We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
CheapTickets
StayForLong
FindHotel
Expedia.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveler rating
118
43
3
4
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
118
43
3
4
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 168 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2019 via mobile

If you want to see all that Capri has to offer, consider staying for at least 2 nights and stay here in Anacapri. Anacapri is so lovely and beautiful and it’s even better in the evenings when the crowds are gone. This B and B was perfect for our needs. The location is spot on and it was very peaceful and quiet, considering the location. You are basically left alone with everything you need. The rooms were very clean and spacious. The bed is comfortable and the bathrooms were very spacious. The continental breakfasts were perfect with a cup of coffee or cappuccino made by the owner. There is a bus stop very close to the B and B and plenty of varied restaurants to choose from.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank jc795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2019 via mobile

Whilst this is a relatively basic guest house, it was adequate for our short stay of 2 nights. The owner was welcoming and very helpful wirh advice on restaurants and walks around the island. The breakfasts were good and varied. There was a feeling of dampness but not sure if this was specific to the location of the guest house on the island or our specific room. Thank you for your warm hospitality.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Maggiesoup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2018

For the third time, I had the pleasure to visit this small, traditional hotel. It's quiet, relaxing, and you feel home. I really enjoy this "home away from home".

Nicely positioned for trips up on the island's mountain, but only a short walk from the town centre, five minutes, maybe? Long enough to be away from any noise, conveniently close when you have done some shopping, either in Anacapri or arrive by bus from Capri. Also a nice small garden to relax in, but a bit cold (of course) in November 2018.

Only "problem" is the small walk from the nearest road when you arrive, as you have to carry your suitcases 150 (?) meters from the bus stop/taxi stop at the florist, nice to have wheels under your suitcase if it's heavy, but that's the price you have to pay to get a peaceful stay. Also, there are few steps at the hotel, so you can't access the place with a wheelchair (regrettably, much of the island isn't suitable for wheelchairs).

Will return soon.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank einarse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2018

Stayed at the Mediterraneo for three days, I wish so badly we could have stayed longer. We loved our stay here! The place is clean, well-kept, safe, very Mediterranean with the white buildings and the garden outside. The owner was so friendly and accommodating but more than anything, the breakfast spread was so delicious! It is a 5-minute walk from the center of Anacapri which is so pretty to walk around anytime but especially at night. Great place for such a great price, I was skeptical to book because it seemed too good to be true but I was pleasantly surprised. I hope to go back to this beautiful Isle soon and stay at the Mediterraneo again.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Blanca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2018

We got married in Anacapri and some of our guests stayed in this lovely friendly B&B, they enjoyed their time here and commented on Gianluca's great hospitality and friendly service. highly recomended

Date of stay: May 2018
Thank gordon911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews