We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (418)
Filter reviews
418 results
Traveler rating
179
144
55
15
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
179
144
55
15
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the bus minute walk marina grande highly recommend staying here enjoyed our stay pool area views are stunning ocean view narrow streets breakfast was excellent amalfi coast free shuttle visiting capri chair lift angela port domenico
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 418 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

just what we needed, amazing view, relaxing, not that far from centr, no matter u can ask for free shutle, amazing comunication, pool with snack bar, delicious breakfast, free shutle to port, i dont have anything to say there was something wrong...wow..

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tombub7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2019

Beautiful and secluded hotel in the hill of Anacapri, a bit off the main roads for extra quiet and serenity. We booked their two big suites which were beautifully decorated, spacious, and clean with a direct view of the ocean. Select these ocean view rooms for the full Capri Island effect. The reception staff was very professional and helpful, they speak English and other languages. They also pick you up at the marina and shuttle you around for free! Ask for "Dominique" at the front desk or "Angela" for extra pampering, they are so helpful and friendly. Their breakfast is fantastic don't skip it! I highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Capri.

Room tip: Book the Oceanview Suites
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2019

This place is in the middle of nowhere; far from everything ! Worst position you can imagine. People who leave good reviews (or say "slightly in the suburbs") don't probably have an idea of how Capri/Anacapri is.
This is why they have a shuttle; otherwise it would be a total nightmare because it takes forever to reach anywhere in Anacapri. (the driver Gaetano is a very sweet guy though)
The rooms are insanely small. Seriously: i coudn't even open the luggage.
WIFI doesn't work, so if by any chance you need it, you're in troubles. (I needed for work!!)
I was so desperate after 1 night that I decided to move, and of course, I have been charged for the 3 nights I had booked, which was not properly cheap.
You can get so much better for the same price, if not less.
Worst experience ever.

Room tip: no good rooms at all
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EMA G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IlGirasoleCapri, Direttore at Hotel Il Girasole, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2019

Dear Ema,
I believe that your WIFI didn't work for you even before book. Why didn't you do a simple google search? It was enough to read a few
review, see the location on Google Maps and then decide to book or not. If you want potatoes you don't have to buy tomatoes. So you're saying that 400 people have no idea what Capri is, while you do. Okay. Our hotel is located in the middle of the nature, overlooking the sea with beautiful sunsets. Il Girasole is 300 meters from the bus terminal and less than 1km from the center of Anacapri. We offer a shuttle service from the Port of Capri to avoid having our guests pay 40 euros for a taxi or wait an hour for the bus. Leaving a review to vent your frustrations seems inappropriate, thanks anyway.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

The hotel Staff, all of them, specially the owners were extremely helpful and pleasant. The lady owner helped us accommodate because of a booking error of my fault (last minute member of my family joined in) and she went out of her way to solve my mistake. She was extremely helpful. The staff were also extremely helpful and polite, they provided transport to and from the hotel ( check in/check out) and the free breakfast was just right. The location of the hotel is a bit far, a 7 minute pleasant walk to the bus stop but it is quiet and does provive a great view of the ocean and Mount Vesuvius. Swimming pool is extremely clean and just the right size. All in all, a very nice place!!!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank azzurri4star
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2018

We had a wonderful few days in Capri. Hotel Il Girasole is quite remote and not that easy to get to but worth the effort. Really wonderful view across the bay - we saw some spectacular sunsets. The staff are lovely, the room was great, breakfast was excellent and the pool very good. Excellent place to spend an afternoon if you are done with sightseeing. Specially since the drinks are reasonably priced! My only suggestions would be to provide shampoo in the rooms and to offer a regular shuttle service from the regular hotel.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ruth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews