We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (359)
Filter reviews
359 results
Traveler rating
313
38
6
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
313
38
6
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steep hill double shower the bus piazza della the owner chair lift blue grotto our honeymoon his brother bed and breakfast croissants walk up villa san michele walked down bay of naples marina grande great hosts
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 359 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2019

Costanzo and his family were very helpful, and the accommodations were clean and comfortable. There were nice touches like an umbrella to use on the day it was raining, and a heater for the nights when it was chilly. Breakfast was delicious and substantial. The view from the terrace is breathtaking!

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank excaliber5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2018

We stayed here for 2 nights at the end of October on our honeymoon. The B&B is situated high up with incredible sea views from the terrace overlooking Anacapri and the bay of Naples beyond. Costanzo was a great host, picking us up from the bus station on our arrival and driving us up to the house to avoid the short steep trek with our luggage. Complimentary coffee, tea or limoncello was offered on arrival. The room was cozy and spotlessly clean with a large bathroom and double shower with rainfall shower head and body jets. The bed was extremely comfortable and we had two of the best nights sleep during our whole stay in Italy. Breakfast was plentiful with fresh fruits, croissants, yoghurts a selection of cheeses and meats and great coffee. Because of a promised storm which would affect the ferry crossings to Naples and the risk of us missing our flight home, Costanzo advised us on our second day to seriously consider cancelling our third night's stay and leaving for Naples a day early. Which we did and were glad we took his advice as all ferries were cancelled that day due to the severe storm. Costanzo re-funded us our money in full for the third night. This gesture spoke volumes about the integrity and guest-focus of this small family-run business and our only one regret was not getting to spend our third night here. A great place, if you stay on Capri I highly recommend you stay here!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eamon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2018

Only stayed here for 1 night, but what a 2 days and 1 night it was.
Perfect location,stunning views and wonderful hosts. It is ideally placed for the chair lift to and from or the walk to and from the top of monte solar. We chair lift up and walked down. When we left we walked around the villa San Michele and down the Phonecian steps all the way to the harbour, the best part of 1 thousand steps with outstanding views. The walk was easier than expected all be it very steep at times, but would recommend highly.

Have every intention of coming back and will certainly be staying longer.

Thank you again for an amazing experience.

Keith and Val Sealy

Room tip: All rooms are perfect
Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank keithsealy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I spent six wonderful nights at this beautiful B&B on Anacapri. Costanzo, the owner along with his family, are great hosts for their 5 room hotel.

The small hotel is at the top of the hotel/residential area of Monte Solaro. The views from all of the rooms, actually the balcony that is in front of the rooms, overlooks Anacapri and the Bay of Naples below with the island of Ischia in the distance. There is are several upper decks, one with a pool, all with fabulous views.

The location is great, just above the main shopping area and really great restaurants on Anacapri. We also took some great hikes that were recommended by Costanzo, one we really recommend is Sentiero dei Fortini, a great hike along the coastline that ends at Faro beach.

Costanzo‘s mother, Zio Antonio prepared breakfast for us every day with great cappuccino, she even went out of her way to get me decaf coffee for my cappuccinos. We also had her wonderful eggplant Parmesan and a chicken dish along with a very tasty caprese salad
,with tomatoes fresh from their uncle’s garden, one night on their upper deck. There we’re just two couples having dinner that night so it was very romantic and the views were spectacular.

We highly recommend this charming B&B not only for their fantastic views, the clean, well appointed rooms but most notably the wonderful people that own and run this property.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Lila2lucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2018

This hotel was exactly what I needed without even knowing it. I booked it because I wanted a place with a "wow" factor view during our stay in Capri, and it most certainly delivers that. What I didn't necessarily expect was how just downright pleasant the place would be. The room was nice and clean with an air conditioner that worked really well -- and didn't require you be in the room to stay on -- a true luxury in Europe. But this place was far more than a room and a view.

The pool deck has a view that goes forever. You can sit in the pool and just look out over the bay of Naples. You can see Ischia, and on a clear day all the way to Naples while relaxing in the pool. There is a small bar at the hotel that is manned by the owner. He mixed up the "Monte Solare Special" a blend of a variety of Italian flavors that was excellent and the prices were very reasonable.

The real treat though is if you ask about having dinner there. They offer dinner but you get the sense most people don't take them up on it so you need to ask earlier in the day if it would be possible. If it is -- DO IT. It is like having your own Italian chef whipping up dishes for you as if you were guests in his home. The chef arrived with a basket of vegetables that were picked from his garden right before he came over. This was the best meal we had in our entire trip through Italy and that is saying a lot. It started with Caprese Salad, but the tomatoes were so fresh and sweet they were out of this world. The cheese was the same, top notch, local and fresh. Then came Ravioli Caprese, again handmade pasta with top notch fresh ingredients picked that day. He asked if we wanted anything else and the group was enjoying the wine and the food so we just kept letting him bring out whatever he would make. He whipped up a chicken dish and an eggplant parmesan that both knocked our socks off. Lastly homemade profiteroles and lemoncello. Honestly the hotel experience was wonderful but this dinner put it absolutely over the top.

Now a lot of people mention the steep hill and full disclosure it's pretty rough. But Costenzo will come down and pick you up if need be. He also brought us down to Piazza Della Pace when it was time to take a cab back to the port at the end of our trip. The cab ride for those who are interested was $35 from Marina Grande to Della Pace in Anacapri. The walk from there is short but with the incline it feels much longer and probably takes 10 minutes.

The hotel is also located in walking distance to the funicular to the top of Monte Solaro and Villa San Michelle. So very convenient if you are looking to see some of the sites.

We wanted to see a few of the grottoes and asked Costanzo about it directly. He recommended a boat company that could take us around the island and into a bunch of the grottoes directly. This was a great recommendation. We did a 2 hour boat ride with the guy he set us up with and got to see all the major sites. (We didn't go inside the blue grotto as it was insanely busy that day -- if you want to try and get inside the grotto schedule your boat ride for later in the day and try to make it a 3 hour tour. We never would have thought to do it this way but Costenzo got us all set up and made our trip even better as a result.

I really can't say enough wonderful things about both this hotel and Costenzo as a host. Food, views, rooms, drinks, location -- everything made it a truly special stop for us.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Morcant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews