We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Caesar Augustus Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$114
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bussola(Anacapri)(Great Value!)
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$106
$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$732
$440
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Il Girasole(Anacapri)(Great Value!)
$94
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Biancamaria(Anacapri)(Great Value!)
$133
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Melia Villa Capri Hotel & Spa(Anacapri)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Eva(Anacapri)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (999)
Filter reviews
999 results
Traveler rating
772
110
57
33
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
772
110
57
33
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity pooljunior suitethe cliffour honeymoonbay of naplesspectacular hotelbreathtaking viewsmain terracehotel restaurantpiano playerhis sonstar servicethe entire staffoverlooking the bayhotel shuttleluxury hotelheaven on earth
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
455 - 460 of 999 reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Great location, spectacular views. No regrets staying here. Having said this, there were some weaknesses like it would have been great if there was a tea/coffee maker available in the room such we are used to in most 5 star hotels we stayed at. Also, the hotel restaurant offers for a hotel of this class, not a very variable menu and the prices are a bit on the high side.
In the reception, all staff were very friendly but there was a reluctance to inform us of alternative restaurants in Capri and Anacapri, wanting us to focus on the hotel restaurant.
The sun lounge chairs on the room balcony are cheap and cheerful and would need upgrading.
Like many other reviews, we also found it fruitless to ask for 5 and 10 Euros in exchange for larger notes obviously wanting to encourage larger tips!!!! With these small issue rectified we would not hesitate to stay in this hotel on our next trip to Capri.

Room Tip: Junior suite on the second floor
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LarsEBerntson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Breath taking view, very nice room and services. The breakfast is amazing.Resatuarant has a great view, best sunset in Ana Capri. Really recommand it for a romantic stay.concierge very helpful to book boat trips and great restaurants.all the staff were very friendly and helpful. Will definitively go back there.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taffoolie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

This hotel was incredible. Courteous service, impecable and gorgeous rooms, delicious meals and amazing views. Everything was spectacular. We went for our honeymoon and they provided us with a free upgrade and had a complementary bottle of prosseco and strawberries waiting for us in our room. True 5 star treatment. Highly recommend this place! Will definitely go back.

Room Tip: Stay in on of the corner suites with sea view. Even the bathroom has an incredible view!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boricuainzrh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Stayed here from 3/6/2013 to 10/6/2013. The best hotel my wife and I have stayed at.
Great service. Lovely surroundings. Stunning views. Do yourself a favor and book it.
Head waiter Pino reflects the staff passion for guests to enjoy your stay.
Mr & Mrs Watson.

Room Tip: Sea view a must
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Watsonnormandavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

This is a beautiful hotel where the attention to detail is obvious throughout. The staff are the most friendly and efficient that I have encountered in over 35 years of travel. The breakfast is a real treat, but not if you are looking to lose weight!
The views from the hotel terrace are breathtaking and the infinity pool is delightful.
We are very fussy about cleanliness and normally find fault with the cleaning standards in hotel rooms, but our room in the Caesar Augustus was kept immaculate throughout our 7-day stay.
The hotel is conveniently situated, being only a short stroll to AnaCapri from where there is a frequent bus service to Capri town and to the marina.
We enjoyed a lovely break, thanks in no small part to the wonderful staff and manager of the Caesar Augustus.
Susan and Bill Thompson.

Room Tip: The sea view is stunning, so a sea view room is an obvious choice if the budget will allow. De-luxe garden view rooms are great value.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews