We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“ABSOLUTELY AMAZING” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Capri Palace Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Capri Palace Hotel & Spa
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Anacapri
Certificate of Excellence
atlanta
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“ABSOLUTELY AMAZING”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

Just stayed at this property on the island of Capri.....and I'm dying to return. Every thing from the time of the arrival to the departure is just unreal. The staff was wonderful and never had an attitude, the rooms were beyond clean and opulent.....AND MAKE SURE YOU GO TO THE BEACH CLUB!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kevante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    330
    75
    27
    15
    10
See reviews for
69
238
11
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

We recently stayed here for a portion of our honeymoon. The location is great and the staff is very helpful and accommodating. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a relaxing stay in Anacapri/Capri area, but is willing to pay a moderate price for service.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Samantha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

Without too many words, the Capri Palace Hotel is the only place to stay on the island. It’s quintessential Capri. This is my wife & I's 4th stay now at the hotel. Yes it’s pricey but that's Capri. Anyone who's anyone stays here (we recommend one of the themed suites, such as the 'Marilyn' or the exotic penthouse, the 'Paltrow').

The new private beach club for hotel guests only, 'Il Riccio', is just outstanding with the best restaurant & sundecks on the island outside of the hotel itself.

When staying in Capri, we definitely recommend a private 4 hour sunset tour around the island with Gianni's Boat Tours (per the hotels personal verbal recommendation). You can pre-arrange this with Gianni through email & phone (he has a great website with all his contact details & information for his many tours & options). Gianni is very trustworthy & will look after all your needs (towels, food, drinks, sun screen, etc.) & he has the best & largest wooden Gozzo boats on the island (a truly romantic & amazing experience).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joey-5150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

We recently spent two days in Capri and stayed at Capri Palace Hotel and Spa. The location was beautiful and the property exquisite. The service was great and all the staff members friendly. Unfortunately it does feel like a hotel and lacks the heart as expected from an Italian establishment.

Great in all other measures.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aucamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

It was a beautiful hotel in a great location. Our room was lovely and very clean. The front desk and wait staff with the exception of one person was excellent. The view was nice but you are really far of course from the sea. Upon check in, I was so happy to be there. The desk clerk told us that we should go to the restaurant for a short time while they prepare our room. After being seated, I asked where the restroom was and the waiter accompanied me to the restroom. This was when things went bad, when I flushed the toilet which is located on the wall, the piece fell off and broke. I am sure it was already broke prior to me flushing the toilet and someone simply placed the piece back on to the wall without properly fixing it. It unfortunately fell on my hand/wrist and I swelled up immediately, it was terribly red and bruised and hurt! Being a nurse practitioner and doing Botox/Filler injections for a living, I asked a waitress at the bar right outside of the restroom for help and wanted to apply ice to minimize swelling. She was not very nice about giving me the ice and as I walked away she was making fun of me, laughing very loudly about my mishap to the other staff members. I did not trust her after that so everytime we walked into the bar or restaurant to eat or drink, I would leave and we would go somewhere else. Who laughs at someone over an accident that was not even my fault? The management however, as I am assuming they were because they were the only ones wearing suits in 90 degrees farenheit temperatures were very nice about it and seemed sorry for the mishap. I felt sorry for them for having to wear such clothing in such high degree temperatures. The hotel raved about the beach club so we thought we would give it a try. I would not recommend it if your are not a sun worshiper as it was not what I expected. It is very hot (unless you want to burn your skin). They have chairs that you can sit on under umbrellas but it is located on a deck and even under the umbrellas it is terribly hot. Your chairs don't even face the sea (only the bathrooms.There is no cool breeze and no misters or water where you can cool yourself off anywhere. You have to travel down some steps and jump into the sea if you want to cool off. I was expecting a beach area where we could swim or at least a pool area. There was only a deck and a restaurant. We were also told the shuttle picks you up every half hour. After we arrived, it was so boring we wanted to leave after 10 minutes so we proceeded to go back to the area and wait for the shuttle driver. We waited 50 minutes and finally I asked someone at the restaurant "where is our driver" and was told "Oh, you have to call for a driver to pick you up". Ugh, why didn't they think to tell us this?

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ultrasmooth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

It is hard to put into words how unbelievable this hotel is in every way. From the minute you walk in to the magnificent lobby, the service, the spacious and beautifully decorated rooms, the views, the spa, the food......I cant say enough about this family owned gem! The concierges are not people trained in hospitality with a job...they are professionals and this is their career....it shows! The one night there was a wedding that made a lot of noise till very late...instead of being defensive about our complaints, they understood how we felt and when it came time for checkout there was a credit on our account for the inconvenience...very classy. The position, being in Anacapri is gorgeous, quieter than being in Capri and the hotel are very generous with providing transport to where one would like to go.I would go back to Capri JUST to be able to stay here again.

Room Tip: Must get a room overlooking the sea and rather on the side than over the pool ( a bit more private)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hoteljunkie273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

Was there for a full week and I have nothing but compliments to the entire staff. Each and every staff member, from the housekeepers and groundskeepers to the concierge were so gracious, always smiling and greeting you no matter how busy or tired they may have been. The front desk staff are exceptional. Totally professional, organized and doing better than their best to ensure your needs and expectations are more than met!
The breakfast buffet is fabulous ... anything you could wish for is available.
The spa is of a high standard and the treatments offered are performed by high quality, experiences staff.
On a slightly less than perfect note ... I did notice on this visit that the pool area needs some sprucing up ... the sunbed covers are faded and worn and the towels the same. The hotel in general is very clean but definitely needs some repair and a general good freshen up with paint and plaster ... for the prices they are charging.
I would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone wanting to stay out of the hustle and bustle of Capri which is just a short 10 minute drive in a taxi.

Room Tip: I heard the hotel is planning to renovate all the garden view rooms in the coming year ... so they m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bellablanca101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anacapri
0.2 mi away
Caesar Augustus Hotel
Caesar Augustus Hotel
#2 of 18 in Anacapri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 846 reviews
1.4 mi away
Capri Tiberio Palace
Capri Tiberio Palace
#7 of 41 in Capri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Excelsior Parco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Quisisana
Grand Hotel Quisisana
#10 of 41 in Capri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
0.1 mi away
Melia Villa Capri Hotel & Spa
0.7 mi away
J.K. Place Capri
J.K. Place Capri
#15 of 41 in Capri
5.0 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Capri Palace Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capri Palace Hotel & Spa

Property: Capri Palace Hotel & Spa
Address: Via Capodimonte 14, 80071 Anacapri, Island of Capri, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Anacapri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Anacapri
#2 Spa Hotel in Anacapri
#4 Family Hotel in Anacapri
#5 Romantic Hotel in Anacapri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Capri Palace Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Member of The Leading Hotels of the World, the Capri Palace Hotel & Spa enjoys an idyllic location in bustling Anacapri. This fresh and stylish property exudes sophistication with simplistic furnishings and a remarkable collection of modern and contemporary art called The White Museum. The hotel offers 2 Michelin-starred restaurants: L'Olivo, a 2-Michelin-star restaurant serving Mediterranean cuisine in an elegant atmosphere, and Il Riccio, the sea food restaurant located by the Blue Grotto boasting 1 Michelin star. Complimentary shuttle to Il Riccio is available for hotel guests. Ragu Bistrot is the perfect location for an informal lunch, located on a terrace with mesmerizing views of the Gulf of Naples. Relax at the Bar degli Artisti sipping a cocktail surrounded by numerous works of contemporary art. Alternatively, head down to the Dolce Vite wine cellar for wine tasting. The many state-of-the-art treatments of the Capri Beauty Farm include the renowned Leg School for cellulite and vascular cure, and the Metabolic Response, a weight-loss program based on the Mediterranean diet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Capri Palace Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capri Palace Hotel Anacapri
Capri Palace Anacapri
Capri Palace Hotel & Spa Island Of Capri/Anacapri, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing