We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staying here at the moment”
Review of Hotel Bellavista

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Bellavista
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in Anacapri
South West
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Staying here at the moment”
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Cleanest hotel I have ever stayed in. For a 3 star it's great. Ok not total abject luxury but they can't do enough to help you, the beds are comfy and for once they have showers that are always hot and not just a dribble. You are within a 5 minute walk of Anacapri town and the bus stop. Ignore the person who said taxis were too expensive and gave it 1 star-take a bus down the hairpin bends crammed in like a local & live a little for €1.80. Buses are crowded but amazingly frequent.

We loved staying here-if you are on a budget you won't get better. From May 15th you can use the pool of the hotel across the road. Or you can get the bus to Lido de Faro and soak up the sun on a sun bed with changing rooms, loos and a restaurant. A little belter of a budget hotel, Wifi issue has been solved so all is good. Stop whinging Mr expensive taxi person and of course there is no beach dummy-it's up a cliff!

Recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SouthWestMinnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    17
    5
    1
    3
See reviews for
8
25
6
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2013

A sweet comfortable hotel! The service at the reception was magnificent (especially Toni), very big rooms and a great location in Anacapri (a minute walk from the center and from the bus station). Would recommend all my friends here in Israel! Thank you very much for your hospitality!
Yoav & Dalia Shelaff

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yoav S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Strength: a stone throw from the center of Anacapri, pretty yard, huge bathroom, long history.
Weakness: small bed, terribly weak wifi (I have to reach out for wifi in the lobby).
Can't blame much, lived there for free and it's Anacapri after all.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paperfarmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

I love reading reviews from 'special' people who complain about things like the hotel wasn't on the beach and the Anacapri taxis were too expensive! Because obviously expensive taxis have everything to do with the hotel! I guess you can be forgiven for thinking a hotel is on the beach when in fact it's in Anacapri on a cliff...actually...no you can't...fail.

The hotel is fine, The rooms are large and comfortable, the breakfast is great, the staff are helpful, it's location 5 mins walk from centre of Anacapri, buses, chairlift etc. is perfect. Wifi was not available in rooms, maybe they could upgrade their routers. Otherwise, we had a good stay.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 6, 2012

In a fantastic location, you will not be disappointed with hotel bella vista. Excellent value for money, where the staff do everything to make sure your stay is a happy one. Very clean hotel with plenty of choice. We can't wait to visit again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seville, Spain
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

This is one of the oldest hotels on the island of Capri. Thus it has outstanding views. It is located in Anacapri (the higher of the two cities on the island). It is about 5 minutes walk to the base of the cable car to the highpoint of the island. The room was nice with it's own patio. Breakfast was simple, but the orange-flavored croissant was sufficient for me. Those wanting heartier breakfasts with cold meats, cheeses, etc. will be disappointed.

I was at the beginning of the 4th week of a 5 week mostly-business trip to Greece and Italy, and this was an R&R break. I could have done a lot more, but i was content to stay in the vicinity of Anacapri and just take the chairlift to the top. However, had I been more energetic, i could have walked to any part of the island (4 sq. miles) although there is a lot of up and down involved.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 16, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is in a great location, and the staff gave us great information on boat rides, and shopping. The cleanliness could have been better, but was not horrible. All in all, we had a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jklb3900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anacapri
0.1 mi away
Hotel San Michele
Hotel San Michele
#15 of 18 in Anacapri
429 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri
0.4 mi away
Casa Mariantonia
Casa Mariantonia
#1 of 18 in Anacapri
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Excelsior Parco
0.4 mi away
Bougainville
Bougainville
#12 of 18 in Anacapri
109 reviews
0.7 mi away
Al Mulino
Al Mulino
#5 of 18 in Anacapri
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bellavista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bellavista

Property: Hotel Bellavista
Address: Via Giuseppe Orlandi 10, 80071 Anacapri, Island of Capri, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Anacapri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Anacapri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bellavista 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Bellavista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bellavista Island Of Capri/Anacapri, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing