We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven on earth!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Caesar Augustus Hotel
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Anacapri
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 16, 2011

Me and my husband ended a one week trip to the amalfi coast spending 2 nights in this amazing hotel! It is perched high up on Ana Capri and has the most breath taking views ever! Watching the sun shimmering in the ocean with the isle of Ischia in the background, listening to birds while floating in the infinity pool is a memory that will be in my heart forever! Not to mention that front desk, cleaning and pool staff are extremely friendly and helpful! The rooms are unique, very spacious, comfortable and chic! I reccomend the massage in the garden and dining at their restaurant! I hope to be back one day!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelgems_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (990)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

543 - 549 of 990 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2011

This hotel is so beautiful. Amazing views, service, breakfast. Perfectly located a few minutes walk from Anacapri. We had dinner at the hotel and it was wonderful- best service. (just don't order a coke - very expensive!) Book a time with Anna Marie for a fabulous massage!! We booked a package which as well worth the money - boat tour, massages, dinner, roses, champagne, sunset drinks & transfers. The staff was very helpful- even bought our hydorfoil tickets for us the day before we left. Can't imagine staying anywhere else on the island.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jim6025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2011

I think I would go one stage further than the previous reviewer and say that the view from our (huge) balcony was one of the finest views I've ever encountered anywhere in the world from a hotel room!

Perched high up on the cliffs with sweeping views of the amalfi coast across to Naples. It's absolutely breathtaking.

I recommend that you skip the hotel restaurant as there are so many superior restaurants on the island. They won't miss your trade as they are always fully booked. People dine there for the view - but if you're staying in the hotel you have the view all day anyway!

I also agree with some other reviewers that the service style can be a little brusque. Don't expect the kind of subservient obsequiousness that you get in some establishments. I get the impression that the owners/managers and staff have all worked there for a very, very long time and stopped tugging their forelock long ago. Treat them with courtesy and respect and you'll get the same in return.

It also helps to learn a few Italian words rather than expecting everyone to speak English. Imagine if an Italian tourist came to London and expected everyone to speak Italian - they would literally be kicked out of some establishments!

As a once in a lifetime experience (Capri isn't cheap!), I highly recommend both the beautiful island and this hotel in particular.

Save up, and book well in advance. We reserved one of the island's restaurants three months ahead, requesting a specific table with harbour views - it worked!

Room Tip: Junior suite with balcony overlooking the amalfi coastline - it's worth the extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Dirk17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2011

The view was absolutely tremendous over looking a 1000 foot cliff. Getting a room with a sea view is a must even at the added cost. The pool area and gardens invite solitude. A lot of quiet places to go and just relax.

One highlight is to make sure you dine on property at least once in your stay. The restaurant manager and the executive chef are a great front of the house and back of the house combinations. The chefs vegetable garden and locally caught fish are the starting point for his culinary presentations. The food, ambiance and service was wonderful.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kirkhalpern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2011

What can we say about this hotel? We came on her looking at reviews and seen some pretty damning write ups which made me ask if we were doing the right thing. After just returning from our honeymoon from Capri it made us ask "What are these people talking about?" From the moment we arrived we were made a special fuss of us from the concierge and check in staff followed by a tour of the hotel and facilities (and little cosy cuddle spots ;-)).
My wife travels extensivly with work staying in all kinds of hotels in the US and the UK and even she expressed that she's never stayed in a hotel quite like this.
The views were breathtaking, the staff amazing and even the chef made a special apearance around the pool giving us freshly picked and cooked goodies that were taken from the hotels own garden! It's about 2 Min walk from Anacapri where there's some amazing hidden away restaurants but the road is a bit dodgy because of the mad drivers and mopeds but well worth it. The only other annoying thing was the occasional booming voices from the Americans! they dont know how to talk quietly or whisper with mobile phones by the pool! They don't hang around too long as they like to get out and sight see but for those wanting to stroll around and chill out by the pool its just perfect. Gorgeously lit up at night with candles, a piano playing in the lobby and being waited upon. After arriving back to your room (drunk) to find the maids had been in again to turn your bed down and spray lavender in the room!
So...to sum it all up, Fab place, pure heaven, relaxing and a touch of magic ;-)
To those who gave this place a bad review - Are you actually talking about the same place?

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Eddiefromlpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2011

perfect hotel, the views were astounding ! helpful staff, great food. go there for the view , it has the best in all of Capri!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pop85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2011

The Caesar Augustus really has the wow factor! We really could not fault anything! We stayed as the first part of our honeymoon so wanted to chill out- the pool area is ideal. The staff round the pool were always v helpful and efficient locating sun beds/sorting parasols. The views are to die for! We didn't eat in the restaurant in the hotel so can't comment on that (we wondered up to anicapri for lunch each day, 5 min walk from hotel, much much cheaper and nice for change of scenery) however we did have cocktails on the amazing terrace before getting shuttle bus into Capri and this was a highlight! The waiter recommended the caprisima cocktail and it was served with the best nibbles I have ever seen! Yum! Our room was upgraded on arrival, room 409 was excellent. Great bathroom, 4 poster, little dressing room and big balcony with 2 deck chairs and amazing views of the sunset:) tip- if on honeymoon, notify hotel before arrival, we got comp prosecco in our room. Only negative was prices of drinks round the pool- €10 for soft drinks!! All in all a fab start to our Italian trip!

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Culldogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anacapri
0.2 mi away
Capri Palace Hotel & Spa
Capri Palace Hotel & Spa
#3 of 18 in Anacapri
552 reviews
0.7 mi away
Luxury Villa Excelsior Parco
1.4 mi away
Capri Tiberio Palace
Capri Tiberio Palace
#7 of 40 in Capri
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Casa Mariantonia
Casa Mariantonia
#2 of 18 in Anacapri
474 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel della Piccola Marina
0.7 mi away
Villa Marina Capri Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caesar Augustus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caesar Augustus Hotel

Address: Via Giuseppe Orlandi 4 | Baia de Napoli, 80071 Anacapri, Island of Capri, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Anacapri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Anacapri
#1 Spa Hotel in Anacapri
#3 Romantic Hotel in Anacapri
Price Range: $550 - $1,235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Caesar Augustus Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The beauty of a villa suspended between the sea and sky surrounding Capri. The luxury of a 5 star hotel designed to look and feel just like your own beautiful island home. The privacy guaranteed by the secluded location, on the cliff edge, 300 meters above the sea. The only 5 star hotel on the island of Capri with: A breathtaking view encompassing the whole of the Bay of Naples and the Amalfi Coast Six utterly unique imperial suites A restaurant serving zero miles cuisine made with ingredients grown in the kitchen garden that you can visit every day A double level infinity pool facing the sea An outdoor wellness area ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Caesar Augustus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Caesar Augustus
Caesar Augustus Anacapri
Caesar Augustus Hotel Island Of Capri/Anacapri, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing