We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (239)
Filter reviews
239 results
Traveler rating
183
44
7
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
183
44
7
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blue grotto adorable dog plunge pool and deck beautiful family run hotel the bus the owner anacapri center small hotel each morning fruit trees marina grande kind family relaxing retreat authentic experience stayed longer breakfast is served our room was spacious
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 239 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights and what a lovely small hotel. The family run Al Mulino has a lovely vibe and is run by some very lovely people who can't do enough to help.

Our room was fresh and clean with a lovely balcony overlooking the sea, we had all the facilities you could need and we were in a great spot for walking onto Ana Capri.

The hotel made us dinner reservations and two great restaurants who even picked us up.

If you want a small hotel with that personal touch this is the place for you.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 379oliverk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2018

This is a charming B&B hotel in Anacapri. Our room was spacious and clean. We had a patio with a table and chairs, a small lawn with two lounge chairs, and the the hotel has a small but very nice pool and pool area which we enjoyed immensely. Once you understand where you are and how to get around the location is awesome. Our problem was that despite the owner showing us we didn't recognize the bus stop, our phone was dead, and we ended up lost in the maze of Anacapri. All the bus stops looked the same to us. I had emailed the hotel the day before to let them know we wanted the service offered to pick us up at the Marina Grande upon our arrival from the Positano Ferry. Marina Grande was a total zoo. The hotel hadn't sent pickup service, we contact them and they recommended bus or taxi. I waited in bus line while my son waited in Taxi line. No bus for 30 minutes and the line had about 150 people in it. Long wait for taxi. Finally got a taxi. Ultimately we lost over an hour of our day and started frustrated. It got much better from there. Owner picked us up in Anacapri and showed us around a little. Family is charming. Beautiful 5 year old Maria Christina wished us hello, and adorable dog. Once we settled this was an awesome place, clean, with owners eager to please. We only went to Capri side once and I was so glad we were staying in Anacapri in this charming B&B.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Motherofthreeboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mulino-capri, Proprietario at Al Mulino, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2018

Grazie Madam,
it was a pleasure to meet and guest you and you finally enjoyed very much our island and our hotel too.
Truly we organized your welcome and pick-up at Capri's port upon your arrival, but in that moment Marina Grande was so crowded, everything got in tilt, the organized transfer too. We understood your disappointment and we apologize.
We'll do our best it doesn't happen in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2018

I just spend a weekend there, and it felt great. Owners are very kind and willing to give suggestions, not to mention that they spend themselves a lot to ensure you the most comfortable stay. There's a shuttle bus from Marina Grande, or a free pick-up service from Anacapri center. The hotel is small, and each room (at least all those I could see) has a direct access to an enchanting orchard, with a little cozy spa for guests, from which one can enjoy a beautiful panorama. The room I shared with my boyfriend was spacious, fresh, airy and clean. It was definitely smelling like home.
The morning breakfast is an Italian-style breakfast, mostly delicious cakes and sweets and almost no salty options. There were some eggs and tomatoes though. Coffee and cappuccino are made fresh for each customer, and the coffee is a real espresso! The breakfast is served in the "terrasse" outside the reception, which is kept fresh thanks to the vine roof. If you are lucky, Vittorio the dog might come to keep you company during your breakfast.
The hotel is located in Anacapri, in a former farmhouse in the countryside, so don't be surprised if it takes quite some time to get to Marina Grande. Anacapri center is 15 minutes walk from the hotel, the bus stops to Anacapri, Blue Grotto and Faro are within few minutes walk from the hotel. Villa Damecuta, an enchanting Roman villa built by emperor Tiberius, is within walking distance from the hotel.

I loved my days at Mulino, I wish I could have stayed longer!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank casx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2018

We stayed here July 2017. We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The property was beautiful with fruit trees everywhere. The hotel is run by a family who were incredibly welcoming and great hosts. Having italian relatives and staying with them in southern Italy I can easily say this was a very positive and authentic experience being around a family running a business together, and they even had an adorable dog hanging out on the property all day. The room was spacious, very clean, and had great AC. We had our own private deck, and they even offered us free breakfast each morning. The only downside to this hotel is the location - as this was are first time to the island of Capri we didn't know where we would want to stay. The hotels were all very pricey so we chose anacapri, but next visit we would probably want to stay somewhere closer to the tourist areas. One major benefit to this location though was its close proximity to the blue grotto! The family even drove us into the city centre one day. Our experience was so positive we would probably stay there as well as try somewhere in Capri to get to return to this great resort.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jess3592
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2017 via mobile

We stayed this wonderful hotel for 3 days. At first, It seems far from center but there is not one center in capri so wherever u stay always far from another places. Hotel is very clean , comfortable. Owner of the hotel is very very helpfull and practical. They do all Dinner reservations, vespa rentals for u. Breakfast is not rich but they cooked a delicious omlette if u want. Thanks for wonderful stay to all staff.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank aren23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews