We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,163)
Filter reviews
1,163 results
Traveler rating
929
114
60
33
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
929
114
60
33
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool the cliff junior suite our honeymoon the owner bay of naples organic garden relais chateaux tour of the property his son breathtaking views the general manager main terrace hotel restaurant hotel grounds fabulous hotel the entire staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,163 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It's true. Some locations are kissed by the Gods. So how can a hotel really supplement their excellence? Well the Caesar Augustus in Capri can.

The island's fame for 5 star tourism is complemented by the quality of the hotel's well trained and attentive staff. And from the moment you set foot on the expansive terrace, perched on an Anacapri cliffside far from the bustle of Marina Granda below, serene vistas are the gift that keep on giving.

Fortunately this was not our first stay at this magical spot where idylls are born. My husband and I have celebrated several milestones at the Caesar Augustus. As ever, the family owner managers have mastered the difficult balance of welcoming and remembering a guest without being overly ingratiating or intrusive. They understand the beauty of their establishment speaks for itself. Yet their oversight and investment are never far from view.

To paraphrase, it is heaven that is in the details. And again the Caesar Augustus pays careful attention. Linen tablecloths laid at breakfast, flowers on the room service tray, a seemingly inexhaustible supply of olive oil toiletries, and bed sheets that hold you in the arms of Morpheus as if he were clad in silk. Even raising one's own pool umbrella is thought too much work as I am promptly assisted "No Signora, you are on holiday. No work for you here."

Of course la Bella Italia is blessed with sun kissed vegetables and fish as fresh as the sea surrounding it. Still credit is due the innovative chefs who balance elegant presentation with the purity of flavours. No dish arrives too "chi chi fancy" to forget its rustic roots. And the home made pasta and breads make one yearn for the day when gluten was not even a concern.

Lest you think me too effusive and thereby not discriminating, I'll temper my rave with two complaints. Please bring back the coffee gelato - it is missed. And for those guests unable to suspend business chatter while perched on the infinity pool ledge, isn't this what you slave in the city's canyons for? Suspend your work week reality and learn the Italian sagacity of "dolce far niente". Take in the vista before you that is Ischia, Procida and the glorious sread of the Bay of Naples. It has enchanted generations since the ancients. Put down the "telefonino" and savour the dream.

I, for one, thank God for Capri and the gift that is the Caesar Augustus. Grazie e a la prossima volta.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank M N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this beautiful hotel on June 21 and June 22, 2019. I only wish we were still there! Just about 10 minutes from Capri's main square, this gorgeous property was a perfect place to take in the beauty of Capri. We got upgraded to "The Farouk Suite" which was AMAZING! The view from the balcony was terrific. The service was devine, the restaurants were delicious and this hotel is immaculate! We had one little blip when we were leaving. Our transportation left without us to the ferry. The hotel got us there and even called a few hours later to make sure we made our connections. Now thats fabulous service! We will be back Caesar Augustus - I promise!

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marcie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First time staying on the island and this was the perfect hotel due to it's proximity to everything. Far enough away from busy Capri, but close enough that you could walk to great shops and restaurants, if you felt the need to leave the hotel. The restaurant was gorgeous and the food was delicious and exquisitely prepared. The morning breakfast buffet was incredible. The spa area and treatments were amazing. You truly feel like family when you stay at this hotel, because you get to know everyone and and they are so warm and welcoming throughout the entire stay. It was hard to leave because you feel like you were leaving family. What a fabulous hotel!

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DelPickt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2019

After extensive global travel, this establishment may be my favorite hotel on the planet. From the breathtaking views, to the quite literal infinity pool, to the enchanting garden and the stunning suites/rooms-- the grounds of Caesar Augustus are entirely blissful.

Service, which can be dicey in Italy as a whole, is unmatched at Caesar. The staff bend over backward to make sure that you're happy and comfortable throughout your stay.

The hotel is perched on the edge of a high cliff, so views from the sea view rooms as well as their terrace are of pure, endless sea. Make sure you have dinner at the outdoor restaurant one night. For a romantic evening, do the tasting menu in their "tree table" (it's literally in a tree).

They have a free shuttle that will can bring you to and from the marina grande. When heading to/from town, you may need to rely on the bus (which is a touch nerve wracking the first time as it flies around the hairpin cliffside turns). You can call for a taxi as well, but taxi costs add up.

Splurge for a suite with a balcony. It will change your life.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 564haileyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2019 via mobile

A hotel with amazing view, location and service. Great food and staff. I cannot fault a thing. Capri is amazing and the hotel made our experience even better. I would definitely come back. Had lunch in punta tragara and CA would definitely be my choice next time.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Megren A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews