We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Heaven on Earth - Value for and money well spent.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Capri Palace Hotel & Spa
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Anacapri
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
“Heaven on Earth - Value for and money well spent.”
Reviewed May 26, 2012

For an over stressed, Business Exec and Interior & Landscape Designer looking for urgent R&R not too far from home..........Capri Palace and Spa provided what we needed. Three hour forty minutes flight to Rome from Tel Aviv. Train to Naples, then hydrofoil to Capri, we were collected from the Marina Grande by Hotel Car.As a designer, aesthetics and visual presentation is very important. In this regard Capri Palace was a delight, despite having had its makeover some five years ago, the Hotel could have been made over yesterday, such is the pristine maintenance. Every corner of the hotel, is a visual feast, almost as if the designer standing in any one postion turned around 360 degrees to ensure wherever you laid your eyes was beautiful. The service was impeccable, to the extent that I felt like they were reading my mind, anticipating my needs. Food gourmet, for those understand from fine wines, (I dont) I believe they have some of the best. We spent 7 nights at the Capri Palace and I feel that I got excellent value for my money. As a widely travelled person, I choose hotels according to the specifics required for my trip and budget ,not always choosing five star delux, when we do, however it has never exceeded expectations as this hotel and vacation spot has. My husband travells often for business and even when on vacation likes to have all the wifi and technology available to contact his office. He was extremely satisfied that he could check his mail with the extremely efficient internet in our room. This is the first time I have bothered to take the time to recommend a place, I really feel this hotel and the staff deserves it!!!

Room Tip: We had a garden facing room, it was great, but next time I will want a sea facing, I went up onto th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    341
    78
    28
    15
    10
See reviews for
74
245
11
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed May 3, 2012

we stayed at capri for a couple of days. we enjoyed it. it was so lovely place. we will come back of course!!! we loved everything except for some people overthere!!!! we spent a week . we ve seen amalfi positan and vico equense. and this hotel has been maybe the best we knew! breakfast was so full. the rooms so nice. but it eas a little bit hard to reach the main area in capri!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank red w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2012

This place was responsible for our most expensive 2 nights in Italy. Still, they were our two fondest nights. The only problem I have is that the views are obstructed by a tree here and there. On our boat tour of the island we saw several hotels on the edge of the water; either on the water or on a cliff.

Otherwise, the service is awesome. The concierge was great. Upon arrival they send their car to pick you up. We arrived late, so they sent a taxi and had their car take us to the marina twice the next two days. The rooms remind me of Miami, but cleaner.

You should have dinner at L'Olivio once. It's their 2 Michelin restaurant. It was a little pretentious (I'm American, I drink my bourbon all day long, not just before dinner). Still the food was second only to the Indian food in Florence. Yeah, you heard me. My wife couldn't finish her dessert so she asked for it to be boxed. They said they'd send it up. By the time we got back to our room it had been delivered along with a lot of other extravagent pasteries that they normally serve after dessert. They also sent a separate plate of lactose free pasteries for me. This will cost about 150 euros per person.

I would recommend ordering dessert and asking to have it in the piano bar. The man and woman there were fantastic, taking requests and singing songs in at least three languages. I wish I had spent more time there.

Breakfast is great and included.

Room Tip: If you're staying here you might as well ante up for a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anil V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montenegro
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2012

I stayed in this luxury hotel in July for 7 nights and I would warmly recommend it to anyone who wants to spend their dream vacation on Capri. It is located in Anacapri, a place only 10 minutes away from Capri. You can reach it by taxi (which costs approximately 15 Eur one way) or by bus (there are both taxi and bus station just in front of the entrance). Hotel has its own swimming pool for hotel guests only, and it is one of the most important things since there is no beach on the island, only some small rocky places. Rooms are very comfortable, I suggest you take one with the view - it's worth paying for. Food is very good, there is a large selection of pastries for breakfast, and if you don't want to pay for other meals - you can enjoy in some of the great restaurants near the hotel (and Capri as well). Staff is polite and helpful, they will do their best if you have any special wishes, don't hesitate to ask them. They speak English and French very well (which is, I must admit, very rear for Italians).

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MademoiselleAmour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2012

This hotel is fantastic in every way
It's expensive but then it keeps the plebs out!
The spa is ace and easy to book (I find a lot are full when you get there)
It's only 10 mins from Capri which can be a bit of a pain but only €15 in a taxi (ne'er use the bus!)
Suggest paying for a sea view - well worth it
Deserves to be a leading hotel of world

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank boltonwhiteman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2012

We have stayed several times the last summers at this cosmopolitan resort because my wife loves this fancy atmosphere. It is expensive but after some years I can say that it does worth its money. The breakfast is very fine, the service is fast and the atmosphere chic. We pass the afternoon by the pool reading our books, ordering drinks and food and listening to our music as we tan. Complimentary proseco, canapés on arrival and efficient service all over the place. The main city where it is full of tourists and it is only a few minutes away from the hotel so we were always happy to be back at the hotel. The room was big enough, Italian white with large balcony and nice view, thank God there is privacy between the rooms. The spa is updated and the staff very professional (I enjoyed several therapies all with great success). “L olivo” Two Michelin stars restaurant is my favorite one; I really enjoy searching with my wife the different ingredients in flavors. At the artists stylish bar we sipped many cocktails and met lots of interesting personalities – businessmen. We didn’t come back last year because we wanted to experience something different but for sure we will on the future.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lucasstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Argyll
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2011

I was lucky enough to have lived on Capri many many years ago, so when I had this opportunity to revisit albeit just for a couple of days, I jumped at it. The Capri Palace is beautiful. Lovely rooms, charming restaurant with amazing food, and staff made me feel very welcomed. The only tiny criticism would be of the spa. The girls were not very professional in my opinion considering its pretty expensive. Apart from that the rest of the experience was great. On checking out no hotel mini bus available and the staff who was supposed to meet me at the port with my ticket didnt show up. This didnt affect me but it might have for someone less experienced with Capri life. I will definately return.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anacapri
0.2 mi away
Caesar Augustus Hotel
Caesar Augustus Hotel
#2 of 18 in Anacapri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 884 reviews
1.3 mi away
Capri Tiberio Palace
Capri Tiberio Palace
#5 of 41 in Capri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Excelsior Parco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Villa Marina Capri Hotel & Spa
1.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Quisisana
0.1 mi away
Melia Villa Capri Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Capri Palace Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capri Palace Hotel & Spa

Property: Capri Palace Hotel & Spa
Address: Via Capodimonte 14, 80071 Anacapri, Island of Capri, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Anacapri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Anacapri
#2 Spa Hotel in Anacapri
#4 Family Hotel in Anacapri
#5 Romantic Hotel in Anacapri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Capri Palace Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Member of The Leading Hotels of the World, the Capri Palace Hotel & Spa enjoys an idyllic location in bustling Anacapri. This fresh and stylish property exudes sophistication with simplistic furnishings and a remarkable collection of modern and contemporary art called The White Museum. The hotel offers 2 Michelin-starred restaurants: L'Olivo, a 2-Michelin-star restaurant serving Mediterranean cuisine in an elegant atmosphere, and Il Riccio, the sea food restaurant located by the Blue Grotto boasting 1 Michelin star. Complimentary shuttle to Il Riccio is available for hotel guests. Ragu Bistrot is the perfect location for an informal lunch, located on a terrace with mesmerizing views of the Gulf of Naples. Relax at the Bar degli Artisti sipping a cocktail surrounded by numerous works of contemporary art. Alternatively, head down to the Dolce Vite wine cellar for wine tasting. The many state-of-the-art treatments of the Capri Beauty Farm include the renowned Leg School for cellulite and vascular cure, and the Metabolic Response, a weight-loss program based on the Mediterranean diet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Capri Palace Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capri Palace Hotel Anacapri
Capri Palace Anacapri
Capri Palace Hotel & Spa Island Of Capri/Anacapri, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing