We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Anacapri
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
B&B Cala del Rio Isola di Capri
Ranked #8 of 38 Anacapri B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Well away from the glitzy, expensive side of Capri is the gorgeous Cala del Rio. It is absolutely perfect. Beautiful and spacious rooms, plentiful breakfasts, lovely gardens and swimming pool, all with an amazing view and at an unbelievably inexpensive price. An ideal base to enjoy all that Capri has to offer. Carla and her family are lovely and always available with lifts in and out of Anacapri. The B&B is a little out of the way but that only adds to its charm. My only regret is that we couldn't stay longer.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jgr53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
69
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 2, 2013

This B&B was recommended to us it exceeded any expectations we had for our 4 night stay. We were the only ones there and breakfast was served on our room's terrace. The room was lovely and had everything you could need.
The owners were very friendly and helpful with a lot of local knowledge.

We were looking for a quiet place to relax but also to explore Capri. The B&B catered for both needs, being situated on a quiet picturesque coast and with the owners happy to drive us into Anacapri from where buses go regularly to the rest of the island.

Room Tip: We booked room Ninfea and loved it. It's not very big, but why would anyone stay inside if you c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KayosInMotion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
42 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

I stayed two nights here with my wife on our honeymoon and we could not have been happier! The room and the views are absolutely stunning and Carla and her family provided incredible service around the clock. They were always available to pick us up and drop us off where we wanted to go and they made us an incredible breakfast delivered to our room. My wife and I would recommend staying here to any couple looking for a romantic and quiet place with great service.

Room Tip: Stayed in Room Glicine
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moogie822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Staying at this little gem in Anacapri is the best travel decision I've ever made. At first I was wary because it is a hike to get there. You have to take the bus to the last stop (and they charge you per suitcase) and then call Carla to pick you up because some taxi services don't drive to the location, so I thought maybe I made a mistake. But once we arrived I realized how worth it was!!! It's an absolute stunner! The views are out of this world. The grounds are so well maintained and the rooms are pristine. Pictures do not do this place justice. Our room was perfectly clean and spacious. Carla and the family were warm and accommodating. The distance didn't end up being an issue at all because they drive you to the bus stop whenever you want and they make it completely convenient for you. And at NO additional cost! Our cell phones weren't working while we were there so Carla gave us a phone to use to call her when we needed to be picked up. Talk about excellent customer service! Also at no extra expense, Carla brought our breakfast to the room to enjoy in the privacy of our to-die-for terrace overlooking the island. This was a highlight of my vacation. The breakfast was delicious and filling. Add the view to that and it's absolute paradise. Carla even arranged for us to rent a scooter to take around the island at a great price! I will definitely stay here again and recommend it to everyone. Staying at Cala del Rio made my vacation. I am still daydreaming about this experience.

Room Tip: There are only three rooms which is great because it's not crowded and they can pay extra attent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nelbelstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
107 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

We had an amazing experience on the Island of Capri at Cala Del Rio because Carla and her family made it feel like our home too! Their home is a bit out of the way but they will pick you up and deliver you just about anywhere and its worth the extra few minutes. When you arrive at their home, the rooms, the pool, the views and the tranquility are unbelievable! Our room was fully equipped with soap, hair dyer and even a fridge stocked with drinks at a small cost. We were greeted with drinks, baking and directions and suggestions of things to do while on the island. Breakfast was a wonderful experience with the opportunity to connect with the other guests and the family too. We found ourselves lingering daily because we enjoyed the company and surroundings so much! We had just a few nights and wish we could have stayed longer. They all looked after us like we were family and we can't wait to return to our friends once again! Thank you for a wonderful few days!

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ottomowbeels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

My partner and I stayed here for a week at the end of July. It was our first time in Italy and capri but we were made to feel totally at home and were given fantastic information about the entire island. With the info and tips given to us by Carla at the Cala del rio we filled our entire week with the islands adventures and stunning sites to see. We were so impressed by the island, Carla and her family. They gave us lifts to local transport spots which made the island accessible and we used local transport which is great. Weather, location and BnB where all perfect, we couldn't have dreamt of anything better. Carla and her beautiful family topped it of for us. Defiantly recommend to all. We will be back. Thank you Carla

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank claire_robinson88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

An absolutely fantastic B&B located on the Anacapri side of Capri.

Our room was nicely decorated and a good size. The bathroom was modern and large. We had a private terrace overlooking the pool.

Carla and her family could not have done more to make our stay more enjoyable. She was a fantastic hostess -- shuttling us to the nearest bus stop, providing big and delicious daily breakfasts, as well as daily room cleaning.

The location of the B&B is simply stunning, you have an absolutely unspoiled view of the coast with amazing sunsets. It is about a 12 minute walk from the local bus stop, it is very peaceful and beautiful. Carla has loads of tips for new visitors to the island (restaurants, sights, reliable taxi drivers etc.) and really does go out of her way to make your visit as stress free and enjoyable as possible.

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this B&B to anyone looking to visit Capri. It's a beautiful island and this is a beautiful B&B. I don't know why anyone would stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jpobrien2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anacapri
1.5 mi away
Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri
1.6 mi away
Hotel Excelsior Parco
0.5 mi away
Hotel Bussola
Hotel Bussola
#6 of 18 in Anacapri
4.0 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Relais Maresca
Hotel Relais Maresca
#9 of 41 in Capri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 759 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel San Michele
Hotel San Michele
#15 of 18 in Anacapri
3.5 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
0.6 mi away
Casa Mariantonia
Casa Mariantonia
#2 of 18 in Anacapri
5.0 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Cala del Rio Isola di Capri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Cala del Rio Isola di Capri

Property: B&B Cala del Rio Isola di Capri
Address: Via Cannula 24, 80071 Anacapri, Island of Capri, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Anacapri
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Anacapri
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
B&B Cala Del Rio Isola Di Capri Island Of Capri/Anacapri, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing