We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The search ends here!”
Review of La Guardia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Guardia
Ranked #18 of 38 Anacapri B&B and Inns
Bangalore, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The search ends here!”
Reviewed September 16, 2010

As our host Umberto put it.... Bellissimo!!!

Look no further! I can't think of a better villa, location, value and hosts.

Location: Perched on a cliff, the villa has a view to die for. Right out of the post cards. As we reached Capri, we were disappointed. Capri is really commercial. But Ana Capri is by far the best place to stay on the island. It's a different world. La Guardia is situated probably 3 kms from the centre of Ana Capri. Which makes it private and secluded. The bus stop is very close by. The beach is a small hike down.

Hosts: Umberto and Ciro are probably the best hosts you will ever come across. They are genuinely good people. They made sure that all our needs were met.

I was traveling with my mom. We were really tried after the long journey from Venice. We decided to stay back at the Villa as opposed to going out for dinner. Umberto and Ciro were hosting few friends over for a barbecue. They had us join them and introduced us to their friends. Served us some delicious food and desserts. Absolutely amazing!

As Umberto realized that we were heading to Switzerland next, he introduced us to Benjamin (one of the guests staying at the villa) who was from Luzern. Benjamin gave us some great tips.

Umberto will go any lengths to make your holiday the best ever. His suggestions, his kindness and his dedication make all the difference.

Verdict: Don't miss this out on staying here! If you have been to Ana Capri and have not stayed here. Then go back! :)

Thanks Umberto and Ciro! We will come back!

Cheers
Mama & Vishnu :)

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vishnu_Malli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    27
    1
    4
    0
See reviews for
9
79
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2010

umberto and ciro the owners are great the food perfect the villa what can i say breath taking i will go back every year

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CAPRIGIRL333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alameda, CA
Level Contributor
93 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2010

Pros:
The incredible hospitality.
The beautiful, clean room.
Fantastic advice on where to go and what to do (most of which I heeded).
Present when I wanted company or conversation, miraculously quiet and solo when I craved that.
Knew I was traveling alone and gave me my first home-cooked Italian meal.
Knew I would be leaving too early for breakfast and packed me a to-go bag.
Stunning, amazing views.
Insanely good value.
Close to bus (which you should definitely take).

Cons:
Leaving.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phreddiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 22, 2010

B&B La Guardia is really a fun trip. We were looking to stay two or three nights in Capri or Anacapri, but not pay the high rates the island usually dictates. Umberto's B&B was perfect. We found it from using Trip Advisor, emailed him directly, and he wrote back within the day. We had never been to Capri, but he emailed us and told us exactly how to take the ferry from Sorrento to Capri, then a bus to stop in Anacapri (where his B&B is located) and there he picked us up. Luggage and all. We preferred Anacapri because it was a little less touristy and way up the mountain so you got away from the ferryloads of people who come to Capri on day trips. His rates vary in time of season, and the American dollar was really good when we were there, but we stayed there for between $150-$160 a night. Well worth it. Very basic breakfast, but we were really only wanting coffee. He gave us great recommendations for dinner and helped us navigate what can be a confusing island with maps and landmarks. It was a clean, big room with a big bathroom for a B&B. The view and terrace is what sells it though. If you want reasonable, clean, fun and relaxing, I recommend B&B La Guardia.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mmgNorthCarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Fl
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 27, 2010

This B&B is located in Anacapri. The view from the patio is amazing and the pool is great. This is the perfect place if your looking to relax . Umberto is fantastic, he truly is a great host , we will be going back soon!!

Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank lbixler22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
1 review
Reviewed January 18, 2010

Impossible to describe how good we felt at La Guardia! Did you notice? So many positive reviews... always true, trust us. So we won't describe here again the rare beauty of the place, the incredible smell of the flowers after sunset, the fresh and fruity taste of the local wine, the lovely, lovely smile of Mr. Umberto... We are definitely in love with you, caro, caro Umberto!

Alain ("Valentino") & Valérie
Belgium

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlainVerboomen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia/Switzerland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2009

This B&B is located in Anacapri and it is a piece of paradise. The area to eat breakfast and the view is just breathtaking.
The pinnacle of the stay was the amazing hosts they are absolutely hilarious. They are also happy to recommend some amazing restaurants which will actually come and collect you free of charge for dinner.
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here and absolutely loved swimming down in the 'Faro' and walking through the small winding streets.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChardeNed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anacapri hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Villa Ceselle
Hotel Villa Ceselle
#7 of 18 in Anacapri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
0.7 mi away
Alle Ginestre Capri Bed & Breakfast
0.2 mi away
B&B Il Paradiso di Capri
B&B Il Paradiso di Capri
#17 of 38 in Anacapri
5.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Il Giardino dell'Arte
Il Giardino dell'Arte
#2 of 38 in Anacapri
5.0 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
0.9 mi away
B&B Tramonto - The Sunset
B&B Tramonto - The Sunset
#5 of 38 in Anacapri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
1.3 mi away
Monte Solaro
Monte Solaro
#3 of 38 in Anacapri
5.0 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Guardia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Guardia

Property: La Guardia
Address: Via della Guardia 47, 80071 Anacapri, Island of Capri, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Anacapri
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Anacapri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your La Guardia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Guardia Island Of Capri/Anacapri, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing