We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Location”
other travelers have booked this property
view from top terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view from top terrace
top terrace Detail of the terrace of La Terrazza
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
view from top terrace
top terrace
Detail of the terrace of La Terrazza
sunset from terrace
swimming pool
swimming pool
Detail of the terrace La Terrazza
Detail of the terrace La Terrazza
bedroom
Detail of the bedroom La Terrazza
Detail of the living room in La Terrazza
Detail of the living room in La Terrazza
Detail of the living room in La Terrazza
view from top terrace
view from top terrace
top terrace view
garden
full moon from top terrace
homegrown vegetables
A quiet corner in the garden
sunset from terrace
view from top terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Anacapri, Island of Capri, Province of Naples, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
VMWLondon...
London
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed July 22, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I spent nine days at La Terrazza and had a lovely, relaxing time. The cottage is small but comfortable, particularly the bed, which is important to us. Anyway, why would one want to spend time indoors when this beautiful island has so much to offer? The property itself is picturesque with beautiful views over the coastline and a meandering, pretty, landscaped garden leading down to the fabulous pool, where we spent a good deal of time, as the weather was intensely hot. Candace and Peppino are the most caring of hosts, happy to give us tips on where to go and what to see, as well as inviting us to sample some of their home-grown produce straight from the garden. We used the buses frequently (a real experience!) and had groceries delivered from the little mini-mart in Anacapri, which is a lovely place to spend time with pretty shops and good restaurants. Definitely recommended for a peaceful break in a delightful setting.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Owners and Location
Liked least: Very small kitchen area and 84 steps to pool!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stitchmak...
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Another unforgettable holiday”
Reviewed June 26, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Our second stay in this apartment, and this time we booked in June to have use of the pool.
La Terrazza is lovely, located within the owner's property, but in it's own part of the grounds. There is a terrace outside the apartment, overlooking the sea, where we ate our breakfast every day.
There's also a sunbathing area up on the roof, with lovely view of the coastline.
Anacapri has so much to offer, and La Terrazza is well placed for buses into town for restaurants, grocery shopping etc. (or a 20 min walk via little back lanes) and in the other direction down to Grotta Azzuro.
There's a gorgeous coastal path from Grotta Azzura all the way to Faro, with beautiful views of the rugged coast, reachable on foot from the property.
We ventured out most day to explore the area, and took buses to Capri as well. Then we'd return to our own little piece of Anacapri each day, for a swim in the pool before supper, and then a peaceful relax while the sun went down over Ischia. So romantic!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Having to leave at the end of the week....
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SydneyDic...
Sydney
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Serenenity with a view fit for Caesar”
Reviewed May 22, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Capri is a beautiful island that many whiz through on a day trip. I am so pleased we stayed in Anacapri for a week at La Terraza, a very comfortable cottage with a sublime view framed by red and pink pelargoniums and olive trees in a meticulously kept garden.

The cottage is about a half hour walk from the centre of Anacapri and about 25 minutes to the Blue Grotto.There is a bus stop two minutes from the front door and the bus comes every twenty minutes, but it can be crowded. My husband and I preferred to walk to Anacapri through the charming laneways up to the town. We visited in May and the air was sweet with citrus blossom and roses.

Candace, our hostess, gave us unerringly good advice about restaurants and things to do. I am sure our week would not have been so enjoyable if we had not followed her suggestions. The first suggestion was to eat at Il Cucciola, a resturant five minutes walk from the cottage. We dined there the first night and the excellent food was enhanced by the most incredible sunset.

The cottage itself is very comfortable, with lots of books, both fiction and non fiction works about the island, Naples and the Amalfi Coast. Candace had provided tea (Twinings), coffee, bread, butter and jams, some white wine and limoncello, which was thoughtful, because when we arrived we needed a pick-me-up and a cup of tea and some bread and jam was just the thing.

Capri and Anacapri can be quite crowded during the day and it was bliss to arrive back to La Terraza at the end of the day and chill on the terrace, taking in the beautiful view. One day we didn't go out at all. My husband and I spent the day reading one each of the many novels in the cottage.

I was sad to leave La Terraza. Candace and Pepe are warm and generous hosts and the cottage is in a little piece of paradise.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stitchmak...
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“We have fallen in love with this romantic and beautiful place!”
Reviewed May 17, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We arrived on Capri by boat from Naples, and got a taxi up to the property. As the route took us higher up the coastal road we were stunned by the views and beauty of the island, and were absolutely delighted to see that the property and location were exactly as advertised on here.
The peace and tranquility enveloped us right from the start. The owners, Candace and Pepi are lovely people and have created a beautiful natural terraced garden, which we were free to enjoy. Too early in the season for the pool, but we did make use of the roof terrace for sunbathing.
Anacapri town with shops, restaurants and cafes are reachable by little lanes.
There are coastal paths to be explored, also reachable from the property on foot, taking in the absolutely beautiful scenery and views of the sea. Take sensible footwear though, as these paths are rocky and steep in places.
From Anacapri town you can take a chair lift up to the top of Mt. Solaro and breathtaking views of the whole island. A local bus will take you further afield, such as to the Blue Grotto (not to be missed) and Capri Town.
If you are looking for a beautiful and romantic location, with breath-taking views and a sense of absolute peace, you will find it here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The terrace and views, and the absolute sense of peace.
Liked least: Having to leave.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucie G
Rome, GA
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely property with great location and all the comforts needed for a great holiday.”
Reviewed August 25, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We stayed here in August when it was very hot. Fortunately A/C is available for an extra 10 euros/day and well worth it. The guest house is well equipped with everything you need for cooking (if you decide to eat in) plus comfortable accommodations. Small bedroom and separate living/kitchen area with cable TV. Lovely private patio and also sun roof with great views. Bus stop is short walk away for morning bus to Capri or up the hill to Anacapri. Be prepared to walk a lot, especially up hill. Very nice restaurant is a short stroll away. The pool is great - we spent a couple of hours there every afternoon and had it all to ourselves. Owners were very helpful but not instrusive. We found this to be a perfect alternative to a hotel stay, but don't expect daily maid service. We especially enjoyed the privacy and the facilities to prepare our own meals.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and rooftop patio.
Liked least: Owners do not accept credit cards.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davidj0hn
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Spectacular views in a rustic setting!”
Reviewed August 17, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Service:

Candace and Pepi are excellent hosts - giving just exactly the required support in a discreet and effective manner. Candace, who is an efficient businesswoman conscious of her overheads, handles communication and bookings swiftly and very efficiently.

The Property:
La Terrazza is a cosy one bedroomed and living room + shower room, rustic garden cottage. It is clean and equipped well for a holiday cottage - with a small kitchen section within the living room. During the hot periods of summer, Air Conditioning is available upon request for a fee appropriate to usage. The views from the cottage and its Terraces are beautiful with breathtaking sunsets.The hillside garden, within which the cottage is set, is very attractive and is lovingly tended by the Owners.

Location & Amenities:
The Property is set on a hillside between Anacapri and the Blue Grotto with superb sea views. Within the gardens, further down from the cottage, is a beautiful Pool which is available for use by clients throughout the day and early evening. Again the views from the Pool and indeed the whole property are magnificent. A very Romantic setting. The local small bus connecting Anacapri with the Blue Grotto stops a short distance from the property. Also there is an excellent Restaurant within modest walking distance along lanes.

Liked least and best:

Least:
Nothing really. Capri is a very expensive destination, in keeping with many Islands. The charm of Capri clearly outways the cost as evidenced by the volume of visitors enjoyed every season. La Terrazza is a very competitive option within Capri - although it could be considered expensive when compared with other locations.
Best:
The setting and the proximity to Anacapri which is a lovely village with the right amount of activity , restaurants and shops without the "touristy glitz" and "biz" of Capri Town. (although the latter can be visited by bus or taxi relatively easily.) Also the quiet and efficient manner and style of the Owners who are justifiably proud of their beautiful home and indeed the whole property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The setting and the proximity to Anacapri which is a lovely village with the right amount of activity , restaurants and shops without the "touristy glitz" and "biz" of Capri Town. (although the latter can be visited by bus or taxi relatively easily.)
Liked least: Nothing really. Capri is a very expensive destination, in keeping with many Islands. The charm of Capri clearly outways the cost as evidenced by the volume of visitors enjoyed every season. La Terrazza is a very competitive option within Capri - al
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohpatti
Newport Beach, CA
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Lovely setting”
Reviewed July 30, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We stayed a week away from the hustle of Capri. Easy local bus took us everywhere. We will be back! Great restaurant walking distance with fabulous sunset views and wonderful owner. Direct bus to Capri departs every day at 9:35 am from bus stop at "bottle drop"

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing