We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveler rating
87
4
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
87
4
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews perfect location perfect place to relax room was spotless the bus terrace island cappuccino faro chairlift capri sunset italy
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 93 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2018 via mobile

The place is in Anacapri (4 miles from Capri harbour) and can be reached by bus (20', 2£) or taxi (25£), hence is out from the crowd, close to bus station from where you can reach Grotta Azzurra , Faro and Capri.
The owners are the most kind and the rooms are functional and cozy.
Good value for price and perfect if you look for a calm and relaxing stay.
Very good breakfast and suggestions for dinner and stay.
In summary, If you want to stay in anacapri this is a very good choice.

PS: Be aware that busses may be very crowed in summer .

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank FeliceDark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BDRCLAUDIO, Proprietario at Bettola del Re, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2018

Thank you very much, very kind for your judgment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2018

This was our favorite place we stayed during a two week vacation in Southern Italy!
The room was very comfortable and bright and clean, with all the modern amenities you could ask for. The staff was sweet and helpful and even gave us advice on when to do the chairlift, where to dine, etc., and all of their advice was perfect! The breakfast was plentiful and delicious. The grounds are beautiful, not far from the last SITA bus stop, and a quick bus ride takes you to the busier side of the island. We would definitely recommend staying here, and we are going to try to stay here again when we return!

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ctenchara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2018

The owners are exceptional and their B & B was the perfect location for us to explore the island. In spite of the rain and snow we hiked 4 to 6 hours a day with not a person in site. Magnificent views and fresh air, flora, fauna and wild life welcomed us each day!
Sitting on their terrace enjoying the sunset with wine and fresh baked goods was a perfect place to relax before walking to dinner.
AUMM AUMM was our FAV for dinner and their wood burning oven baked our pizza's and other delicious Italian fare.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2018

We stayed there for a couple of days and this B&B was amazing!
The owners are caring and really do their best to make sure you enjoy your stay in Capri!
Room was spotless!
Definitely recommend this place

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank remworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at Bettola Del Re for a week at the end of Aug 2017. This B&B is simply stunning, deserving a 5 Star review. The hosts are very welcoming, giving advice on walks, places to visit and restaurants. It has style and plenty of outside space to rest between sightseeing. The detail given to the bedroom and shower room was beautiful. The day we arrived was the start of a festival week in Anacapri. This B&B has given us memories we will never forget and look forward to returning to Anacapri and Bettola Del Re

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank karen4rbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews