We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (245)
Filter reviews
245 results
Traveler rating
189
44
7
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
189
44
7
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blue grotto adorable dog plunge pool and deck beautiful family run hotel the bus the owner anacapri center small hotel each morning wonderful reviews fruit trees marina grande kind family relaxing retreat authentic experience stayed longer ferry port
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 245 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2017 via mobile

Fantastic stay, and very accommodating. Easy to get to the bus and to town square. Always had breakfast and a cappuccino in the morning. And Victorio (the dog) was very warm and friendly. A warm hotel with a family vibe.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Joe T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2017 via mobile

We stayed over half term at this great little place. The family are incredibly welcoming and very helpful. The location is in a quiet residential area with a 15 minute walk to Anacapri central. It's near the bus stop on a route which runs down to the Grotto Azul where we walked to one day and also walked back. It's a lovely walk along the cliffs following the track between the old forts and then a good number of steps back up up to the Al Mulino. There's a great restaurant near the hotel - pricey like everything on the island. I don't think Al Mulino do food after breakfast, but they did call the local takeaway for us when we didn't fancy going out. Breakfast was served outside in the beautiful garden and their charming little dog keeps you company and their lovely daughter/granddaughter/niece (it's a family hotel!) comes to say hello.
If you enjoy a walk through the little lanes to get to know a place and don't mind the inevitable hill, then this small unpretentious and friendly hotel is a great find. Our family loved it.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank woostertravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2017 via mobile

Situated a bit outside of Anacapri you will be hosted by Simona and her family in such a lovely way to say this s hospitality at it's best.
The rooms are clean and light and the surrounding is very calm.
Breakfast is included in the rate and is rich and tasty.
We will definitely return.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank blaserc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mulino-capri, Proprietario at Al Mulino, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2017

Hello,
it was a very pleasure to guest you and Mariacristina loved to play to the ball with you :-)
We look forward the pleasure to have you with us again
Simona, Antonietta, little Mariacristina and all Mulino's family (included Vittorio dog :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2017

It’s a small hotel, seven rooms, I think, and when it comes to hotels, size matters.

First things first. The hotel is clean and comfortable; immaculate is a better word. Quiet (we were there in April). You have Internet, you have a garden, you have a lovely sitting area and breakfast. To access the city center you hike up the narrow Anacapri streets, past walled villas, past gardens, occasionally buzzed by scooters and the three-wheeled pickup (ape) so common in rural Italy, along the way exchanging frequent and courteous buongiornos and buona seras with locals. Walking up, at your back, the sea. In the air, the fragrance of flowers. It is an invigorating walk, 12 minutes into town, 10 minutes back down. Walking back to the hotel is walking back to privacy, to solitude, to real comfort.

To say you feel the personal touch at Hotel al Mulino is understatement. You feel a warm embrace here. Antonietta, Simona, and Fara could not be more welcoming or accommodating. We stayed four nights. We came to Anacapri to walk, and walk we did.

On the afternoon of our arrival Antonietta pulled out a map and circled the major sites, referred us to good restaurants, provided us with as much historical background as we wanted (we wanted a lot, my wife having read up on Naples, Capri, and Anacapri and leading cultural figures of the 20th century). So we talked, then we walked. The night before we planned the following day, heeding their excellent advice. After every excursion (Belvedere Migliera, Villa Damecuta, Grotta Azzurra, Via dei Fortini, Faro Punta Carena, Casa Rossa, Villa San Michele, Monte Solaro, Villa Lysis, Villa Jovis, Acro Naturale, Villa Malaparte, and the Faraglioni) we shared our experiences with Antonietta, Simona, and Fara. The pleasure they took in our hikes made those pleasures even richer.

At Hotel al Mulino we made friends. For us there could be no other place to stay.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2017

We had a wonderful stay at Al Mulino in Capri. It started off with Antonietta picking us up from the ferry terminal and driving us to the hotel at no extra cost. The hotel itself is situated in a very quiet and calm area. The hotel garden is very cute and well kept with lots of flowers and trees. The rooms were very clean and the owners went out of their way to answer our questions and help us out. I accidentally left my running clothes hanging outside and was so happy when I found out that the owners had found them. My friend returned a few weeks later to find that they had even washed and folded the clothes and had them waiting for me in a bag. Very kind owners/staff and a great atmosphere. I would definitely recommend this place!

Room tip: quiet and relaxing
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Randi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews