We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“just don't miss this” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mount Solaro

Mount Solaro
Book In Advance
More Info
$164.65*
and up
Capri and Blue Grotto Private Tour from Naples or Sorrento
Ranked #1 of 20 things to do in Anacapri
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: From Piazza della Vittoria you can take a breathtaking chairlift to the top of Mount Solaro, the highest point on Capri at 1,932 feet.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“just don't miss this”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

Just don't miss this - it's a must. Spectacular views from the top of Capri - a beautiful ride up and down. Its a highlight of a trip to Capri

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank methusala123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,620 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,302
    266
    39
    6
    7
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Worthing, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

Less than enthusiastic about a trip to Capri but proven very wrong. No interest in the designer outlets in town but the chair lift up Mount Solaro and the peace and views from the top made the trip. Not to be missed

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Les P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Neat experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

We rode the single chair lifts up and down in September 2013 and really enjoyed the experience. I had never been on a chair lift and was a little scared at first but my fear quickly dissipated as I began to relax and take in the views. The ride takes 13 minutes each way and was very peaceful. Unfortunately the day we visited, it was very a bit foggy and the views from the top weren't as great as we'd hoped but it was still a nice experience and on a clear day, the views would be incredible.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank ccmsbm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Chairlift up - walk down”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

If you've got an hour - take the top and then walk down - it's quite lumpy underfoot, but you get to see some of the peaceful and pretty countryside. Some greta views on the way as well.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisJB59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
153 reviews
55 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Well worth the few Euros”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

We took the chairlift to the top and sat, drinking a bottle of wine, and savored the view. The sweep from Naples, past Vesuvius to Sorrento ended with a bit of the Amalfi coast. The 360 degree view with the island and nearby waters is just the icing on the cake.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bruce P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mount Solaro also viewed

Capri, Island of Capri
Anacapri, Island of Capri
 
Anacapri, Island of Capri
 

Been to Mount Solaro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing