We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (255)
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveler rating
199
44
7
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
199
44
7
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blue grotto adorable dog plunge pool and deck the bus the owner anacapri center surrounded by lemon trees small hotel wonderful reviews kind family marina grande relaxing retreat capri island stayed longer would highly recommend this hotel our room was spacious ferry port
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 255 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2019

Why can't more hotels be like this?

We arrived in Capri to find the marina ti be an absolute mad house. With the chance of getting on the bus near zero and the taxis wanting 45 euro for the two of us we called the hotel for advice. They told us to wait and they would come and get us. This was the start of the great friendly service we received at the hotel. Everyone was fantastic from the owner and kitchen staff to the lemon fetching dog Vittorio!

Our room was spacious, had great air con and was very clean. It had a private terrace space with two Sun beds if you didn't want to lie by the pool.

Breakfast was excellent and was mostly all home made.

The hotel is well located being in walking distance to the blue grotto and Anacapri old town. There are buses nearby if you don't want to walk.

Finally, the gardens around the hotel are spectacular!

I would highly recommend this hotel if you are in the area. Give Vittorio a pat for me when you get there.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank roremc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2019

I spent 3 fabulous days in Capri island with my husband. We stayed in the Junior suite of Mulino hotel which was confortable, clean and peaceful (own terrace surrounded by lemon trees & co).
Antonietta and her family were wonderful, suggesting us very good restaurants).
Stay in Mulino hôtel, rent a scooter and you will enjoy the magic of this island)!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Daniela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2019

I chose the Hotel Al Mulino based on the wonderful reviews and was so incredibly happy. The family is lovely and thoughtful in every way possible. They picked us up from the ferry port. Upon entry, the flowers were in bloom and the scent lovely as we entered the beautiful walkway. The room was spacious for the 3 of us and breakfast was absolutely delicious. They gave us fantastic restaurant recommendations and a descriptive overview of the attractions that we would like. The hotel's views are beautiful and located in easy access to everything that we wanted to do in this picturesque place.
Thank you to the hotel for a wonderful stay.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mertnacerima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2018

This is the perfect small hotel for a relaxing retreat with a personal touch. You really feel like you are escaping from the noise and hustle and bustle of the world.

The family are so gracious and their daughter Maria is a treasure.

The gardens are a delight with a plunge pool and deck area, ideal for enjoying a cool beer or glass of vino.

The room is spacious with a comfortable bed and plenty of storage space. Breakfast is basic with cheese, bread, ham, pastries etc.

The hotel made a dinner reservation for us and the restaurant provided transport free of charge there and back.

The shuttle bus to and from the Blue Grotto is a five minute walk away.

We asked Al Mulino family to pick us up from the ferry and they also dropped us back. Everything was so relaxed and well catered for.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KerryGirl_14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2018 via mobile

Beautiful and serene place on the less crowded part on Capri. Good view on the sea from the swimming pool and the upper apartment that also has a hammock on the patio. Very friendly staff and relaxed atmosphere. A little hard to reach by foot but worth it.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank taco_h_nl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews