We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,153)
Filter reviews
1,153 results
Traveler rating
918
115
60
33
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
918
115
60
33
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool the cliff junior suite our honeymoon the owner bay of naples relais chateaux tour of the property organic garden his son the general manager breathtaking views main terrace hotel restaurant hotel grounds fabulous hotel the entire staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,153 reviews
Reviewed April 24, 2019

A very wonderful hotel on top of the cliffs of Capri with an amazing view to the sea and the Amalfi coast. Extremely warm and nice service. You should definitely get one of the rooms overlooking the cliffs. Everything is on point and the owner (father and son) make sure that you are treated in the best way and everybody takes sure that you feel at home. This is not a big hotel, where they barely know your name. From the welcome at the reception to roomservice, cleaning, bar etc. they are an amazing, wonderful team. We will be back soon!!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank RainKo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
checcosigno, Proprietario at Caesar Augustus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2019

....and we will wait for you!
I'm fully agree with your suggestion: the "cliff side" solution (junior suites or deluxe) is a must.
In fact most of the room here are "sea view". But just a few are "sea view cliff side".
We call those...."a view with a room".
Thanks for your words

Francesco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2019

I don’t even know where to begin... everything from the minute we arrived to when we left was simply impeccable. The property is very beautiful with stunning views of the water and cliffs. The staff is incredibly helpful and goes out of the way to make your experience so special. The restaurant is delicious with produce sourced from their own garden that you can visit. We were upgraded for a room with a terrace and stunning views of the water. Overall experience exceeded our expectations, it was just incredible!

Room tip: Amazing views of the water
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Yulashak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2019

From the moment you arrive on the island you are encased in a world of elegance, and sophisticated. One of the nicest hotels in the world, breathtaking views, attentive staff, beautiful accommodation and fabulous food make this hotel a must stay when visiting Capri.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank definitely_wood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2019

I have loved this hotel from the first time I set foot on the terrace and saw that view, which was many years ago. It is a memorable experience to enjoy this hotel. Over the years, they have updated and renovated to make it a luxurious and comfortable place to stay on the island. Enjoy a cocktail overlooking Naples Bay and beyond. Enjoy the beautiful infinity pool with poolside service. It's the perfect spot to stay to take a leisurely walk into the town center of Anacapri. Your driver will pick you up at the Marina and take you up the steep, breathtaking road along the mountainside to the hotel. It's a pricey choice, but one you won't likely forget. The view from the luxury rooms below the terrace is fantastic. You will never want to leave your balcony!

Room tip: Request a room with a water view.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank barb777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2019

When researching your accommodation options on the Island of Capri, assuming you are prepared to spend the money to stay at one of the top hotels, its almost impossible not to choose to stay at Caesar Augustus. We stayed at both Anacapri and Capri on the same holiday, and this hotel was clearly the better choice for several reasons. The views are so good, you cannot do justice to them with photos. There is so much space on the property both inside and outside for each individual guest, so you can easily have a feeling of being in your own personal villa. It is such an oasis from the busy streets and paths of the island especially down in Capri. And then on top of all this the furnishings, artwork, food and wine are simply superb. Even if you are going over your budget to stay here, I'd be surprised if you didn't think it was worth every dollar!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bath25years
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews