We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best for honeymoon” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mediterraneo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mediterraneo
Ranked #15 of 38 Anacapri B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Best for honeymoon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

First of all let me point out that the owner Gianluca is the best guy i have met. He helps you a lot knowing that as you are a tourist what are your needs. We went to the hotel in the winters and it was practically empty, still he entertained us with all the warmth of summer. Also we experienced a snowfall in capri which as per him has not occurred in last 50 years or so. His attitude makes up for any drawbacks that hotel might have.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kislayishere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    39
    2
    3
    0
See reviews for
11
100
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
x
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

We spent 4 nights in Mediterraneo Guest House, Anacapri in the last week of October and we are really satisfied with everything. The room was clean and comfortable, the breakfast was so delicious and we got every morning fantastic Italian coffee and cappuccino. The owner Gianluca was very friendly and helpful, he gave us advices where to go. The accommodation is in a good place, close to Anacapri centre and bus stops to visit all the sightseeing. We can recommend this place to anybody!!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EvaLorand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

The best things about this place were 1) the breakfast which includes cereal, fruit, cheese, ham, bread and pastries as well as real coffee made for you by GianLuca. 2) the location in Anacapri is lovely and away from the pricey shops, but close to good places to eat, Axel Munthes place and other great sights. Also really easy to get to with the bus. 3) GianLuca was great to talk to and gave us good advice for our travel back. The wifi was sometimes a bit temperamental so that we had to sit close to our bedroom door to get it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanya_P_12255106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2012

This B and B was perfect for our (unfortunately) short stay in Anacapri! You walk in to a lush private courtyard, complete with a lemon tree! We had alerted the owner when we were to arrive, and he welcomed us promptly. A week or two before our stay, he had e-mailed us complete info on transportation timetables/info to and within the island of Capri/Anacapri, as well as walking directions from the bus stop. The walk to the hotel from the bus stop is about 5-7 minutes and is paved and on pretty level surface. He also offered recommendations for attractions and dining, which were very helpful, and lent us beach towels in easy to carry totes-all nice touches. Our room was pretty and clean, with a personal feel. Breakfast the next day was good, and checkout was friendly and easy. Price was very good. We miss Anacapri so much and would have loved to stay longer!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paralelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon, England
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights and it was the best accommodation we had in our 2 week stay of similarly priced establishments. The host was very welcoming, and the rooms are sweet, its like staying at someone's house, because that's exactly what you are doing!

The rooms are spacious and the breakfast was the best spread we had on our holiday.

The attention to detail shows here, including the extensive rules. I mean I'm English & my wife is German so we like rules, but they were slightly excessive here... We can only think they have had bad experiences with previous guests.

This is also an approved ecohotel.com hotel :)

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jstevens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2012

This small hotel/B&B is run by locals who grew up in Anacapi. They really know where to send you for meals,etc. Gianluca and his family live adjacent, but facing the opposite direction from the B&B's central courtyard...the best of both worlds; they are available if you need them, but the children are not present. Gianluca speaks perfect English and is very accommodating...he makes you feel as if you are a personal guest. I would definitely return.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
324 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2012

February is not necessarily the right time to visit Capri. But Gianluca made things easy, giving the right advice regarding restaurants, barber, and walks around the island given the gloom of the weather. And I can imagine that with all the outdoor spaces that this is a terrific place to be when it is sunny and warm.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anacapri hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Bussola
Hotel Bussola
#6 of 18 in Anacapri
4.0 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa Mariantonia
Casa Mariantonia
#2 of 18 in Anacapri
5.0 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Carmencita
Hotel Carmencita
#13 of 18 in Anacapri
4.0 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Ceselle
Hotel Villa Ceselle
#7 of 18 in Anacapri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.4 mi away
Caesar Augustus Hotel
Caesar Augustus Hotel
#1 of 18 in Anacapri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 852 reviews
0.2 mi away
Monte Solaro
Monte Solaro
#3 of 38 in Anacapri
5.0 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mediterraneo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mediterraneo

Property: Mediterraneo
Address: Via Caposcuro 12, 80071 Anacapri, Island of Capri, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Anacapri
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Anacapri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Mediterraneo 1*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There are places where, as soon as you walk through the door, you feel immediately at home. The Schettino family’s B&B Mediterraneo, in Anacapri, is one of those. Here holidaymakers are treated, not as customers, but as welcome guests, to whom Gianluca, the owner, happily dedicates his time, offering a host of invaluable tips for making the most of a vacation on this magical island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Mediterraneo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mediterraneo Island Of Capri/Anacapri, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing