri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Mariantonia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Mariantonia

Property: Casa Mariantonia
Address: Via Giuseppe Orlandi 180, 80071 Anacapri, Island of Capri, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Anacapri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Anacapri
#1 Romantic Hotel in Anacapri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Casa Mariantonia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A MEDITERRANEAN BOUTIQUE HOTEL with a relaxed pace Here at Casa Mariantonia, our family believes that true luxury is in a warm and genuine welcome, in the attention to details, and in offering our guests an authentic taste of Capri.Surrounded by an extensive garden of citrus trees and lush Mediterranean flowers, Casa Mariantonia provides a true haven of tranquility, in the heart of Anacapri. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS and Reservation Counter so you can book your Casa Mariantonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Mariantonia Anacapri
Casa Mariantonia Hotel Anacapri
Casa Mariantonia Island Of Capri/Anacapri, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing