We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“outstanding food and great view”

Il Riccio Beach Club & Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 52 Restaurants in Anacapri
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Scenic view, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
522 reviews
363 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
“outstanding food and great view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014

the food is amazing here, fresh sea food and full of flavour, the salt crusted fish and the tomato salad were extra special. Its a nice spot as well if you want to tan and enjoy the view. They have an amazing selection of deserts which you can go and choose from in their "temptation room". The staff and super friendly and very helpful. For sure we will be back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kmiqdadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    366
    140
    65
    28
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
88 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Best food on capri -this is gourmet amazing food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014

The chef gave us a lesson on salt crusted sea bass
We tried the octopus squid pasta with pecorino cheese - yummy . The sea urchin pastA is to die for. Sea bass was my favorite in capri
The desert room is so decadent
Take some insulin and splurge

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pacmandoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worst food experience in Italy”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

I've historically been lazy on writing reviews on this great site, but feel compelled to share our experience at Il Riccio.

Our dining experiences in Italy, Como, a Bellagio, Rome, Venice and Positano have been fair all the way through to excellent, Ii Liccio served completely second rate meals, I will not complain about the price because I expected a premium in such a beautiful location.

This place wants your money which annoyed me as the rest of Italy has given us quality, service and in brilliant locations.

Our table of four, left hungry, the pasta's were almost inedible, the fish average at a 30% premium.

The desert room is excellent and I imagine that's because they fly them in !!

Stay away and they may look at themselves

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A Memorable Evening in More Than One Respect !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

My wife and I enjoyed a very romantic and gracious dinner in this beautiful setting perched at the water's edge as we listened to the water lapping against the rocks amid a magnificent sunset. The food was very good though not extraordinary. The food was indeed rather pricey though the wine list did offer a good variety at affordable prices. This was only one of the reasons why this was a memorable evening. The other was our taxi ride back to our hotel high on the cliffs above in Anacapri. Earlier in the evening, our hotel arranged for a taxi to take us down to II Riccio. Most of the streets of Capri are extremely narrow and tortuous, which may not be terribly inviting for feint of heart pedestrians and drivers, especially on the very tight two-way streets. Our ride all the way around and down to the restaurant was taken very cautiously by our driver. The taxi driver that responded to our after-dinner request, however, had a different experience in mind. He bolted out of the restaurant parking lot in the pitch blackness of the night at breakneck speeds taking hairpin turns without deceleration and shouting at oncoming cars as they passed within an inch of us. Both our driver's headlights and those of oncomings cars appeared to be locked on to each other as we sped up the narrow darkened roads. The driver appeared to be in no mood to welcome our input or feedback. I have taken many taxis in my native New York City and also in Rome and Paris, and I must say that I have never taken such a ride that offered its passengers this same sense of exhilaration that they are facing death in the face. I would heartily recommend this experience to anyone seeking this death-defying thrill of a lifetime or to anyone already in extremeis who has nothing to lose. You may not live to regret it!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PhiloctetesNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
98 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Very very expencive”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

Great food but extreme prices. The worst thing was an Italien lady smooking by her table. Everybody complained but the management of the restaurant didn't act at all.

Helpful?
Thank Petter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Riccio Beach Club & Restaurant also viewed

 
Capri, Island of Capri
Capri, Island of Capri
 
Capri, Island of Capri
Anacapri, Island of Capri
 

Been to Il Riccio Beach Club & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing