We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (260)
Filter reviews
260 results
Traveler rating
215
39
2
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
215
39
2
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews light house the bus the owner walk minutes overlooking the sea sunset capri terrace island bustle
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 260 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2018

We loved our stay at Costanzo's bed & breakfast. The room was lovely and the view was to die for. If you are looking for a play in the middle of the bustle this is not it. It is in a quiet residential area that is prefect to get away from the bustle of Capri. Anacapri is a much smaller and slower paced town. We would definitely recommend this to someone looking for a quiet corner of the island.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cassi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2017 via mobile

Costanzo picked us up from the ferry. He was accommodating from the start. He explained the areas of the island and made suggestions for restaurants and points of interest. Every suggestion was perfect. The views were spectacular and the room clean and comfortable. The location was secluded and peaceful. The B & B allowed for relaxation and quiet walks. If you want to avoid the hectic tourist areas, this place is ideal.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Steven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2017

Family-owned and family operated, this place is a gem! Costanzo and his wife Teresa were so helpful and kind to us and made our stay just that much more wonderful. First Costanzo was born and raised on Capri and knows everything there is to know. He gave us advice on when to go, where to go, where to eat and none of his recommendations fell short. His B & B is located in a great location in Anacapri, far away from the touristy and trendy Capri with its eons of people milling all about. Aacapri is a nice break and a nice village on the other side of The island. It has its own little town with my shops and great restaurants. The views from this B&B are stunning and tranquil at the same time. Just down the block, about a five minute walk, is the end of the island where you can look off the cliffs with spectacular views as well as see a sunrise or sunset. Each morning Costanzo and Teresa are up and have breakfast waiting for you with answers to any of your questions. But get used to walking in Capri in general. Up and down hills you will go winding in and out of stairwells small streets and alleys that make the place that much more magical. If you arrange it with them, they will pick you up and drop you back off when it's time to go at the main Harbor. There are plenty of buses and it's very easy to get around. We visited the main town of Capri, hiked to the natural arch, took a bus ride all the way down to the Blue Grotto where you can actually jump in after the boats leave and swim the cave yourself and took the chair lift to the top of mount Solaro. Four day trip to Capri was great and this B&B was a blessing! Highly recommend it!

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pizzaexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2017 via mobile

We missed our ferry back to Sorrento after a day trip to Capri.

3 adults + 2 children in tow with just my handbag + change of clothes from the beach..we needed a place to stay.

We searched on several sites and availability showed for Alle Ginestre.

With no knowledge of the area or 'Anacapri' as such we decided to stay as they accepted our booking request.

**location**
If you are wanting to explore by foot and you are fit + capable.. this is worth the effort!
Not the most practical to access with a taxi or by foot with young children if you go out late.
(Our host offered to pick us up from the piazza by 9.30 latest-which is kind as she had small child also)

So..we have never stayed at a bed n breakfast before....

We were told to meet Theresa at a piazza in Anacapri and she would collect us to take us back to the property as no taxi could physically fit or get up the roads to get there.

She met us with ease + drove us to paradise!

What an amazing position Alle Ginestre is!!

I think this is as high as you can go here in Anacapri.

We were shown to our room- had 1 queen which I shared with the girls and a bunk for the men (reminiscent of their childhood I'm sure)

We had a shower + headed out to dinner...Whilst there were recommendations by our host on where to eat locally we had reservations in Capri being our last night in Italy.

So..she drove us to the bus stop kindly- we took a bus to Capri and had our dinner.

Heading home was interesting as how were we going to get back to this property after midnight-with 2 children under 6 and no knowledge of where we are!!!

Google maps was a help.

We walked a good 1km in the dark-up + up + up + up the narrow donkey trail where no cars can go..2 kids asleep.

We had a laugh, but we're sooooo tired upon return to the house.

Had a great sleep- a very intimate Italian breakfast in the very professional set up they have. Didn't realise there were 3 other groups staying there at the same time.

Teresa is most hospitable and a lovely host who knows how to look after her guests.

A last minute decision and a good workout was had that day. Happy we stumbled across this home and had a very nice experience for our first b & b.

Thank you very much- when we visit- we would love to stay again.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank peninsula_abodes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2017

We knew we wanted to stay in Anacapri because we wanted to get out of the crazy tourist section of Capri, but Alle Ginestre Capri Bed & Breakfast exceeded our expectations. When on vacation in Italy, you want to stay where the Italians stay, and that's exactly where we ended up. Everyone else there was Italian (which made communicating a little challenging), but we really felt immersed in the experience. The sunsets in Anacapri are breathtaking, and I would go back in a second. The only small complaint were that the walls were thin and could hear your neighbors.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Farin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews