We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveler rating
115
42
3
4
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
115
42
3
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner gave us great suggestions guest house traditional hotel the bus taxi stop breakfast spread small hotel warm hospitality b and b would definitely stay here again breakfast was delicious minute walk gianluca cappuccino island garden
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 164 reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2019 via mobile

Whilst this is a relatively basic guest house, it was adequate for our short stay of 2 nights. The owner was welcoming and very helpful wirh advice on restaurants and walks around the island. The breakfasts were good and varied. There was a feeling of dampness but not sure if this was specific to the location of the guest house on the island or our specific room. Thank you for your warm hospitality.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Maggiesoup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2018

For the third time, I had the pleasure to visit this small, traditional hotel. It's quiet, relaxing, and you feel home. I really enjoy this "home away from home".

Nicely positioned for trips up on the island's mountain, but only a short walk from the town centre, five minutes, maybe? Long enough to be away from any noise, conveniently close when you have done some shopping, either in Anacapri or arrive by bus from Capri. Also a nice small garden to relax in, but a bit cold (of course) in November 2018.

Only "problem" is the small walk from the nearest road when you arrive, as you have to carry your suitcases 150 (?) meters from the bus stop/taxi stop at the florist, nice to have wheels under your suitcase if it's heavy, but that's the price you have to pay to get a peaceful stay. Also, there are few steps at the hotel, so you can't access the place with a wheelchair (regrettably, much of the island isn't suitable for wheelchairs).

Will return soon.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank einarse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2018

Stayed at the Mediterraneo for three days, I wish so badly we could have stayed longer. We loved our stay here! The place is clean, well-kept, safe, very Mediterranean with the white buildings and the garden outside. The owner was so friendly and accommodating but more than anything, the breakfast spread was so delicious! It is a 5-minute walk from the center of Anacapri which is so pretty to walk around anytime but especially at night. Great place for such a great price, I was skeptical to book because it seemed too good to be true but I was pleasantly surprised. I hope to go back to this beautiful Isle soon and stay at the Mediterraneo again.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Blanca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2018

We got married in Anacapri and some of our guests stayed in this lovely friendly B&B, they enjoyed their time here and commented on Gianluca's great hospitality and friendly service. highly recomended

Date of stay: May 2018
Thank gordon911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2018 via mobile

My friend and I stayed here for two nights and thought it was very budget friendly, especially as we just graduated from university. Gianluca greeted us and gave us great suggestions on where to go throughout the island and suggested the best restaurant/pizzeria - Aumm Aumm. The room was cozy and private and nestled back a ways from the main road (about 3-5 minutes waking), making it a bit difficult to find. The breakfast was delicious and Gianluco and his staff were always friendly, cheerful and kind. It had a great location and was clean. I would definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank mkmartin266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews